We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gem!,”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cicekli Tas Ev

Front of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa
View looking South over pool Terrace and pool looking North
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front of Villa
View looking South over pool
Terrace and pool looking North
View over pool towards villa
Bougainvillea over French Doors
Garden Gate and Top Balcony
Garden at Front-Door Side of House
Lounge
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Top Balcony
View of Bay from Master Bedroom
View from Top Balcony
Sunset from the Balcony
Tennis Court - 5 mins. walk from Villa
Beach Club - 100 metres from house - free to all guests
A Kalkan Sreet near the Port
Boat Trip to Kekova
Patara Beach
Xanthos
View of Mountains from the House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
j k
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pretty villa”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is very pretty outside, lovely pool. Great location ,great beach club 2 minutes away. Lovely quiet area. We have stayed in kisla before and like this location. Villa is ok for the price nice bedroom but would like are larger bed ,good air con, showers are very small and I'm tiny ,kitchen is basic -could do with some updating I.e up to date equipment utensils are well warn ,tiny TV . We enjoyed our stay but have stayed in some very lush villas in the area example--- villa white Lycia . Villa white Lycia is very modern . We never saw the pool guy , arrived in the dark & no welcome hamper . We have always picked the day we arrived but with this villa it has to be a Monday ,we have always been greeted at our villa and have always stayed until our pick up because there is no where to go in the heat ,we have always had lovely welcome hamper example bread ,jam,meat,biscuits ,water ,crisps ,wine ,bear ,fruit milk tea bags ,sugar coffee ,cereal etc we got in our hamper water and milk. I hope the guest enjoyed what we left them,we left everything including ice creams .I think compared to other villas this one needs a bit more organisation. And custermer service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool was a good size
Liked least: Kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
All our other reviews have been excellent. This review is definitely a one-off in 12 years of excellent reviews. This review seems unrealistic and seems to expect : that a self catering villa at such a bargain price is expected to compare to the service one expects from a hotel !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDandyH...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a gem!,”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Dealt with the owner direct who was really helpful in the build up to our fab holiday. Beautiful stone villa, 2 minutes walk from the great beach club. The villa is in a lovely quiet location with spectacular views of the sea and passing boats - from the balconies & a great pool for when it gets hot. The water taxi from the beach club to the town is a joy (20 lira one way for 4 people, runs from 8.30 am to 4 in the morning!!) & a fab start to an evening out in fantastic Kalkan town. Kalkan itself is clean, friendly & feels very safe & the Turkish people can't do enough for you, an ideal family holiday location. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice & quiet, in great location
Liked least: Coming home!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Total Bliss!”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a wonderful place to stay! We have visited Kalkan many times, but this gem of a villa is definitely now our favourite.
Beautiful flowers, a charming villa, such wonderful views and pure peace and relaxation.
Easy to get to the harbour by either the beach club boat or a taxi. Or just enjoy the sunset from the villa's balcony.
A truly delightful place to unwind and forget everything.
Can't wait to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and property
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda b
NEWPORT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

beautiful villa, beautiful place,beautiful people,very relaxed week with hubby.will definitely be returning but for two weeks next time. thankyou brian&linda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty villa
Liked least: Bit hilly, I can't do hills so we hired a car.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Esher
Reviewed June 5, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed September 22, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tortoises arrive in garden at 11am every morning
Liked least: Only having 1 week
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing