We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable late summer stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of AQUARIUS PENTHOUSE

Private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private terrace
Gated entrance Private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Private terrace
Gated entrance
Private terrace
Downstairs bedroom sea view and balcony access
My new favourite place.  Private lower terrace
Staircase  window view
Lower private terrace from lounge/kitchen
Private terrace
One of the three shower rooms
private top terrace
1st pool and terrace
pool and terrace
Boats coming in at the end of the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Tenterden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable late summer stay”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Kalkan is a lovely place to explore and has many restaurants to choose from. We visited several local places of interest, Saklikent gorge, the ruins at Tlos, Patara beach, a canoe trip down the Xanthos river and a boat trip to Kekova and the sunken city.
Our accommodation was very comfortable and clean, with everything we needed for our stay and within a few minutes walk of the town.
We had a great holiday with friends and would like to return one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BattyUK07
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Miss ”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wow what a view, fabulous apartment!
Everything you need. Spacious and clean. Very short walk to restaurants and supermarket. So many terraces to choose from and 2 pools. Thank you for a great stay. We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well it's our final day all packed and very reluctant to leave after our two weeks here. This is our fourth visit to Kalkan and to date not been disappointed in any accommodation but Aquarius has that extra special something. Fabulous views from both terraces, you could never get tired of looking out at that view - simply breath taking. Going to miss sitting quietly with a coffee and morning paper as the sun edges its way up over the mountain opposite to greet the day. Apartment was ideally situated for everything, with everything in the apartment to make our stay a home from home experience. The restaurants as always were excellent and trips to Patara and canoeing on Xanthos didn't fail to please once again. Thank you Pam for sharing your wonderful apartment with us - it's been fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review , and for choosing to stay at Aquarius
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loliprest...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow what a fab place to stay! Located centrally and best view of kalkan”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This penthouse apartment is without doubt the best accommodation we as a family have stayed. Beautifully clean with every home comfort you need. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and made our stay perfect. Centrally located with a supermarket, wonderful patisserie and so many restaurants with truly amazing food. The Turkish people are warm, friendly and so, so passionate about the presentation and quality of food. We truly ate like kings during our stay. The weekly market is a must, as is the beach club with courtesy boat across the harbour and sunset and moonlight boat cruise. This was our first visit to Turkey and we were very impressed. Thank you Pam for a wonderful holiday - we will return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at Aquarius and for taking the time to leave a review . So glad you had such a good time .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cordiespu...
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What can I say about this superb apartment? It is simply fantastic. It has everything you need to make a special holiday. Location IS PERFECT, Away from the main town but only a leisurely 10 min walk to the restaurants and Harbour areas. The apartment is fully equipped and has everything necessary for an extended holiday. Supermarkets are very close and restaurants are in abundance. Come here you will not regret it..... We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and complete feeling of being in control of your holiday
Liked least: Very hot but hey it was August.........
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnash3668...
Wokingham
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from 3 weeks at this gorgeous apartment, we being myself and 2 sisters. We loved the space and all found our own favourite spots. We had the pool to ourself every day . The apartment is just round the corner from the biggest supermarket in kalkan with the butcher, greengrocers and fish shop just a little further down the hill. The apartment is very well equipped although some more salad bowls might be useful ) . The Efes in the fridge were very welcome when we arrived at 1 in the morning and we really appreciated the bread, cheese and jam for breakfast. we are already planning our return in 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and views
Liked least: The bbq could do with updating but we got the hang of it by the end
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback.Glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BriandViv
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“All very sad to leave!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is our 2nd visit to Kalkan and the first time self catering/apartment - The way to go!
My Wife, Son and Daughter, (both in twenties), stayed here for 2 weeks, and how fantastic it was. Set in a commanding position, with stunning views from both terraces. We were lucky enough to have pool to ourselves the whole time. The apartment was very spacious and felt more like our own Villa, equipped with everything we needed. Brilliant Supermarket is just around the corner, and the weekly market is just a short walk further up the main road. The position is far enough away to get the views but not too far to walk to town and harbour and back! (but not in midday sun!). We all enjoyed having our own space, due to the generous sized terraces. Kalkan is Beautiful, we will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2014
So glad you had such a good time and thank you for choosing to stay at Aquarius.Hope you will return .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing