We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As stunning as ever”

Review of Villa Zeugma

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria C
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As stunning as ever”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I was lucky to have the opportunity to stay in this beautiful villa again this October and what an amazing place it is.
Stunning views, great location and comfortable spacious accommodation.
Thank you Sandie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Maria.

Sandie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aheard201...
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning villa great location”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Most incredible villa with stunning uninterrupted views which I will miss!! Great location with beach club just below but Kalkan is hilly everywhere so get a taxi £1 up and back for older generation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write lovely review really appreciated.

Hope to see you back next year

Sandie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNeil...
Broadway, Worcestershire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Still the best in Kalkan”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Sadly there have been fewer UK visitors to Turkey this Summer and the lovely people of Kalkan have had a disappointing season. But what has not changed at all has been the warmth of their welcome to what must be the most attractive, relaxing and friendly town on the beautiful Lycean Coast. Kalkan is an absolute gem; a fishing port of real character, surrounded by mountains and beaches, and with a fabulous selection of quality restaurants, bars and shops. Now with easy transfers from Dalaman Airport it is no wonder that this was our seventh visit, and every bit as enjoyable as before.
Nowhere is the warmth of that welcome felt more than in the stunning Villa Zeugma, perched above the sea some ten minutes stroll from the Old Town, and with one of the most stunning views in the Mediterranean . It's a well-appointed villa and owner Sandie has kept the property in excellent condition and has added improvements over the years (this was our fourth stay at the Villa - why on earth would we want to stay anywhere else?!!). Sandie is also a wonderful host, providing care, advice and attention to detail in the booking process, transfers arrangements and just about anything else you might need to make your holiday totally relaxing and carefree.
And then there's still the brilliant Bulent who must surely have a masters degree in multi-tasking: looking after the pool, lovely garden and sun terraces; delivering fresh bread each morning; and somehow man-handling those giant bottles of drinking water on the back of his motor scooter. And what a lovely smile....thanks Bulent for everything.
Once you drawn under the spell of Kalkan and Villa Zeugma you'll just want to keep coming back again and again. And why not? Quite simply, there's nowhere better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank You Neil for such a lovely review of Kalkan The Lycian coast, Villa Zeugma , mentioning me which Was not necessary and of course our Fantastic Bulent whom I cannot do without he is an asset to Villa Zeugma. Thank you again Sandie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best View in Kalkan!”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the third time we've stayed at the Villa Zeugma and it was as much of a "wow" as it was before. The house and amenities are all great, but what makes this the most stunning place is the view from the terrace and the infinity pool. Bulent who comes in to clean the pool, deliver bread and generally ensure that all the outside areas are spotless, is also incredibly helpful.

If you want a relaxing holiday, I can't think of a better place to go. And all the amenities of Kalkan are either a very short drive or a 15 minute walk away.

I'm sure we'll be back for our fourth visit before too long!

Many thanks Sandie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool - and views
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Thank you for the fantastic review it very kind if you to make time to write about villa Zeugma really appreciate it.
Thank you once again Sandie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faithnack
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing yet again!”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Once again, what can we say other than absolutely amazing! Came to Kalkan and stayed at Villa Zeugma with family and our friend, who once again, came all the way from Mexico, Having flown 10 1/2 hours to London and then another 4 and a bit to Dalaman all in one go. Arrived at about 2.30 in the morning and decided to stay up and see the sun rise with a "Tequila Sunrise" . What a breathtaking sight!.
We loved the villa from our previous stay. The views are one of the best, the layout of the house absolutely perfect and there are so many beautiful outside spaces to spend your time in during the day.
The housekeeping service is perfect and all is done in no time.
Thanks again Sandie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thank you Ruth for the review it was nice of you to make the time to write such a beautiful review. It was a pleasure having you stay at Villa Zeugma again and hope to see you back again. Sandie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter_wil...
Menston
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Spectacular in every way”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

there were a couple of minor issues when we arrived, which were sorted out immediately by the owner. Otherwise, all I can say is that this is a fabulous villa in a great location with the best views you can have of Kalkan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and outside space
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, the best ever”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many villas in Kalkan over the last 11 years but Villa Zeugma surpassed them all. Located in the prestigious Kormuluk region, just a 10 minute walk into town, it offers incredibly spacious, comfortable accommodation. The outside space is more than you could wish for with several different areas in which to lounge - sun or shade, we particularly loved the various outside sofas and swing seat. The infinity pool is very generous in size and has the most amazing view, probably one of the best in Kalkan. The kitchen is the best equipped we've encountered and the bathrooms are modern and best of all, we had hot water all week, not always the case in other villas! Situated just above Palm Beach Club too although the villa was so enticing, we only ventured out a few times in two weeks. Best of all was the lovely welcome we had from Sandie, the owner who went out of her way to help us by arranging car hire and transfers and also the lovely Bulent who looks after the property, bringing fresh bread every morning. Can't wait to return.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing