We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday home!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bahce

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and outdoor dining area Comfortable Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Pool and outdoor dining area
Comfortable Lounge
Stunning views from the roof terrace
Dining Area
Enjoy a pre dinner tiple
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Ground Floor Bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Extended seating terrace
A turkish corner
Front garden
Welcome to Villa Bahce
Mediterranean garden
Garden
View from roof terrace at sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maynardm7...
Brough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home!”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our first visit to Kalkan, we had heard rave reviews about the resort and we were not disappointed. Some excellent restaurants and a very nice town centre ( although a bit hilly).
We have stayed in privately owned villas for the past 10 years and have to say that this was the best one so far. Teresa was really helpful and gave some excellent local information which really helped us to find our way around. Nothing was ever too much trouble and the contact from her was very efficient.
The villa itself is in excellent condition, is ideally located and very peaceful. It has an excellent sized pool which is cleaned every day and a maid service who are very friendly and the views are spectacular looking down over the bay.
Their are some excellent restaurants in Kalkan, we did not have a bad meal. Some of our favourites were; small house, Kosk, Rose & we also ate in Cafe Vita. We ordered a takeaway service from Cafe Vita a few times when we just wanted to relax and not venture out which was very good.
If you hire a car we highly recommend a restaurant up in the mountains which is also a trout farm called Bodamya Tepe.
We will definitely visit Kalkan again and it would be Villa Bahce without a doubt!
Thank you Teresa
Mark and Beverly Maynard

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisandJ...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 5th visit to Kalkan and hopefully we'll be back again before too lomg.

Villa Bahce suited us in all respects and it is difficult to single out any particular aspects for speific mention.

It is in a lovely, quiet, elevated position which affords terrific views across the town, harbour and the bay beyond.

The villa is extremely well designed and is furnished/equippped to a very high standard. It is very spacious and though there were only 4 of us staying, it would be fine with 6 too.

The pool and outdoor areas are ideal for both sun worshippers and for those who prefer a little shade. Perhaps our favourite feature was the sun deck. This was great for late afternoon drinks, watching the sun go down and for nighcaps, after enjoying the many fabulous restaurants that Kalkan has to offer.

The owner, Teresa was helpful and friendly throughout. We wouldn' hesitate to recommend Villa Bahce and hope to go back again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IANDK1
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Recently returned from a 10 night stay at Villa Bahce. The accommodation is exactly as shown within the pictures and is of a very high quality; tastefully decorated with a mix of Turkish and British furnishings. Although we planned to do some sightseeing, I’m afraid that the allure of the pool and scenic setting overlooking Kaplan bay meant that we didn’t venture far! The pool is maintained every day and the cleaning ladies removed rubbish daily and changed bedding/sheets twice per week. All were extremely friendly. As for Kaplan, there are plenty of high quality restaurants to choose from, all of which represent great value for money. We also took advantage of some of the numbers on the fridge to have meals and provisions delivered. All in all, a very restful and relaxing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home - with sun and idyllic views!”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My fourth time to Kalkan and my second time at Villa Bahce. The accommodation is a spacious, three-bedroom, three bathroom villa, with a decent kitchen which is important to us as we like to cook. The outside area is lovely, well-tended gardens and fantastic views. The pool is a good size with plenty of sunbeds, umbrellas if you need them and now Teresa provides beach towels which is a welcome addition - to save precious space in the case!

Booking via Teresa is convenient and simple, she responds quickly and is very helpful. The on-the-ground staff in Kalkan are also at hand in case of any issues and also check in with you regularly to make sure everything is okay.

Kalkan is a lovely resort, relaxed and chilled with a superb choice of bars and restaurants catering for every taste. We will be back - again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weeks getaway”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I booked a weeks stay at Villa Bache as a last minute getaway so really based my booking on the reviews it had. We found it really did meet all our expectations on location, pool and house. We usually stay further up on the hill but this location was perfect and we would stay here again. There were a few minor hiccups on arrival which when you're tired from travelling, caused an initial damper for us, but I have to say Teresa responded immediately and sorted out the issues quickly which was great. The pool was better than the photo shows. We love Kalkan, the people, restaurants, location are all outstanding. It's a great place to bolt to last minute. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone. My family with me this time round were hubby and our two daughters 16 and 25. It's a lovely villa for small families as downstairs area is small. The garden pool area is private.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimmierar...
essex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa in beautiful Kalkan”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed in Villa Bahce. The Villa is spacious and well thought out. There is everything you need with 3 large bedrooms with their own bathrooms. The beds are amazingly comfortable, something that you don't always find abroad.
The outside space is excellent with a lovely sized pool with steps for ease of getting in and out of. We spent lots of time lazing in the pool because it was very hot so we were really grateful. Every morning we had our breakfast outside where the lovely table was sheltered from the sun. We really liked the outdoor space and furniture. We had the sun all day, and we love that!
Teresa (Villa owner) is a lovely lady who is so easy to deal with and we really appreciated that Muiten came every day, cleaned the pool and checked to see if all was ok. We also had the lovely ladies come in daily who emptied the bins and made our beds, we really felt spoilt. Cant wait to book again.
With regards to Kalkan, it is a beautiful resort, very quiet and relaxing. There are lovely shops down towards the harbour and many restaurants to choose from. We have been going now for a few years so we know what we like and we have 2 favourites, The Coriander and Porcini, neither are down near the harbour but both a run by wonderful families and offer great food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday villa with fantastic views”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was the second time we have stayed at this villa. After being so impressed last year, we decided to bring our friends this time.
The villa has a private pool and is attended to daily by the cleaner to ensure it's in tip top condition.
Teresa has kitted out the villa with everything you need to ensure your stay is perfect. I even found a hand blender which came in handy for my watermelon cocktails!
I would highly recommend this villa for your visit to Kalkan. I'll be back without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I like the fact that the villa is kitted with everything you need for your stay
Liked least: Can't think of any negatives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing