We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern villa with amazing views.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa White Lycia

Pool view at Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view at Sunset
Pool view Daytime Roof Terrace at Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Pool view at Sunset
Pool view Daytime
Roof Terrace at Sunset
Villa White Lycia at Read
View from pool into Villa
Infinity pool area + sun-loungers
Side terrace dining area, direct pool & kitchen access
Infinity pool area + sun-loungers
Lantern clad stairs to upper living area + balcony
Ground level dining + living area
Front living room
Coastal chic decor
Lanterns on ground level living area
Ground level dining + living area [TV + entertainment system]
Ground level dining + living area
Kitchen open plan on ground level, adj dining + living
Upper level living room [TV]
Upper level living room [TV]
Upper level living room [TV]
Upper floor balcony view
Upper balcony view + table + sun-loungers
View from main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WendyTrav...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern villa with amazing views.”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa had stunning views and all the mod cons. The pool was beautiful and the water was warm. There were some nice restaurants and bars in walking distance. You could also walk to catch the ferry into town. I can't wait to go back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillgf11
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Best relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Totally the best holiday I have had. Villa so totally relaxing and view fantastic, beautiful comfy Bed ,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j k
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect summer holiday”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa White Lycia

Perfect summer holiday
A wonderful 2 weeks at the beautiful villa , kisla is a perfect place to unwind, relax and forget about work, stress and the rest of the world. Beach club close by for snorkeling and food .Kalkan is a water taxi or taxi drive 5 mins ride from the villa , wonderful restaurants ,shops and cocktail bars . We recommend Kleo cafe bar right by the beach , fener cafe bar , fountain bar for cocktails, Olive Garden and Adams secret garden just up from. Kalkan taxi rank , turn left .
Tim's villa is a home from home and this is our second visit - we are already booking again. everything you need , helpful greeting from sukru who is waiting on your arrival .
We book our transfer with Abi travel in kalkan , always waiting for us in a cool air con vehicle with water in the fridge, Excellent service

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baalali
Amman, Jordan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Would go there again and again”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of the Villa is outstanding, with the stunning views from all over the place and the beach is about 4-5 minutes walk down then hill. Tim (the owner) told us that we were the first guests this summer, yet he made sure all facilities were provided and the Villa was ready all the way before we arrived. The Villa is equipped with whatever you may need, and its interior is designed and decorated brilliantly with a superb taste and style!

The pool there is amazing with a brilliant view of the sea, be it morning or sunset, always tempting you for a swim :)

We talked to the property manager Ergun, who is a man of high intellect and a delight to talk to, we were even invited for a Turkish Coffee at his leather shop (amazing and beautiful handmade stuff there by the way!!) in downtown Kalkan.

Sukru, the maintenance guy, looked after the Villa and checked on us twice a day to make sure that we weren't missing anything! He's a good guy and waaay down to earth.

In short, beautiful little town, stunning villa inside and out, and humble and down to earth people! Would definitely go there again, and we'll even try to make our stay longer! Felt right at home if not more :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful views and feeling amazingly relaxed
Liked least: Closing the front door for the last time...
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Villa. Amazing town..”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and i travelled to Turkey with a our 6 month old and another couple who also had a 6 month old baby - from the time of booking, the owner Tim could not do enough to help and to ensure our stay was a good one - we arrived around 10pm in the evening and was met by a friend of the owner who helped us with our bags and showed us round the villa - the villa is absolutely amazing - decorated to a very high spec and extremely stylish and fully air conditioned. The views from the villa are exceptional, either from laying in the infinity pool or when sipping a glass of wine on the sun deck. The villa also has everything you need, it really is a home away from home. If you are looking for a villa to relax and unwind then this is the place - day times by the pool and evenings enjoying the BBQ and sunset. TAKE ME BACK…. Cant recommend this place highly enough…..

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing