We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Iris and Kalkan”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunbeds, infinity pool and view from Villa Iris
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunbeds, infinity pool and view from Villa Iris
Comfortable seating in the lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Sunbeds, infinity pool and view from Villa Iris
Comfortable seating in the lounge area
Hallway and lounge from the kitchen
Open plan living
Kitchen and dining area
Master bedroom
Bedroom with roof terrace
Twin bedroom with balcony
Bathroom adjacent to the roof terrace bedroom
Shower room in twin bedroom
Shaded dining area on the terrace
Seating on the master bedroom balcony with a fabulous view of Kalkan Bay
Villa Iris
Spacious pool area!
The view from a sunbed!
Villa Iris
The infinity pool and the fabulous view from Villa Iris
The wonderful view from the kitchen
The spacious terrace with private infinity pool
Shaded seating under the pergola
The comfortable lounge area with library
Chair and TV in the lounge
Relaxed seating area
The spacious open plan living area
The view of the kitchen from the lounge sofa
The well equipped kitchen and open plan dining area
The spacious master bedroom with balcony
The master bedroom again!
Double bedroom with a roof terrace
A view from the upper bedroom roof terrace
Twin bedroom with balcony
Sunbeds on the terrace
A view from the twin bedroom
Another view from the terrace!
What a view!
The garden in spring
A view of Kalkan from Villa Iris
A view of Kalkan from Kisla beachclub
The boats in Kalkan harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy S
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Iris and Kalkan”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a very enjoyable two weeks in Kalkan staying at Villa Iris. This was our 2nd visit to Kalkan and doubt it will be our last. After much reviewing of available villas we settled on villa Iris and what an excellent choice. The villa is superb, spacious, very clean and tidy and wants for nothing. We had excellent views across Kalkan and the bay from all rooms with the main centre only a few mins drive or 20 min walk away.

The private pool was fine for swimming short lengths, if you felt energetic, but great for just cooling off from the heat of the day.

Plenty of sunloungers and parasols and a large and shaded eating area.

Kalkan is an hour and 30 mins away from Dalaman Airport but it is a simple journey on much improved roads, mainly the D400.

If you do book villa Iris, you will not be disappointed.

Wish we were still there.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janet1963
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If your looking for total relaxtion in a beautiful setting look no further.
The villa is even better than the pictures and Sharon was very quick to answer any queries at each step of the process.
It is a very large villa with spacious rooms and an amazing infinity pool , we wee all very impressed and fell in love with Villa Iris

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekBer
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have stayed at villa iris on several occasions, twice this year and we have booked for 2 seierate months in 2017z that says it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanessaA4...
1 review
“Excellent Villa , Great views”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in this villa in July 2016. The views from the infinity pool are excellent.
Our friends arrived first and were greeted with a very pleasant man , he showed them around the villa and explained how things worked . There was a welcome pack on arrival , which was excellent. The villa was well equipped and had everything . Very spacious .
Very clean and tidy, it was like home from home. (Minus the sun) .
We had two gentleman that came to clean the villa and change the sheets , they did a very good job. Pool cleaned everyday.
The villa is in a great location , it's 15 minutes walk down to the main town but very hot so taxi back to the villa is highly recommended . We as a party of 4 adults and 1 child would defiantly stay here again.
The owner Sharon is excellent , the communication was great. Very easy to book and Sharon help us every step of the way as in booking taxi etc.
Highly recommend this villa.
We had a meal in the lighthouse restaurant , which was great . The views over the harbour watching the boats come in and out where priceless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, views
Liked least: Steep streets to walk up and down.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottac1
1 review
“Honeymoon bliss with best view in Kalkan”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Me and my newly wed wife stayed here for 2 weeks for our honeymoon, the villa itself was immaculate and everything you need is there, facilities are brilliant and everything is kept spotless, the photo's really can't do the villa justice to the actual feel you get when you first walk into the villa. Sharon was so helpful in everything we needed to ask and was punctual in reply even during our stay, transfers were sorted for us and were so reliable. Kalkan really is an amazing place and Villa Iris really is breathtaking and certainly made our honeymoon exactly what we wanted it to be, it's in such a peaceful location and a taxi ride into town if you can't be bothered to walk was the equivalent of £3, we usually rang a cab and used Yusef who lives just behind the villa, his number is on the fridge and is a very friendly and reliable man. This was our first trip to Kalkan and Villa Iris but it certainly won't be our last, an amazing 2 weeks in pure paradise, massive thanks to Sharon for everything before and throughout our trip and even had flowers, wine and essentials on our arrival which was a lovely touch. Do not hesitate in booking this villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and comfort
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing