We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't be better”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Relax with a drink in the beautiful gardens The open plan living area and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Relax with a drink in the beautiful gardens
The open plan living area and kitchen
The living area leads out to the al fresco dining area
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi is built from stone in traditional style
The master bedroom
The twin bedroom
The shower room's stone sink
The shower room
Enjoy dining outside in the lovely private gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic villa. Can't reccomend enough. Pool and garden were just the perfect place to enjoy hot lazy days. We loved the private garden, all the different seating areas, the size of the pool, the inflatable, the friendly / greedy sparrows, the very helpful gardener / poolman, the lovely neighbours and much more. Good choice of places nearby to eat and drink if you can't be bothered to walk into Kalkan. Loved the day bed on the roof terrace. Perfect for late night post dinner gin and tonics. Very comfy bed and great bathroom. Kalkan itself is great. Don't be put off going to Turkey. It was our first time but it won't be our last. People are so friendly and easy going and I felt very safe there. Can't wait to go back to this villa again. Only thing that would make it better would be a dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grahamchi...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can i say that has not already been said. This villa is lovely and has everything you could need for a wonderful holiday. Traveled with my partner her teenage daughter and daughters friend and we all loved the villa and outside space and especially the pool. Kalkan as a town is special and the people are so friendly. We can recommend Rosemary's restaurant (best steak and welcome in Kalkan) on the harbour side and also Small House and Baharat in the town both fantastic meals and made for special evenings. Thank you Teak and Rachel for having such a lovely villa for us to stay in

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and outside
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Many thanks for sharing your experience; I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time, particularly given your pre-trip concerns following the reported political backdrop in the big cities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K
Godalming
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Third visit and still getting better”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our third stay at villa Ayisigi Bahcesi and I don't think it will be our last.
My wife and I stayed for ten days on our own, and then friends joined us for the last ten days.
We couldn't stay at a nicer villa. Kitchen space may be a little limited, but the villa more than makes up for it with the wonderful garden and pool.
This is our first visit in June and the weather was hotter than expected, 40c on the day we left on the 19th June.
Kalkan is as wonderful as ever, although much quieter than we have found it in September.
I can't understand why people are staying away from Kalkan as there are no problems anywhere, and we were welcomed very warmly everywhere we went.
Overall this is a wonderful villa to stay if you are couple, two couples or a family with two children. We have stayed in many bigger villas in Kalkan over the years, but this is the only one we have returned to, and is still our favourite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and garden
Liked least: Nothing really, however another work top in the kitchen would be good
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience; we are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your trip. Kind regards Teak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So good we came again!”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our second trip to Kalkan and Villa Ayisiği Bahçesi and once again we were not dissappointed.
Absolutely love this villa. Great size with fantastic outside space which feels very private.
The villa is in a lovely quiet position, feels very secure and has convenient parking outside if you hire a car.
There are also some great restuarants close by to try on the way into town.
We never usually return to the same place twice but have to say we are absolutely smitten with both Kalkan and the villa so may be breaking this rule a few more times!
The villa feels like your own home when you stay here making it an extremely relaxing place to be is very hard to leave.
Definately recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
Hi Anna, many thanks for taking the time to share your experience- we are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zac_8
Wiltshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a great location”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a really enjoyable stay at Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi.

The villa is situated in a very convenient part of Kalamar Bay, just around the corner from several very good restaurants and a small supermarket.

We found the pool area to be particularly lovely as it is completely private and very tranquil to spend time there relaxing. The pool is also a very good size for swimming, which is unusual for a smaller sized villa.

It is well equipped and kept impeccably clean. Also the chap who looked after the pool and garden area did so exceptionally well during our stay. During the early evenings, it was great sitting up on the roof terrace and enjoying the wonderful view!

Many thanks Teak, we would certainly recommend your villa!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2015
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pompeyand...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Last day now 10 September in this stunning villa owned by teak & Rachel, from original enquiry throughout our stay, teak has been brilliant, this s a really special villa in a lovely location, big villa & pool for a 2 bed, its huge!! The gardens are perfect, plenty of sun, shade, a real haven & very hard to leave! staying with my partner Annie for her birthday, & couldn't have picked a better place! ELLIE from lycian has been very efficient & helpful as has Tanner the pool man, luvly fella,even left us a bottle of wine when we returned from day out as he had seen Annie opening her cards earlier? Nice touch, thanks tanner.Plenty of nice places to eat just a short stroll away. We will be returning, something we never normally do, its that good.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of the villa; I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janecfras...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing villa with fantastic powol and mature garden - BOOK!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I think that this is about the fifth or sixth time that we have stayed at Teak and Rachel's villa and honestly, it just gets better every year. There is nowhere else that we would stay in Kalkan.

The villa is just perfect for a family of 4 persons; both bedrooms are extremely comfortable; the main bedroom has a balcony off it and the roof terrace with its outstanding views of the islands is just the icing on the cake.

We have seen the garden area mature and become a truly outstanding place to spend lazy days by the pool. The pool itself is one of the largest that we have seen and is beautifully kept, as is the garden and the villa itself.

The villa is very handy for Cafe Vita, run by Mustafa and our own personal favourite Cafe Aqua which is run by 2 brothers. This year, we also ate dinner at Brothers, another lovely restaurant very handy for the villa. All these restaurants are well positioned for the villa and extremely competitively priced. We walked down into Kalkan most evenings (20 minutes or so) and walked back (helps to walk off the lovely dinners).

Kalkan itself is a truly amazing place and quite magical; the old part of Kalkan with its cobbled streets is truly picturesque and lovely to wander around in the evenings, to shop or grab dinner and a drink.

We truly love this villa and have recommended to friends for this year. We cant wait to book up for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic pool and garden area, very good wi-fi and unbeatable location - near to everything
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience- I am delighted that you continue to enjoy your visits to the villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing