We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“well appointed villa in lovely grounds”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Relax with a drink in the beautiful gardens The open plan living area and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Relax with a drink in the beautiful gardens
The open plan living area and kitchen
The living area leads out to the al fresco dining area
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi is built from stone in traditional style
The master bedroom
The twin bedroom
The shower room's stone sink
The shower room
Enjoy dining outside in the lovely private gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
petercE61...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“well appointed villa in lovely grounds”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from lovely stay at the viilla.It has a homely feel, obviously loved by its' owners the pool and private gardens were an added bonus.everything about the villa ensured a comfortable and relaxing stay. Perfect location just 20 minutes in the car to a lovely clean beach and 15 minutes stroll in the evening to the numerous restaurants of Kalkan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location, pool and garden
Liked least: tricky staircase
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experiences- very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the villa!
Kind regards
Teak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kali2912
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful well equipped piece of heaven”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A beautiful home from home. Been to Turkey many times but first this villa and so glad I did. From the very beginning the owner Teak dealt with every query swiftly - nothing was too much trouble. Transfers were booked for me and a welcome pack was waiting for me on arrival which meant I could put off the first visit to the shop which is literally three minutes away and stocks almost everything you could need from soap powder to bread.
The villa itself is a true home from home and so clean and looked after. Comfy double bed and stunning bathroom/wet room. In the garden you are spoilt for places to sit either in the sun or the shade. The roof terrace is stunning with a huge comfy day bed and lovely views down the bay. Neighbours are very friendly and helpful and though travelling on my own felt very safe and comfortable. Cafe Vita, about three minutes walk away on the corner, is welcoming and clean and they have barbecues on Wed evenings which are very popular. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone and am already looking forward to making another booking

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience- I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, wonderful location”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Kalkan and first ever villa rental and have to say it was absolutely fantastic! We felt so lucky to be able to stay in such lovely accomodation.
This is an absolutely beautiful villa in a great location that is only a short walk from the main town centre so has the appeal of being in a quieter location whilst still convenient for all the shops and restaurants. The walk can be steep at times but ideal for burning off some of dinners indulgences!
Lovely pool and garden which feels very private and gets the sun all day.There are also plenty of places to sit and eat, either under the shade of the tree or at the outdoor dining table. Lovely roof terrace with fabulous views and an ideal spot for catching the last of the evening sun. The villa is a perfect size for up to 4 people. Lovely spacious bedrooms with plenty of storage, extra bedding if needed and the master has a lovely balcony. Contemporary upstairs bathroom and convenient loo downstairs.
Additional surprises were an abundance of beach towels and books to read so no need to pack any!
Overall a fantastic villa in a great location.Lovely private, spacious garden and pool.Very well maintained.
Kalkan was an absolute delight..stunning scenery, exceedingly friendly locals, fabulous food and amazIng value for money.
We would recommend both Kalkan and Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi.
Felt thoroughly spoilt and may never book a hotel ever again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2015
It is lovely to hear that you had such a great time at the villa, and many thanks for taking the time to share your experience through this review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sivyer
2 reviews
“Modern comfortable villa, great value, excellent owner communication!”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have never visited turkey as a family and had travelled to kalkan on recommendation and we weren't disappointed!
The villa was perfect for our small family of 3, although it could have easily accommodated more. Very spacious, with different areas to entertain all. The highlight had to be the pool/enclosed garden area. It was very secluded, quiet and peaceful, this was where we spent most of our two week stay.

When venturing out of the villa, do ensure you have a taxi number (provided in the welcome pack) as there's too many hills to mention! However once we found the town, it was pretty and charming.

Lastly teak (the owner) communication was second to none. After never booking through trip advisor before, we were a little nervous, however every query and question was answered promptly and he even arranged our transfer for us.
We would love to come again next year! Many thanks for a most enjoyable stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
Many thanks for your positive comments. Delighted that you enjoyed your first trip to Turkey and enjoyed visiting Kalkan and staying in our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janecfras...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another wonderful holiday at this villa - we love it so much we keep returning!!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is the fifth time that we have stayed at Teak and Rachel's villa.

We keep returning year after year, as we just love it so much. We think, without doubt, that it is the nicest place to stay in Kalkan!

The garden at the villa just gets nicer and nicer every year. It really is a wonderful haven in which to relax. The pool is perfect and has been loved by our kids for many years. It is beautifully clean and very well maintained by the management company. We also befriended the tortoise - it was amazingly speedy on its little feet though and made for cover as soon as we spotted it!

The villa itself is ideal - 2 bedrooms with very comfy beds and a lovely bathroom with an excellent shower. We also love the roof terrace and spent many lovely relaxing evenings enjoying a cool beer and looking over to the islands...not to be missed!

The villa is very well situated for cafe vita and Aqua, both of which are excellent for a cool beer or for a tasty meal! There is also a very handy supermarket just next to villa, excellent for stocking up on Efes - the local brew!

We walked into Kalkan every evening and back again, after enjoying a lovely meal in one of the excellent Kalkan restaurants - too numerous to choose from.

We love this villa and I am sure all who book it will love it as much as we do!! Its a very special place!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the wonderful garden and outdoor space, the enticing roof terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind review- we are delighted that you continue to enjoy your summer holidays at the villa. Kind regards Teak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fi106
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Accommodation”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved our stay at Ayisigi Bahcesi. The property had everything you need for your holiday. Having your own private pool was just fantastic. The accommodation was ideally situated for a relaxing stroll into town,stopping off for a cool drink on route.! It was clean and very Turkish which was nice. It was like staying in someone's home.
This is our second visit to Kalkan and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time round. We hired a car and this time spent more time exploring the smaller villages up the mountains. The people were so welcoming and the frosted ice-cream was delicious.
We will be back.. Will remember a torch next time as we arrived early in the morning. although security lights- we were too slow at entering combination.Felt like a couple of kangaroos!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fab pool.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback- I will get our managers locally to adjust the timer sensor on the external lights! Very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Kalkan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aude_uk
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, perfect accommodation”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We (family of 4) really enjoyed our stay at Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi.
The transfer was organised by Teak and was very efficient. The welcome pack got us going for a few days. There are a few shops just round the corner as well as a fantastic place for BBQ night(Cafe Vita)
It was very safe for the kids with the enclosed garden (we even had a Tortoise visiting us, it is ,according to neighbour a breeding ground for them) The mature garden with citrus trees and flowers is really lovely. The pool is fantastic with great sun loungers and we enjoyed looking at the stars from the roof terrace at night. The kitchen is adequate. The bedrooms are well appointed and the beds very comfortable. If you have small children you will need to take care with the stairs.
We walked to town every night for dinner ( all the restaurants we went too were very good value for money and some had stunning views. There is a book review at the villa) but took a taxi back.
We did 2 boat trips and one excursion to the Sakliken Gorge and thoroughly enjoyed them.
Kalkan is a very family friendly place and have recommended it to our family and friends.
Thank you Teak.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: secluded garden/pool area
Liked least: could do with a bigger table for lunch inside or an umbrella over table outside
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay- I am delighted that you had a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing