We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kalkan a delight, Kalkan Breeze fabulous with a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Large bright living area with seating for 6 and sliding doors to front balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large bright living area with seating for 6 and sliding doors to front balcony.
Dreaming of a room with a view?  Here you have it! Komurluk, Kalkan has some of the best sunsets in all of the Mediterranean.  This is one of ours.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Large bright living area with seating for 6 and sliding doors to front balcony.
Dreaming of a room with a view?  Here you have it!
Komurluk, Kalkan has some of the best sunsets in all of the Mediterranean.  This is one of ours.
Living room, dining area and kitchen with dishwasher, fridge freezer, oven and hob.
Our shared pool terrace is perfect to unwind and enjoy a refreshing dip whilst enjoying the views.
Twin bedroom with marble en-suite shower room and shaded side terrace.
Two luxury marble en-suite shower rooms.
The shaded side terrace is perfect for outside dining or for an afternoon knap on the bench seating.
View from the side terrace accessed from the twin bedroom.
Komurluk Apartments are located just to the left of the yacht's mast, along the top row.
Within 15 mins walk, Kalkan offers numerous boutiques and shops offering interesting artifacts.
Kalkan's old town with it's many roof top and harbour-side restaurants serving authentic c
Within 15 min walk to the harbour which is home to not only restaurants but to Gulets for day trips.
Kaputas Beach (10 mins by car) is voted the second best beach in Turkey by Trip Advisor readers.
Kalkan Centre within 15 min walk with it's many restaurants, boutiques and gift shops.
Locally crafted artifacts.  Watch traditional skills and take home something truly unique.
Watch the Gulets and yachts go by.  If you're lucky you may see a small whale or a turtle.
Palm Beach Club, just 5 mins walk with free water taxi to harbour for those using the club.
Kalkan is a cat friendly resort where you will see healthy, well loved and cared for cats.
The view across to the harbour from our apartment.
Patara Beach (10 minutes by car).  18km of soft sand and nesting place for the loggerhead turtles.
The ruins at Patara are just some of the ancient sites you can explore within 1hr of Kalkan.
Enjoy a lazy day with traditional lunch on one of the many Gulets doing day trips from the harbour.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CTG65
hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kalkan a delight, Kalkan Breeze fabulous with a view to die for ...”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our first time in Kalkan an experience we shared with friends, it was a delight, one we are keen to repeat. The apartment block (Komurluk) was beautiful, very well maintained with a decent pool area, plenty of sun loungers with showers and toilets off to one side. The two apartments we saw were very well appointed, spacious, and well maintained, Our own, the Kalkan Breeze was superb, recently decorated it seems, new air conditioning, very necessary during our stay, it surpassed our expectations in every respect ... everything you would ever need was available, a real 'home from home'.
We had booked the apartment to join friends on a specific 14day period and whilst the owner, Caroline had already planned a stay for our last two days she very kindly allowed us to keep the apartment. We made the booking with Caroline, by email, a process that she made so easy ...very personable and professional, she left nothing to chance. In fact we met her and her friend briefly on our very last night, a lovely lady.
Kalkan offers many eateries, over 200 we were given to understand, so spoilt for choice, whether rooftop restaurants or street level, the choice of food and quality was superb and the price very reasonable. The bars were very friendly, as were the shops, clearly they were all vying for the same trade but we never felt hassled ... try the harbour area and the Beach Clubs, satisfaction guaranteed. If you fancy a night in there are quite a few eateries who will deliver, again food choice and quality never in question. The apartment has plenty of information on trips, places of interest, restaurants, taxis, etc.
Beyond Kalkan we took a couple of boat trips, one to the Sunken City and swimming in surrounding bays, a lovely day out with a great lunch prepared fresh ... great value for money. We also hired a boat for the day, again could not be faulted and very reasonably priced. A bus ride to Patara beach is a must see, the sands are stunning, long enough to find peace and quiet, facilities fine.
Fair to say some of the walks into and around town can be steep, despite this I would be very surprised if having visited, you didn't enjoy your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is superb, the location with its view from our balcony each morning stunning
Liked least: Nothing really bad, the walks to the Town are downhill, coming back is not to be recommended in the heat ... but plenty of taxis available at modest cost.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulizizz...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Lovely and spacious apartment”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were absolutely delighted with Kalkan Breeze.

It's far bigger than it looks in the photographs, very clean and fantastically well-equipped. And it doesn't have that empty 'holiday apartment' feel; the kitchen's a real one with a proper cooker and a dishwasher (a luxury on holiday!) and you could - if you felt so inclined - cook a proper meal. With a good-sized double and roomy twin bedroom as well as two brand new en suite bathrooms and a spacious living room/kitchen, it was perfect for our family of four.

We particularly enjoyed the privacy and shade of the cushioned eating area off the twin room - perfect for breakfasts and al fresco lunches and it still has a sea view, albeit not a panorama like the one from the living room and double bedroom. That view's the main reason we chose Kalkan Breeze, of course, and it was simply gorgeous to wake up to, and to see the town lit up across the bay in the evenings.

The pool was easily big enough for a decent swim and we often had it to ourselves. And there were always sunbeds, even in high season. We preferred to turn ours away from the pool so we could enjoy the view across to the harbour!

It took us about 15 minutes to walk into town, though getting back was perhaps slightly longer as it's uphill and it was VERY hot in July! It's nothing that people of moderate fitness should find challenging.

We thoroughly recommend it, and owner Caroline was extremely helpful when we were making our decision and excellent in terms of communications, too. In fact, our only caveat has nothing to do with this fabulous apartment. It's just that Kalkan, although still very pretty in the old town, was a lot busier, noisier, bigger and more English than we'd expected. Neon lights and thumping music are creeping in around the edges. And we didn't see any tourists from other countries - and in fact, the only Turks we encountered were working in tourism. It was a bit like being in England but with more sun, fresher fish and blue sea... !

However, if that isn't an issue for you, and you feel comfortable in a very buzzy, touristy environment with masses of Brits, you really couldn't do better than staying at Kalkan Breeze. Don't hesitate - book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the space
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmiNaraya...
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant, beautiful, the best”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved the apartment, beautiful views, tastefully done, perfect. Caroline is very nice, proactive and very prompt in her responses. She has all the useful instructions in a file in the apratment. The location of the apartment is excellant. Couldn't have asked for more. The cleaning lady and the Manager were also very nice and helpful. Highly recomend to other travellers.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of things, apartment and location, beaches and food!
Liked least: We were happy with everything and will return next year
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynne R
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location, stunning views”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stunning views of Kalkan bay, the apartment has everything you could need for a relaxing holiday. The side terrace with super comfy outdoor sofa is a lovely place to relax in the shade, while the loungers on the front balcony offer sun in the afternoon. The pool is a haven to cool off and there are plenty of loungers and parasols. The apartment is clean, comfortable and well maintained by friendly staff, and the two bathrooms make life much easier with teenage children.
Kalkan is a lovely town with many restaurants and shops, all top quality. The town is a 5-10 minute walk from the apartment, with beautiful views of the bay all the way. Just be aware that the streets are very steep and cobbled or stoned - not a problem for most people, and in my opinion adds charm, but may cause a problem for some.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bathrooms
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petie54
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and relaxing, do lots or nothing at all.”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Kalkan was a lovely place. Kalkan Breeze was all that is described by the owner, Carolyne and all the renters before me. Beautiful views and still walking distance into town. Jill was amazing to deal with and very helpful with her suggestions. I could tell that she rally cared that we had a great holiday. We hired a car from Dalaman airport and with Carolines directions and a sat nav we arrived without incident. We are from Australia so driving on the other side of the road takes a bit more concentration. I left that to hubby. Turkish drivers can be a bit reckless but at the same time courteous. Thanks Carolyne for an amazing stay in your apartment. Petra and Steve

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homley feel and beautiful views
Liked least: No blockout curtains in the bedroom.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosylee1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sisters in Kalkan”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My second time in Kalkan & it definitely won't be the last. The apartment is light, airy & comfortable. It is soon to be renovated & this will address some of the minor downsides (small balcony at the front overlooking the bay & harbour, bathrooms a bit drab). However, I would still (& have) recommend the apartment & the renovations will only enhance your stay here. Caroline was very helpful & available to answer any questions. Staff at the Kormuluk apartments are wonderful & attentive. They really care about your holiday there! Pool area needs a little attention & the pool is small. The road to the apartment is unmade & quite dusty but manageable - about 15 minutes' walk to the harbour. I wouldn't hesitate to go back to these apartments, we both really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you Caroline for your excellent service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views. Very relaxing.
Liked least: Small balcony at front & noisy balcony at side (air-con extractor units).
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Kalkan Breeze. We are really quite excited about the improvements which, all being well, will be done in the next month or so. With lovely new marble shower rooms and a front balcony, which should be big enough to accommodate a small table and chairs as well as a couple of sun beds, we feel that this will greatly enhance the apartment. Watch this space as we will post new photos as soon as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing