We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing villa in beautiful Kalkan”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Kahili  with private pool in secluded pretty garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kahili  with private pool in secluded pretty garden
Private pool in secluded garden Outside Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Villa Kahili  with private pool in secluded pretty garden
Private pool in secluded garden
Outside Dining Area
Lounge with views to bay
Well equipped kitchen
Master bedroom exceptionally large with views to sea
Master bedroom with balcony for morning coffee
Master en-suite bathroom : new  marble surround bath and  'drench' shower
Master en-suite with double basin unit and  'new back to wall' WC
Spacious king size bedroom
Bedroom with direct access to pool
New en- suite withdrench shower , vanity basin and back to wall WC
Private Pool
Pool with view to bay
Pool at night
The garden in May
BBQ
Villa Kahili set  in a private garden enclosed with beautiful bougainvillea
Views of island from lounge
Bougainvillea from the road giving the villa a beautiful setting and privacy
Entrance to the villa
View from villa
Kalkan Harbour
5 minute walk to market
Kalkan Beach
5 minute walk to Shops and Restaurants
BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
misskvm
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing villa in beautiful Kalkan”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The villa is airy, spacious, calming and very homely. The master bedroom is beautiful and massive! The kitchen is really well resourced.. Pool and outside is immaculate. We enjoyed playing some of the board games too! Kalkan itself is gorgeous.. Food is awesome and the people are so friendly. Lovely little shops to wander around.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent accommodation in an excellent location”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The villa was very nice place to spend our holiday close enough to the town but far enough away to still be peaceful. The directions on how to get to the Villa from the Airport were very good with step by step instructions. Some really good trips can be bought in the town for a reasonable cost. There are so many nice places to eat in the town that there is no need to eat at the same place twice, however it was just as nice to stay in and make use of the BBQ at the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and garden area
Liked least: no hooks on back of doors to hang things up
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horncastle
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Can,t think of anything!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alben37
strood
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another fantastic holiday”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have returned from yet another fantastic holiday at the wonderful Villa Kahili. This is our 4th year of going to this villa and it never fails to impress.
The villa was spotless as always, the outside pool and dining area was washed down every morning by a very helpful gardener/pool man. The gardens are kept really well and the shaded dining area is lovely for a break from the sunshine and al fresco bbq's. The pool is kept crystal clear and cleaned every morning. The pool man returns every night to tidy the sunbeds and make sure everything is ok. The kitchen has everything you need to make it a real home from home, with plenty of china and glassware. The air conditioned lounge area has plenty of seating, wifi, music centre,tv & dvd player. The roof terrace is a lovely spot for an evening drink before you go out, you can sit in the sun and watch all the little boats come back into the harbour.
The town itself is a little gem. The people are fantastic and so friendly. You are spolit for choice with restaurants to suit every taste and budget but if you decide to eat in the villa, there are good butchers, supermarkets and fresh fruit & veg shops to get everthing you need.
The villa is on a steep hill, but the town is a 15 minute stroll downhill and if you choose not to walk back up, then a taxi back is really cheap.
We have already booked up to go back yet again and we are counting down the time until we are back in wondeful Kalkan and Villa Kahili.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent location, beautiful views
Liked least: nothing to dislike, its perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa in a relaxing location!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a wonderful stay and would happily visit again! The transfer was there as arranged, pool cleaned everyday (sometimes twice) and the cleaners came! It was all very well maintained and wonderful facilities.
We enjoyed days by the private pool looking out to the sea. We had a trip to the gorge and waded through to the waterfall. Caught the dolmus to patara beach and spent the afternoon there. Enjoyed a turkish bath behind the yali supermarket (surprising how nice it is inside as its hidden)! Our favourite trip had to be the boat trip, we took advice and went with Moby Dick. The food was fantastic and we enjoyed all the bays for a swim.
Our favourite restaurant has to be aubergine, kalkan kebap and alternatif! We also went to Belkin's kitchen where you can sit on cushions on the roof terrace, we enjoyed the experience rather than the food. Spoilt for choice really and we couldn't resist using the barbecue at the villa so we brought our ingredients and spices from the Thursday Market and made some kebabs!
The weather was perfect, not too hot and a nice breeze. We had a strange day on Wednesday when there were some strong winds in the evening and that caused some entertainment in the restaurant!! It was a bit cloudy during the late afternoon but that cleared up by the evening.
I think our only regret is perhaps hiring a car and then seeing a little more of the ruins and history of the place. Wish we could have stayed for longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROG743
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful, Relaxed stay in beautiful Villa”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was our second visit to Kalkan, having previously stayed in the Kalamar Bay area. The Villa Kahili was far better situated for the market, supermarket and the many restaurants in downtown Kalkan all reached by an easy 5 -15 minute downhill walk. It was easy to get a taxi back uphill for approx. 12lira. The Villa Kahili was situated in a very pretty garden with a beautiful pool which was lovely for swimming and was immaculately kept by the pool man. The Villa was spacious, well equipped and very comfortable, we had many days relaxing in the peaceful garden by the pool. The Yali supermarket is very convenient and they will deliver you and your shopping free of charge. The transfers Sheila arranged for us were excellent with a careful and considerate driver who even carried our bags for us. We had a great holiday and certainly hope to visit the Villa Kahili again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the pool.
Liked least: Early morning calls from the nearby mosque.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle...
Hythe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful spacious villa in an ideal setting.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I have travelled to Kalkan on several occasions and this time we took our 25 year old daughter and her friend. We have always stayed in a villa for our holiday, but Villa Kahili was by far the best we have experienced.

The lay out of the villa is both practical and very private, and the garden is so very pretty with a canopied dining area which makes for some much welcomed shade to lunch under.

The villa is also ideally situated with a 10 - 15 minute walk to the centre where some of the nicest restaurants we have ever eaten in can be found (and we are all complete foodies!). Our favourites are Coast and Augbergine on the harbour but there are literally hundreds to choose from! There are also supermarkets which offer a delivery service and whilst the walk back to the villa is uphill, it is only a short taxi ride. We found the walk much easier in the evening once the sun had gone down. Because the villa is set in the hillside it gives spectacular views out over the harbour and an evening glass of wine (or two!) on the roof terrace before taking a stoll down to the town for an evening meal is a particular treat.

Villa Kahili has everything you need for a very comfortable stay including very comfortable beds (a must for me having a bad back) and is clean and modern. Both the girls loved the pool and villa and although Kalkan is much quieter in May than when we have previously visited in September, they found late night bars to meet their 'party' needs and thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

We highly recommend Villa Kahili and are only sad that it is already booked for our return to Kalkan in September. Will definately be booking the villa early for our holiday next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position (views) and the privacy afforded whilst still be close enough to town.
Liked least: Nothing - loved it all!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing