We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect hideaway for relaxation”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax with a book on the Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax with a book on the Terrace
The Grand Pool Relax and have Lunch on the Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Relax with a book on the Terrace
The Grand Pool
Relax and have Lunch on the Terrace
The Lounge with feature fireplace
Main Bedroom
The Twin Room
The Kitchen
The Round pool (adult only)
Adult only Pool
Siesta Room
Sunbathing Platforms
Kalkan Marina
Water Sports
Nightly Sunset from Terrace
Fresh water infinity pool
Beautiful new bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
79nicolar
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
“Perfect hideaway for relaxation”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This apartment is a truly wonderful hideaway set back into the hills, with stunning views of the small harbour of Kalkan - particularly beautiful at night time.
The 2 great things about this apartment are the terrace overlooking Kalkan and the main bedroom with its stone walls and bedouin style - perfect for seriously long lay-ins. The apartment is set back from the main hotel, which was perfect as it meant only a short walk to the pools, cafes and the ocean. A real attraction for us were the sun terraces that are set right at the waters edge to a very inviting, surprisingly warm sea!

Another major plus to this apartment was the well equipped kitchen that made eating in a breeze as well. Having stayed in numerous apartments abroad previously, a real annoyance is not having all the utensils etc to cook something decent with! Was also a great help to have a washing machine (can't believe I have just written that, but for guests with children this could be a real help!)

Kalkan itself is a wonderful resort which surpassed all expectation of a Turkish resort. Lovely restaurants with very friendly staff (if a little over-zealous at times to secure your custom!) with a nice wide range to choose from. Aubergine and Doy-Doy were particular favourites.
One recommendation is to try a turkish Haman - great experience! We visited the one behind the Supermarket on the main street into Kalkan. Although we were slightly dubious, it is absolutely something to experience!
The apartment to the centre of Kalkan was a 5 minute drive by car (we didn't try walking the distance but would estimate it to be about 25 mins) but believe there is also a water taxi that can be taken.
I would recommend this apartment for couples, families with children and small groups of friends.

We can't wait to return to the apartment and Kalkan :-)

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2013
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed to be able to cook and eat at the property. With young children ourselves we don't always want to eat out every night. The washing machine with a young family has also become a holiday essential. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdotj
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Views”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This is a very attractive appartment with beautiful stonework.

The property was tastefully furnished and was well equipped. Not just the kitchen... having a hairdrier provided was good.

The shower room is compact but well fitted out.

It was lovely to have a welcome pack on arrival.

There is a good sized balcony with room enough to eat out or relax on the sofa and sag bags. Wonderful views.

The complex of Patara Prince is beautiful and very well maintained and Kalkan is within very easy reach.

I would definitely return for another stay at this property.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view of the lights in Kalkan from the balcony in the evening.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you loved the property. We fell in love with the stonework when we purchased the property. It is not only attractive it also keeps the property remarkably cool. We look forward to you staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miljacka2...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday in a wonderful environment”
Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We just returned from a fantastic week in Kalkan. The apartment was spacious for two people with plenty of storage space. The kitchen contains all the necessarily appliances, and the little french press coffee maker was perfect to drink a local Turkish coffee in the morning!

Many people had admired the view from the balcony in their reviews and I can only agree with them - waking up to the relaxing view of Kalkan bay every morning was the best part of our stay.

The Patara Prince Resort was far better than expected,a truly five star experience. The pool areas are always clean and tidy and if you want to hide away (although the resort was on a low occupancy at the end of May) there are some smaller platforms for sunbathing along the beach.

I would recommend to rent a car during your holidays to be able to visit all the great ruins and other cities nearby. Don't miss Ölü Deniz and Pammukkale even though they are a little further away.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hidden platforms along the beach - perfect for couples.
Liked least: You have to wait for ages for the shuttle service within the resort.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. Waking up to the view from the terrace seems to be the highlight for many. We never tire of watching the boats sail across the bay each morning as we relax with a coffee. We are very happy that you enjoyed the facilities at Patara Prince resort and found it all well maintained. We hope you will stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Hampshire UK
1 review
“Love this place so much, have now stayed for the last 5 years.”
Reviewed November 19, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

This is a wonderful place, so peaceful and beautiful with the most incredible view. All the amenities of a large resort, but not many people! it has all that is needed for a holiday rental with lots of character and all facilities. we have now been for the last 5 years and already booked again for next year. Not ideal for non-mobile people as lots of steps and hills, but certainly manageable for most. It really is home from home.

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the incredible view
Liked least: the steps up to apartment
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2013
we are thrilled that you love 79 Sunbeam so much that you return each year. Kalkan seems to be one of those places where you want to come back to. Mobility can be an issue around Kalkan due to its setting. We are very pleased that on the club there is a complimentary mini bus that drives around and will take you to the pools etc if you are too tired...or relaxed to walk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy T
London
2 reviews
“Perfect relaxing hideaway with stunning views”
Reviewed November 2, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

79 Sunbeam is a fantastic property in a wonderful location - I've now stayed here 4 years in a row and love it. The stunning views from the verandah don't ever get old - especially with a glass of wine in hand watching the sun go down.

The flat itself is in a resort with gorgeous bougainvillea everywhere and natural greenery. It also has a hotel so it really gives you the best of both worlds - the independence of a self catering flat but the benefit of services that come with a hotel, including swimming pools, spa, restaurant, bars and a shop!

The flat is really well appointed with everything you need and the little welcome pack is a really nice touch. Although be warned with so many great restaurant options in town you may not spend much time eating in! The decor is modern, neutral and very comfortable. The stone walls mean that it's always a lovely cool place to retreat to after a hard day's sun bathing.

One watch out for the resort itself is that it is steep with alot of steps! The regular shuttle buses are a huge help but there are still steps to negotiate, including about 20 up to the flat itself. Not a problem for most but a challenge for anyone not so mobile.

The staff are friendly and the restaurant near the pool offers good lunchtime fare.
I would also recommend the smaller circular pool for adults - it's quieter than the bigger main pool.

The resort is only a few minutes by taxi from the centre of Kalkan and taxis are very easy to get in either direction. There are also water taxis directly from the resort over to Kalkan harbour. The bonus of being a few minutes away from town are the fabulous views back over the bay to the harbour and town - especially when lit up at night.

I can totally recommend it and am only reluctant to share this gem of a place in case everyone else discovers it!

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: A comfortable and lovely place to totally relax
Liked least: Those steps can give your legs a bit of a workout
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments and returning each year to stay again at 79 Sunbeam. The view and the surrounding gardens are so important to us and our guests enjoyment of the property. The gardens are continuously maintained by a wonderful gardening team at the resort. They have appointed a new head gardener who really knows how to make the most of the mature gardens. Keeping the lush greenery cut back is essential to maintain the view and this is done on a regular basis. We are pleased that you never tire of the view and it will be awaiting your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment and location for a relaxing week”
Reviewed October 31, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed at 79 Sunbeam for a week in October. First of all and on an unrelated note, please note that the weather is unpredictable in October!!! 4 out of 7 days, it rained but apparently it hadn't rained since May so we were just really unlucky! We'd taken plenty of DVDs and to be honest, enjoyed spending a few quiet days together in this lovely apartment. There is a small TV and DVD player which we were grateful for. There aren't many DVDs or games there though so take your own if you're unsure what the weather's going to do!

Our first impression of the resort was a very good one. It's nestled in the side of the hill overlooking Kalkan's harbour and you're far enough to feel secluded but not too far to make going out difficult. We ate out every night (except one because of a thunderstorm!) and ate some lovely meals in town. The resort itself has a large pool at the bottom which overlooks the sunbathing platforms which get a nice breeze off the sea. The infinity pool at the top of the resort had been drained when we were there but the apartment is in a good position (right in the middle of the resort) to access both. The sea was also lovely at this time of year, really warm when you're in the sun was crystal clear.
Beware, there are lots of steps but there is a mini bus that runs every 15 minutes up and down the hills to save your legs! If you don't want to walk into town (20 mins walk) you can get a water taxi across the bay until around 6pm, or 7pm in the high season. Not a good resort for those with mobility problems as pretty much every apartment has steps leading up to it!

The apartment itself was well equipped and was very clean. We were a little surprised at the size as the pictures do make it look bigger than it actually is. It was brill for the two of us and we'd have been ok with children but I wouldn't say it's suitable for four adults - the bathroom in particular is very small and the door never seemed to shut properly!

The balcony is lovely and the views are gorgeous. The only downside for us was that the sun went down too early in October so we weren't able to sit out for longer!!

Absolutely not a negative, as the decor is neutral and very comfortable but when you see the decorations and ornaments on offer in the town, it would have been nice to see a few more traditional Turkish touches but I realise they may not be to everyone's taste!

The welcome pack, which was waiting for us on our first evening was a great touch. It was good to get some basics as the supermarkets in the town are poor and we struggled to get too much for lunch other than bread and some rubbery cheese! For very little more, you can eat out, which we did most days.

Overall, lovely apartment, very clean and comfortable and we would definitely recommend to other couples.

Just a quick note on the local area. Don't bother with Xanthos or Letoon, they were a real disappointment and really not worth the drive (and poorly signposted one at that!). We also tried Kas, the next town along the coast which is, in our opinion, a smaller version of Kalkan and is ok for an hour or so but we were a little disappointed after the half hour drive!

Thanks Karyn for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views and a lovely resort
Liked least: The check for bugs at bedtime!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was a shame that the weather was not kind to you. We are pleased that you were able to make use of the TV and DVD player. There are a few shops in town that sell the latest DVDs to keep everyone entertained. We now provide various board games and books. We accept that the bathroom is quite compact but we hope we have made the best of the space provided. The shower is large and the bathroom well equipped. A new bathroom door has been fitted as there was an issue with the original door closing. We are pleased that you enjoyed the new addition of the complimentary Welcome pack. This is particularly well received when people have a late arrival time at the property. We hope you will stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful location amazing view”
Reviewed October 31, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

My partner and i stayed at the Sunbeam apartment in Kalkan for 1 week at the end of october (the last week of the season).
The apartment was perfect for the two of us, there are two bedrooms, four people could stay here comfortably. The double bedroom is semi-open plan attached to the living room, but has large curtains to close off from living room space. The twin bedroom is a decent size room. The living room is a resonable size for 2-4 people, there is a small sofa bed, and arm chair, TV/DVD games and books, however i probably wont spend much time here, my partner and i found ourselves sitting out on the lovely balcony for breakfast, dinner and when having a drink admiring the amazing view over the coast and kalkan beautiful day and night. There is table chairs and a cosy sofa on the balcony.
The Kitchen was a good size and plently of utensils. They provided us with a welcome basket of food which was really appreciated as we arrived at the resort at 02:30, so we didnt have to worry about getting stuff for breakfast.
The bathroom is small but didnt bother us and the shower was really good.

I would not recommend the apartment or resort for any one who struggles with steep inclines or climbing stairs as the resort is built on the side of a steepish hill and there are quiet a few steps up the apartment and quiet a few to the bottom of the resort where the pool and sea is, however the resort does provide a shuttle bus up and down the resort.
the resort itself is very pretty, lovely lay out and well lanscaped with plants and trees.
There are several pools available on the resort however only the main pool was open due to us going at the end of season, only one bar and restaurant was open( there are several availabe in high season), we didnt eat at the restaurant we always ate in kalkan town, the restaurant looked nice though.
We found the supermarket at the top of the resort very expensive and recommend using the ones in town.
you can walk to kalkan from resort takes 15-20mins is nice to walk there for the evening and get a taxi back.
We had a wonderful time at the apartment, resort and in Kalkan is a lovelt town, and had perfect weather for the time of year.

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the apartment
Liked least: the cooker/oven took a long time to heat up
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the apartment. We think that most people spend the majority of their time on the terrace while at the apartment enjoying the stunning view. The new addition of soft seating, lamps and fairy lights has all added to our guests enjoyment. we hope you will return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing