We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kalkan Blue Villa

Your own private and large swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private and large swimming pool
A view of the pool Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Your own private and large swimming pool
A view of the pool
Welcome!
Villa view from front with own private and separate entrance
Private Villa Entrance
Beautiful Sea View From Pool area
Perfect Al fresco Dining
Villa Dining / Kitchen with separate Toilet on Ground Level
Main Lounge area
Main Lounge from different angle facing sliding doors to outside pool area
2nd Lounge/Bedroom with en suite and double sliding doors to pool
close up of dining table
BBQ Seating Area on Roof Top with Spectacular Views
View from Roof Terrace/Dining under shade with more Views
Looking into Double Bedroom with en-suite and own balcony
Twin Bedroom with Own Private Balcony and en-suite
Twin Bedroom with Balcony looking onto Garden at Rear - also with en-suite
4 Bedrooms have their own with en-suite
Twin Bed loft Room leading to Roof Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leedsmarc...
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Clean, well looked after property that is genuinely a five minute walk into the centre of kalkan.walk out of the villa cross the road and down the steps and youre in the middle of it all.everything you could possibly need is there for you,all information you might need from trips,tours,how to get the water bottles delivered.
if you did need any help or information the property manager Musa is always avaliable to help out, he calls everyday to check on pool and gardens.
All rooms are on suite except the attic room.
All rooms clean well decorated,comfy beds,linen changed weekly.
Pool is deep but use the steps and theres no problem.
Roof terrace is lovely,bbq,dining table and chairs up there to take in the brilliant sea views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gypsydog2...
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome,amazing,beautiful”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just home from our 14 day stay in this beautiful villa. The villa is every bit as gorgeous as it looks on the photos. 2mins walk from the 24hr supermarket and 5 mins walk from the town. Musa the villa manager and pool guy is a real gem and any problems he is on hand at anytime to sort them out or just to answer any questions he may have. We didn't go to the beach we were more than happy to spend our days around the lovely pool. The weather was amazing so we tended to go walking at night when it was cooler. We visited some great restaurants and ate some great Turkish food. The Turkish bbq at Cafe Ev was a bargain at £13 each held every Friday night, so much food we couldn't eat it all. We especially like Seaport restaurant and Lapazz both 5 mins walk from villa.the staff were so friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them. If you only want a snack in the evening they are happy to bring out the lunch menu. The English breakfast at Lapazz was very tasty and as bacon is so expensive in Turkey it was a cheap way to get my fix of it. We ate out most nights as the food is so good and very cheap. We enjoyed the market held every Thursday and it was great fun to barter. Can,t wait to visit this beautiful place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahardwidg...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well equipped villa in the heart of Kalan.”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a 10 day holiday in this gorgeous villa within walking distance of the restaurants and shops.We arrived very late on a Friday night /Saturday morning and were blown away by the welcoming sight. The villa was lit up and as we walked in, the fresh,clean aroma was extremely evident. We were very grateful for the welcome pack that was left for us and we had thought ahead and made the most of the price of the Bombay sapphire aboard the plane (£27 for 2 litres on Monarch airlines) and we had packed some tins of tonic water! Just what we needed!
We never tired of the view from the pool area and the roof terrace. The pool was sparkling clean and very refreshing,thanks to Musa who arrived every morning ( often before we were up) and made sure the pool and the garden were in tip top condition. Everything ran smoothly including the transfers to and from the airport with volume travel ( Bette and Dawn's recommendation) Bette and Dawn were also very accommodating as we had a late return flight. We really can't fault this villa and would highly recommend it to anyone ( but not on the dates we might want!) We hope to return very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in town
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely, homely villa”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our first visit to Kalkan and are so pleased we chose Kalkan Blue Villa for our two week stay. The villa is in a great location and has such a lovely feel to it. We arrived very late at night, but immediately felt very much at home and relaxed. The villa has everything you could ask for and the view from the roof top terrace is amazing. We had lunch and pre-dinner drinks up there each day.

Both Bette and Dawn were extremely helpful and answered our many questions before our visit. Also Nil was very helpful and efficient as was the friendly guy who cleaned the pool and outside area each morning.

A wonderful holiday and we shall certainly be visiting Kalkan Blue Villa again. Can only highly recommend it.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachelsay...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well-loved older style villa in the perfect location”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our 4th trip to Kalkan and our favourite villa so far!
An older villa and so not the smartest or swankiest villa we've stayed in, but it has a lovely homely feel, great facilities and the location is perfect - very near the Old Town and all the action, but still private and peaceful. Also, it's priced fairly.
Last season's newly opened supermarket a block away has now closed down - shame - however, it's still an easy walk to the others and everything else.
Gorgeous roof terrace, with great sea views, a barbie and chunky turkish cushions. A neat, deep, clean pool with just enough space around it. The two front bedrooms - with balconies - are lovely (though the third back bedroom could disappoint). There's room to sleep kids in a (hot!) room by the roof or on a put-you-up in the poolroom too. Good pool and terrace lighting for languid evenings. Kitchen a little dated, but has all mod cons, plus there's 4 showers and 5 loos!
Nice little touches like fans and mozzie killers in all the rooms, decent pool towels and pump soaps in the bathrooms. Excellent giant water bottles delivered to the door (used with a hand-pump) saves lugging heavy bottles every day.
Attentive management - we mentioned the DVD wasn't working and it was repaired in a day. Also, as first renters of the season we commented that the WiFi system wasn't reliable enough (our only grumble) but the owners sorted it out in time for the next people in. So it won't be a problem for you!
Added extras: An old tortoise and a lemon tree in the little back garden!
My biggest recommendation is we'd go back - and that's not something we say very often, The friendly UK owners - Dawn and Bette - deserve 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: WiFi was dodgy when we went - but fixed now
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familysmi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with easy access to delightful resort of Kalkan”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Extremely comfortable and well appointed villa in the heart of Kalkan with plenty of room for our party of eight (6 adults and 2 teenagers).
Lovely views from the charming rooftop terrace and time around the pool were highlights.
We would thoroughly recommend Villa Kalkan Blue and would love to go back in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irene w
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great villa !”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, lovely views from roof terrace.
Pool and garden area immaculately kept by the daily "poolman"
Genuinely situated just on edge of old town.
Beware of the many villas advertised as 10-15 minutes from old town (by helicopter ?)
Fully equipped kitchen, 4 bedrooms en-suite. The photos are all genuine.
Thank you Dawn and Bette !

Irene

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Great location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing