We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely well equipped villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Kucuk

Villa Kucuk Pool & Patio with views of the mountains and sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kucuk Pool & Patio with views of the mountains and sea
Pool & Patio Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Villa Kucuk Pool & Patio with views of the mountains and sea
Pool & Patio
Patio
Bedroom Suite
Bedroom Suite
Lounge + Kitchen
Lounge
Lower Ground Patio
Lower Bedroom View
Villa Kucuk at Night
Panoramic Patio
View from Pool 2014
Patio 2014
Bedroom off lounge area
Bedroom pool view
Lower Ground bedroom suite
Lower Ground bedroom suite
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susannah...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely well equipped villa”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great week in Villa Kucuk. The pool and terrace were lovely, and the views over Kalkan at night very relaxing. The cleaners and the pool man were very friendly and helpful. The villa is high up in the town so we'd recommend some good shoes for the walk down and up! All the local taxi drivers will give you their cards too so it's easy to arrange a car if you want to go further afield. The owners were also very helpful and prompt with all enquiries.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Susannah, thank you for taking the time to review our villa and we were so pleased to learn that you had a great holiday in Villa Kucuk this year. We hope you consider us again if you return to Kalkan.
Kind Regards Shirley and Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxinsear...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great mountain view”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Located a short drive from the old town. Well equipped villa with great views looking toward the mountain backdrop of Kalkan. Outside terrace wraps around with plenty of space for soaking up the sun and sitting by the pool. Daily tidy up and regular linen and towel changes by friendly staff. Second trip to Kalkan and will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Hi Tony, thank you so much for this review. We are truly delighted you enjoyed your visit.
Kind regards Shirley and Geoff Morgan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean M
Welling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just spent three weeks in villa kucuk it's our third holiday and hopefully we will return .its like home from home and more .the cleaning ladies and pool man looked after us very well .my best bit is the pool the only one in kalkan that is not to deep ( for me) .kalkan village with its roof top restaurants and shops and lovely people is hard to find better .its about ten minutes walk to the village down hill a bit of a hike coming back but worth it and there are plenty of cabs . A good bay out is a boat trip from the harbour and the local beach clubs .

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our beautiful villa. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kalkan is indeed a very special place.
Kind regards Shirley and Geoffrey Morgan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14SJD
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, relaxing week in a great location”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed for a week in September 2015, ideal villa for two couples and conveniently located within 10 minutes stroll down into the town centre. Villa had everything you are likely to need and was maintained to a high standard. Lovely balcony was the ideal location to have your drinks and plenty of seats with good uninterrupted views.Close to local supermarkets, shops bars and restaurants and also the local dolmus station with regular minibus transfers to Patarra beach,Kas,Fethiye etc. Local taxis are also reasonably priced and ideal for the return journey uphill after a night out in Kalkan. Taxis can also be used to and from Patarra beach at a reasonable cost (50 TL one way). I would not hesitate in recommending this property to family and friends

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony
Liked least: Pool was slightly on the small side if you are into swimming, that said it did not disappoint me
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
Dear Mr and Mrs Dancer and Theresa, thank you so much for a wonderful review. We were pleased to hear that your holiday was a success at our villa, and Kalkan. We hope you find time to return in the near future.
Kind regards Shirley and Geoff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaun s
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our 7th visit to Kalkan which we really like the area and the people, this was our first stay in a villa in Kalkan, really enjoyed the experience at villa kucuk and will certainly will be coming back. Comfortable and spacious villa, well equipped for your needs.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Enjoying the peace and quiet and our own company
Liked least: Cleaners calling at all different times during the day
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2015
Dear Shaun and Jan, Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear you had a great holiday at our villa.
Do return when you can.
Best regards Shirley and Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KNAJ_B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa Kucuk is a lovely clean well equipped home away from home”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Kucuk is a lovely clean well equipped home away from home. It particularly has great outdoor facilities, providing sun and shade throughout the day. The provisions left for us in the welcome pack were a very welcome and added bonus.
The staff are very friendly and attentive too.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2015
Dear Karen and family, thank you for your great review. We were very pleased to hear you had a great holiday at Villa Kucuk. Do please consider returning to Kalkan in the near future.
Kind regards Shirley and Geoff Morgan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinaho44
scotland
1 review
“lovely villa clean & tidy”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

enjoyed the holiday very much, the villa is exellent and the pool was very nice to keep cool, a bit of a trek down to the shops but otherwise a beautiful little place. we had 1 cat visit the villa by the end we had 5. but was lovely to see them.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Dear Guests, thank you all for taking the time to write a great review of our villa. We are pleased you had a restful holiday in Kalkan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing