We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Villa i've ever stayed in!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie F
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Villa i've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Myself and my partner stayed at Villa Haziran for 2 weeks at the end of September. We were blown away by the Villa. It is so well equipped, every little thing has been thought of. The photos really don't do it justice, especially the view which is beautiful, particularly from the roof terrace. Ersin is very helpful and will sort out any problems for you as well as giving great advice on what to do and where to go.
It was our first visit to Turkey, and we loved Kalkan, the restaurants are fantastic, the people are very friendly and it's very picturesque, as long as you don't mind a few steep hills! We would definitely return and certainly stay in Villa Haziran again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, grounds and view from the villa are all fantastic.
Liked least: Quite a walk into town, up a lot of hills.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel B
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Oh what a lovely place”
Reviewed September 27, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We felt right at home from the moment we arrived. Its rare these day to find anything that meets all of your hopes and wishes but Villa Haziran did just that, everything is beautifully laid out, very clean and very well equipped, especially the kitchen and such fantatic sea views from every room.
Nothing is too difficult for Ersin, the property manager, he will meet and greet you, help you with all manner of things including boat trips, shopping, where to eat, where to swim and what insects to trust, then when all is over he will make sure all is ready for your departure. He is a busy man but always has time for you, a real treasure.
When its hot (and its hot a lot) it is a long walk into Kalkan, not that far distance wise (1.5km) but when you are dressed up for a night out you don't want to arrive having put a heavy strain on your deodorant but taxis are plentyfull a car is even better,unless you are drinking.
In truth I would rather not write this review because I want to keep Villa Haziran out of the public eye but the owners go to so much trouble to make your stay as stress free and comfortable as possible that they desreve something for all their efforts.
I could give many more superlatives about Villa Haziran, Kalkan and the Turkish people but I will leave them for you to find when you get there, holidays need nice suprises to make them special, you won't be disapointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The walk up from the beach when it's hot
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda h
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely villa with luxurious furnishings, well equipped and close to the sea”
Reviewed September 6, 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Spacious villa which exudes luxury and charm. It was very clean and we were met at the villa with the keys. The couple who met us live locally and were very helpful though not intrusive. There is everything possible in the villa that you would need including a selection of hats which we had fun with. I would not hesitate in recommending it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness.
Liked least: Kalkan s lack of sandy beach
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariB65
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful villa, great location with many super restaurants and friendly natives in a pretty and interesting area.”
Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Villa Haziran is quite beautiful, cool marble floors throughout, comfortably decorated, rooms with super views from balconies. The area is hugely interesting with many great restaurants. A catered day trip on a local gullet is a must - very affordable too. Also a visit to Kos and then a short boat trip for lunch and a day out to a Greek Island is recommended. The villa was spotlessly clean. Gorgeous bathroom/showers. Great outdoor BBQ oven for outdoor eating on warm balmy evenings.. Easy 2 hour drive from Dalaman Local people are friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it without hesitation to friends and hope to return one day soon. Fantastic value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The many interesting locations with superb local food.
Liked least: maybe a bumpy road here and there.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael G
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

The villa was everything we expected AND MORE! Well equipt with everything you could ask for in a luxury villa plus fabulous sea views. The owner provided plenty of information on the local area, places of interest, best beach clubs etc. and even arranged our transport to and from the airport. We have stayed at Villa Haziran twice now and I'm sure we'll go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great - not just one thing in particular.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottandK...
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb!”
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in June 2010

A quality villa in the lovely village of Kalkan, which is a fantasic fishing village, catering for the higher end of the Turkish tourist market. There are no clubs here so 18-30's (please!) stay away. June does everything to help you make your stay memorable, which it was, we have returned and hope to again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbr...
Middlesbrough
1 review
“Fabulous high standard villa, lovely location”
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

My husband and I had a fab week in Villa Haziran at Whit. The villa is of the highest standard both in furnishings and it's finishing touches therefore we didn't want to venture far- cooking facilities great. Easily sleeps 6 adults with additional lovely sleep area for children in top bedroom- great idea
We enjoyed having our breakfast/lunch on a different balcony each day- views from the top are gorgeous. The friendly young man who looks after the pool (Ersin) also will look after you and give you sound advice if you ask for any. The pool is spotlessly clean and a good size and you can laze in comfort in the sun all day if you wish. The outside eating areas are really comfortable and practible. We found the service we received from June was first class from initially booking the villa, arrangement of the transfers, checking in and out with no hitches. Kalkan itself is a lovely laid back village and has lovely rooftop restaraunts, harbour and beach clubs with no "tackiness". It feels safe to wander around alone at any time of the day or evening. However taxi's are cheap if you prefer not to walk at night. The walk from the villa to the village was longer than we anticipated - about 20 minutes stroll but it is a pleasant walk with cafes and bars for icecream or drink on way. Walk might not suit if you have any mobility problems (Tip: Kalamar Beach Club provide free transport to and from villa and it is an excellent value day out especially if you have children as the parasols, sunbed, pedaloes and sea trampoline are included in the price - about £4 each- they had cleanest bathroom facilities I've seen abroad). Try it you won't be disappointed! We'll be back first chance we get with family in tow!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2011
Many thanks for a lovely review, so glad that you enjoyed everything. With wishes June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing