We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kalkan Blue Villa

Your own private and large swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private and large swimming pool
A view of the pool Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Your own private and large swimming pool
A view of the pool
Welcome!
Villa view from front with own private and separate entrance
Private Villa Entrance
Beautiful Sea View From Pool area
Perfect Al fresco Dining
Villa Dining / Kitchen with separate Toilet on Ground Level
Main Lounge area
Main Lounge from different angle facing sliding doors to outside pool area
2nd Lounge/Bedroom with en suite and double sliding doors to pool
close up of dining table
BBQ Seating Area on Roof Top with Spectacular Views
View from Roof Terrace/Dining under shade with more Views
Looking into Double Bedroom with en-suite and own balcony
Twin Bedroom with Own Private Balcony and en-suite
Twin Bedroom with Balcony looking onto Garden at Rear - also with en-suite
4 Bedrooms have their own with en-suite
Twin Bed loft Room leading to Roof Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen H
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday!!!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed at the Kalkan Blue Villa for a week for our friends 50th birthday. From the moment we arrived it was fantastic. There was fresh bread, eggs, butter, olives, tea, coffee, milk and water. The kitchen is so well equipped with plenty of crockery, cutlery etc. there is the most fabulous roof terrace with spectacular views where we also had our breakfast, lunch and even a BBQ!!! The bedrooms were large with comfortable beds and plenty of space (lots of hangers) and good sized en suite bathrooms. The pool area was lovely and the pool was fabulous as it was never cold!!!! We spent hours in the pool. There are plenty of sunbeds (8 in total). The pool was cleaned ever morning. The villa is also in a very good location for the local supermarkets and other shops and a short walk into the Old Town. Our stay at the Kalkan Blue Villa was one of the best holidays I have ever had. We could not find fault with anything. My husband and I usually go on all inclusive holidays but this has been much better. My friends and I had a wonderful holiday and will be returning. I can 100% recommend the Kalkan Blue Villa!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool!!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mickg24
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“great villa , great location”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Having stayed in kalkan a few years ago we were aware of how important it is to have a villa or apartment within easy walking distance of the harbour and restaurants. Villa Kalkan blue was in a perfect position for both. The roof terrace was fantastic and the villa was pristine and well equipped . Anyone who has never been to Kalkan must visit soon before the rest of the world finds out about it .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the roof terrace
Liked least: the pool area was quite small
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa20994...
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recomended villa”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Kalkan Villa Blue will not disappoint. From its lovely decor, gorgeous roof terrace to its prime location in the centre of Kalkan Old Town. You wouldn't know it was there up a small alleyway which makes it perfectly private. The pool area is lovely. We have been going to Kalkan for many years and are so pleased to have found this gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the superb standard of the villa
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Villa in an ideal location”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just back from an excellent week at Villa Kalkan Blue. The villa is extremely well-equipped and ideally located - just a couple of minutes stroll into Kalkan old town and a matter of yards from the nearest supermarket. The bedrooms, three of which have en-suite bathrooms, are comfortable and nicely air conditioned. The pool was a big hit with our teenage sons and was cleaned every morning before we got out of bed. The roof terrace has superb views over Kalkan and the barbeque was fun and easy to operate. The villa owners are excellent at communicating with their guests and I would suggest following their recommendation for airport transfers, which were good value and very reliable. We had a great holiday and I would recommend Kalkan and the Villa Kalkan Blue to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helex123
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just stayed at the villa, after much research this villa is in the most perfect location, 2 mins to shops and resteraunts. Great views from roof terrace. Near to taxi rank and supermarket . Slept 8 ladies comfortably, the villa is very well maintained. The local people are friendly and happy to help. The owners of the villa are very friendly and answer any questions promptly. We are returning next year as it met everyone's needs. A perfect holiday.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing, loved it all!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Upminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation
Liked least: 2nd floor room was small and quite hot, but 2nd lound can be used instead.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing