We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious villa with wonderful views of the bay”

Review of Villa Gemma Lycia

All rooms with balconies or terraces, all rooms with fabulous sea views, vast pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All rooms with balconies or terraces, all rooms with fabulous sea views, vast pool area
Fabulous views from everywhere, seaview from all  8 rooms, balconies or terraces outside all rooms . Large pool  with  splendid sea views from everywhere
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
All rooms with balconies or terraces, all rooms with fabulous sea views, vast pool area
Fabulous views from everywhere, seaview from all  8 rooms, balconies or terraces outside all rooms .
Large pool  with  splendid sea views from everywhere
Large pool with jacuzzi, barbecue for al fresco meals, outdoor kitchen and bar, soft seating area.
Shaded cool out lounge area  with magnificent sea views and sunsets, perfect for pre dinner drinks
Outdoor dining table with its magnificient views of Kalkan Bay and sunset
Villa Gemma  Lycia is built in natural stone for beauty and to keep cool,  sun reflecting windows
Baugainvillea on terrace entrance floor, fabulous views of Kalkan Bay with islands
A glass of wine on the top terrace enjoying the enchanting views over Kalkan bay.
Lounge on entrance level, log fire and sea views, balconies outside.
Top floor lounge with  splendid sea views, overlooking the harbour and village. In total 3 lounges .
The quality of all en suite bathrooms is superb, with travertine  floors & travertine/ tile walls
One of three double beds (1.80), built in wardrobes
One of 3 double bedrooms, all with  en suite bathrooms and balcony /terrace with  seating area.
Two bedrooms w single beds, en suite all w fabulous sea views and terrace/balcony with seating area.
Separate kitchen with outdoor breakfast area
Seating with splendid view of the harbour from Master bedroom
Ground floor sitting room with mounted TV set and video
Outdoor breakfast area, outside kitchen, breathtaking views.
Second lounge seating area, this on ground floor, fabulous sea views, wonderful sunsets.
Dining area for 10, fabulous views of Kalkan bay, Kalkan harbour, visiting yachts
Overview of reception area, entrance floor, stunning views from all windows,  spacious and  elegant
Blue armchair on top floor landing, a secluded reading spot indoors
View of Kalkan Bay with islands from top floor balcony. two seating areas on top floor balcony.
View from master bedroom balcony with village pebble beach and harbour
Detail from the garden in Villa Gemma Lycia, fountain with leo head
Barbecue built in natural stone for al fresco meals
Wonderful Kaputas beach is only 5 minutes away by car
Natural stone walls,wrought iron rails,antique urns, lower stair case
Main entrance through arched gate, stone walls, beaugainvillea, staircase to entrance with columns.
Bougainvillea climbing on all walls. Through a staircase window.
Secure parking for two cars
An antique cupboard on the top floor landing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jmurphy19...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious villa with wonderful views of the bay”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

This was our second time of staying at this amazing villa,there was plenty of room for the ten of us.The location is perfect,an easy 12 minute walk into the town.The swimming pool is huge compared to other villas around.It is very well equipped with excellent appliances and furniture.The cleaners were very good and Ali was always about if we needed any advice,he also delivered our bread daily and water when required.Hopefully we will return for another great stay at Villa Gemma Lycia,the owner Lena was very helpful and easy to deal with when booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob T
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet Paradise in Kalkan”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The views in real life are even better than the pictures. Quiet location 10 mins walk to beautiful, peaceful and picture perfect harbour town of Kalkan. Gorgeous rooftop restaurants, quaint little shops and a few small bars await you in Kalkan if you can manage to drag youself away from the mesmerising views and the sheer luxury and beauty of this idylic private villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“perfect villa in a perfect location”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A fantastic villa with everything you need for a superb holiday. A great location with unrivalled views only 10 minutes walk from the beautiful town of Kalkan which has to be the best destination in Turkey. You will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa, fantastic people!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned to the UK following a 2 week stay at Villa Gemma Lycia; the villa is in a great position approx 10 min walk from Kalkan center and 5 min from a small stony beach ( part of palm Beach club and a 12TL cost for a bed per day which also includes unlimited water taxi rides to/ from downtown Kalkan. Onto the house; it is absolutely huge and the proportions were perfect for our 3 couples and 2 children to each have enough space to be under the same roof and not claustrophobic; the kitchen allowed us to prepare food when we wanted and Ali ( manager ); brought fresh bread & water every morning. The pool area id equally large and there are so many balconies that we didn't explore them all. The villa has full facilities ( e.g. washing machine ) so there is no need to bring your entire wardrobe. In fact, everything about the villa and its location were brilliant and i cannot recommend it enough. My only note of any worth from a negative view would be that the pool only has a very small 'shallow end' , however, we were teaching our toddlers to swim and this turned out to be a blessing. The manager Ali helped hugely when organizing trips for us; we had a day trekking up a river gorge and a day on a sailing boat which was great value and such a brilliant memory. We all will be visiting again. Thank you for letting us stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob T
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Holiday for Silver Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful fortnight at Villa Gemma Lycia in Kalkan for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. A group of 6 friends holidayed with us for the first week and then we had a peaceful/romantic week just to ourselves at the Villa. Kalkan has retained its old world charm and all our friends felt very safe holidaying here. We have holidayed in Kalkan for the last 6 years with 5 of those visits at this very special Villa. The villa has so much indoor and outdoor space that we never felt cramped and the views from the private pool terrace are very special. The Villa owner is a delight to deal with and the Villa management team ensure everything runs smoothly once your there. We have already booked another return visit to Kalkan and Villa Gemma Lycia and are counting down the days to our next holiday - we can't wait !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob T
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream Villa in Perfect Location”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

5th time to Kalkan and 4th time back to the wonderfull Villa Gemma Lycia. The Villa is very private and has breathtaking uninterupted views out to sea as well as lovely views of the harbour and small picturesque town of Kalkan. We love the layout of the Villa with its 3 living areas/lounges on 3 floors , 5 ensuite bedrooms , 2 further toilets, kitchen, and utility room but it is the size and quality of the outdoor living area that includes built in BBQ and Bar with outdoor fridge and gas burner unit that really sets the Villa apart from others in Kalkan. The pool area is very private and a relaxing place to be both day and night with a fantastic soft seated area as well as a large outdoor dining table under shade where we have enjoyed tranquil breakfasts , quiet lunches and some evening BBQs and local take aways. The day to day management of the villa is handled by Ali the pool man and a couple of lovely ladies who clean the villa and empty the bins, Ali even brings fresh bread everyday and replenshises the bottled water if required. The owner of the Villa is a joy to deal with from start to finish and has security and comfort at the top of her list when it comes to providing for her guests. This year the pool was newly tiled wth a couple of new sunbeds replacing older ones. The property is alarmed and has a very good safe as well as great air conditioning in all bedrooms and all lounges. Not overlooked it is in the peacefull area of Kalkan called Komurluk which is within 10-12 mins easy walking distance to town (very flat), though we often taxi in and out to save our legs for the hills, inclines and steps of the small picturesque cobbled streets of Kalkan and the many fantastic roof top restaurants. We have already rebooked for 2017 for a special celebration and wouldn't have chosen anywhere else other than Kalkan and Villa Gemma Lycia.
,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor Pool Area and Views
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed in gemma lycia for the first time and it certainly won't be the last . Woke up to amazing views every morning. Ali and cleaners couldn't do enough for us they were marvelous. The villa is in a perfect location . I'm looking forward to next year's holiday already

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing