We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for us”

Review of Villa Kirmizi Lale

Villa Kirmizi Lale - our luxury villa! UK
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kirmizi Lale - our luxury villa! UK
Stunning patio at night! Balmy evenings outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Villa Kirmizi Lale - our luxury villa! UK
Stunning patio at night!
Balmy evenings outside
Beautiful new shady pergola
Sunbathing in the garden with a cooling piece of watermelon
The stunning view from the top balcony overlooking Kalkan bay
Rooftop bar with fridge and views over Kalkan bay!
Beautifully presented lounge and kitchen area
The contemporary comfortable lounge
The view through the lounge windows
Contemporary modern kitchen
Bright and airy master bedroom with ensuite
Master bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Newly refurbished contemporary top floor bathroom
Downstairs modern shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Road31631...
1 review
“Ideal for us”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a new part of town for us with a different style of villa too. An excellent choice which was ideal for us. Internal space, furnishings and facilities relaxing, cool and welcoming. Outside is a real treat with lots of space and furniture for those who love the sun or those who prefer shade - without feeling isolated. Pergola and seating area with it's mountain and top town view were exceptional and used throughout the day and evening. Third floor balcony offers partial sea views with the added bonus of comfortable seating, and a fridge for drinks and ice cream.
The team of Yusef, his family and the villa owner Felicity looked after us so well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review - I look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Kirmizi Lale again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great villa in a great location”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were a party of 5 friends staying in the villa in early June 2017.

The villa is accurately described in the listing and has everything you could need for a comfortable holiday. Everything was spotless and in working order. Of particular note were the very private pool/terrace and the fantastic roof terrace which was a great place for and pre (and post) dinner drinks overlooking the bay.

Felicity was a pleasure to deal with and very quick to respond throughout the booking process and beyond. Whilst we were at the villa Yusef was friendly, helpful and easy to contact.

The villa is within walking distance of lots of shops and restaurants, particular favourites were Kaya, Pera, Aubergine and Küçük Ev (Small House), but everywhere we tried was good with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We didn't attempt the walk back up the hill....which was no problem as a taxi from town is about £2!

We went on an excursion to the Saklikent Gorge calling in at Degirmen Restaurant (and trout farm) in Islamlar on the way back for lunch - would highly recommend both! If going to the Gorge (about 40 mins by car) go early to avoid crowds....we were there alone there and it was magical!

Overall a great villa in a great holiday destination!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your holiday - I look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Kirmizi Lale!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elseeBerk...
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home from home in Kalkan”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We rented this lovely villa for just the two of us and there was so much space, so plenty big enough for much larger groups. The pool and garden area was secluded and lots of areas to chill out in either sun or shade, and my husband especially loved the hammocks for an afternoon snooze. It was very well equipped too - but with all the beautiful restaurants in Kalkan we didn't feel we wanted to self-cater. Families would be easily able to do so and there's a big barbecue outside too. Great bathroom in master bedroom - something about a wet room that just feels so cool after a hot day in the sun. We found it easy to walk in to town, a bit more difficult on the way back due to the last hill but a great way to burn off the excess calories consumed in the restaurants. Taxis are easily available but we didn't feel the need for one. Hopefully we will be back next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay in my villa and I look forward to welcoming you again to my home from home!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget C
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxurious”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We absolutely adore Kalkan, its beautiful, idyllic, relaxing, everything you could with for. Your villa though, wow spot on, gorgeous, well equipped, prime location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the outside space
Liked least: Pool as too deep for me - non swimmer - but hubby loved it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your holiday in my lovely villa! I hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thanks for the lovely review and Yusuf and I look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Kirmizi Lale soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johnfishe...
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great villa, great destination”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were a party of 6 family members who stayed at this villa early June 2016.
The villa had everything you would wish for – all mod cons including dishwater, microwave and washing machine, and wifi. There is a nice seating area outside at ground level, along with sun loungers, umbrellas, BBQ and outside dining table. On the top level terrace, accessed through the top level bedroom, there is a fridge, sofa, bar stools and bar with beautiful views overlooking the bay. The villa is very comfortable throughout and feels very homely.
The owner is extremely helpful and accommodating, dealing with all our pre-holiday queries, providing advice and arranging transport for us from Dalaman Airport. The managing agent popped in regularly to clean the pool and check that everything was OK with our group. Any minor issues were dealt with immediately and we were all really impressed with the standard of care.
Following the owners suggestion we decided not to get a car but walked into town every day, which is 10 minutes down the hill. We used taxis to get back uphill to the villa most of the time, especially when we had groceries. Taxi are extremely cheap and plentiful - £2.50 from the town including generous tip. Taxis are always right where you need them – outside the supermarkets, down at the harbour and close to the restaurants.
We took the free boat from the harbour to Palm Beach Club most days – idyllic setting, terrific food, and very attentive service – and all for a very economical price.
A great destination, a great villa and we all had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Breakfast on the terrace
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thanks so much John for your lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your holiday! I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mick5898
lancashire uk
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday in beautiful.villa”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I have been coming to.Kalkan for 13 years.This year we decided to.bring our family,2 sons and wives and 5 grandaughters to celebrate a special occasion.For this we needed a nice villa conveniently situated for access to Kalkan town centre.We couldn't have made a better choice than Villa Kirmizi Lale.This beautiful well cared for villa is maintained to a high standard and is spotlessly clean.The modern bathrooms are luxurious and the bedrooms nicely furnished and fitted.We enjoyed the new pergola patio area with Ottoman seating and refurbished balcony with white rattan settees and bar stools overlooking the view of Kalkan bay.The sunbeds had nice thick mattresses and enough parasols for shade.We all enjoyed the lovely pool and gardens and the white trellis fencing afforded privacy.Should we return with family or friends we would not hesitate to book Villa Kirmizi Lale and will certainly pass on our recommendation.Thanks again.to Felicity and Yussuf.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review - Yusuf and I look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Kirmizi Lale!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing