We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, we'll be back!!”

Review of Kalamar Dream

Stunning sea & Island views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea & Island views
Infinity pool. No dangerous terrace steps, all on one level Seaviews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Stunning sea & Island views
Infinity pool. No dangerous terrace steps, all on one level
Seaviews
Infinity pool with villa in backround. Pool side dining. Swing chair great for sundowners.
Full Sky sports 1/2/3/4/5/F1 & BT Sports 1&2 packages. Free movies, Apple TV & kids TV.
Moonlight on Kalamar Bay, photo taken from the pool terrace. Star gazing later
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kezzacall...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, we'll be back!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely villa, perfect views, a wonderful place to relax. We all had a super holiday. The landlord could not have been more helpful, arranging cabs and even pizza for our arrival.
I hesitate to recommend this villa as it may make it more difficult for us to book to go again :-) which we very much want to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the relaxation, the whole experience
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It doesn't get much better than this!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We decided to go to Kalkan as a group of friends and it turned out to be a fabulous decision! The Kalamar Dream villa is beautiful with an abundance of space for sunbathing and dining. Each of the double rooms had its own wetroom and fantastic views of the bay. It was a joy waking up each morning with such incredible views, fresh bread delivered to the door and cleaned up pool area. Peter was a huge help in organising our days outs, including a boat trip that included lunch and a mud bath! Kalkan itself has some amazing restaurants and beautiful roof top terraces to enjoy the sunsets. We loved every minute and can't wait to return in 2015!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiMcE...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“EXPLICIT - TRANQUIL - HEAVEN - SUPERB - What more can i say !!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We visited this absolutely stunning Villa in June 2014... there was 10 of us.. we had an absolutely amazing time, the weather, the uninterrupted sea views, stunning modern villa, the owner (Peter) bent over backwards to help us... we took our parents our Son and his friends with us they were all bowled over with the hospitality and the Villa, beautifully decorated, very modern, The Infinity Pool was just "AMAZING" the owner (Peter) arranged a Chef to cook us a BBQ, he supplied everything.. (defo advise), the owner went beyond his call of duty, Kalkan is by far one of the loveliest places in Turkey, please take my advise and go Stay at "Kalamar Dream Villa" also take time to visit The Asian Gate Curry House, you will not be disappointed .. 5 ******* absolutely divine... we have booked to go back for 2 weeks in 2015... can't wait ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything it was Amazing !!! !!!
Liked least: Everything was Spot On !!! No Complaints !!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyEro...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST HOLIDAY EVER”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This Villa is stunning - and just as gorgeous as it looked in the pictures! In fact it's even better. We were there with my baby, husband, sister in law and her husband and 7 year old, as well as my in laws. A large group and we still had so much room. There was something for everyone. For me the highlight was the incredible views from every single room. My nephew saw the games room and declared that this was what heaven looked like. We all loved the pool, sunsets and eating together al fresco. It was truly, and utterly divine. Can't recommend it highly enough- great for couples and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jobodeobo
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic villa, truly the best we have stayed in”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This villa is fantastic, the quality of the accomodation is second to none, the views amazing and the service from the owner and all of the staff was excellent.
We can't wait to go back !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deejaytee
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's a wonderful life”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What can we say. An out of this world villa - our every whim catered for in our group aged 28 to 68. Peter (the owner) was on hand to help us out should we need assistance with anything!
Fantastic welcome pack - loads for our party of nine and fresh bread delivered everyday. CanCan local
supermarket brilliant at delivering anything we needed and very quick! Thanks Deniz!

The previous reviewer Frances says it all so eloquently so won't repeat - but little things such as flower decorations on towels on arrival with Turkish delight in each room. Suggestions of home massage, haircut and shaves, chef to come and cook English/turkish breakfast or BBQ (we just didn't get time to fit these in during our week but definitely would next time). Lots of books and DVDs to borrow. Everything!
It's staying at a villa with 5 star services at hand. Nothing was too much bother!
We didn't hire a car but found it easy to get a taxi down - about £5.00 a go.

Thanks so much Peter and Mary for the use of your beautiful villa. We cannot recommend it highly enough.
We certainly lived the dream last week! Made worse by the fact it hasn't stopped raining since our return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Villa and holiday was a dream come true”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Situated in stunning Kalamar Bay with uninterrupted spectacular view over the Mediterranean and set next to beautiful olive groves, luxurious Kalamar Dream has the wow factor in abundance.

You can walk into town from the villa as it is situated just off the Kalamar Road that leads into town.

The villa is modern and furnished to a very high standard, with all mod cons. It is as comfortable as being at home with granite work top kitchen, utility room, leather sofa and sky packages, wifi and music systems (even Apple TV that syncs to your iPhone & iPad so you can see your pics and watch your videos on 60 inch screen!).

The sitting room doors open up completely onto the large terrace with swimming pool. Big plus is that pool is 1.2m deep - same as at David Lloyd's - so that you can all enjoy the pool. There are large steps going into pool where small children can paddle.

Beautiful. Swing chair and marble table that sits 14 by the BBQ for lazy lunches. At the other end of terrace there is a 'snug' area where you can enjoy sundowners with spectacular views over the med while enjoying glorious sunsets.

The large fully kitted-out games room is a great hit with the kids. With pool table, table tennis, air hockey, subuteo table, darts, wifi, wii, 40" TV, sky, music system, drinks fridges, sofa - you name it! Keeps the younger members of your party happy for hours, in fact it can be like a private den for them. What a result!

The bedrooms are all large and luxurious. With fully opening sliding doors onto balcony with stunning views over the med. windows have blinds which is blissful for good sleep. Sky TV, wifi, sounds, amazing. Walk in shower and marble bathroom. Dressing table and double wardrobes.

The roof terrace is amazing with spectacular views over the med and also over the olive groves behind the villa. There is a shaded soft seating area, BBQ, marble table and chairs for 12, sun loungers (and a love chair! So you don't have to run up & down the stairs there is a bathroom and fully utensiled small kitchen to use.

As well as air con throughout there is underfloor heating to use if you stayed in jan/February time. There are even cold water dispensers and an ice machine.

Kalamar Dream is the villa you always dreamed of staying in. It is better in reality than any photos or written reviews. You will be so happy you chose to stay here - your friends and family will be so impressed with your choice!

I know the villa isn't listed as having disabled access, and that is right as there are flight of steps from the road down to the villa - but once you are down the steps it is accessible for people in a wheelchair as there are no more steps on the ground floor, and there is a bedroom with large walk in shower on ground floor. As Kalkan is so hilly, I haven't seen a villa that doesn't have lots of steps to access it and tyically they are built on different levels so have steps down to the terrace, etc too.

Kalkan is a beautiful, quaint village that is quite magical. It is high class and good quality. The restaurants are amazing with roof top and harbour side restaurants for incredible dinners overlooking the med and boats, and twinkling lights at night. There is a small beautiful beach in Kalkan and you can hire boats or get a gullet to take you to other bays and out to Mouse & Snake islands.

In my opinion it is vital to hire a car as Kalkan is very hilly, and there are wonderful places to visit all within short car journeys. Next to Kalkan is Patara with sand dunes and a very long sandy beach where turtles lay their eggs. This is set in a protected national park with incredible Roman ruins where democracy was founded (don't tell the Greeks!).St Peter visited Patara and St Nicholas was born here. Patara was the capital,of ancient Lycia.

Near to Kalkan are the large excavated sites if xanthos and Latoon. British explorers 'found' these cities and you can find statues etc in the British Museum in London.

I fully recommend Kalamar Dream, can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury of villa, and location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing