We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely breakfast”
Review of Bread and More

Bread and More
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A lovely breakfast”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My sister and I visited this café/restaurant while staying in Kalkan as it was very close to our apartment.
It has a casual style and mostly outdoor tables with a bakery attached.
We both had traditional Turkish breakfast which were served quickly and included everything that we wanted. I was especially please with the fresh orange juice.

A great place for casual/local dining.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    30
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

And I don't often say that. Superb food and drink especially the iced coffee. Very friendly, my family enjoyed a lovely evening with the owner and his mum.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suntrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everything there is unbelievably tasty”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The title sums it up: we've tried (almost) all the menu and never made a wrong choice. Other restaurants may offer a lot of polish, bells & whistles - this one is all about the quality of food - you'll see the difference.

The hosts are very friendly, we've asked them about fresh fish and they got some from Fethiye so that we (and whoever also got lucky on that day) could have a feast. The quality of their kitchen was underlined by the fact that when we went to Fethiye fish market and had fish cooked there, it was nice but not as tasty as when cooked in Bread & More.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bsl4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendliest place ever”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This place doesn't look like much, but we had the best welcome in the world whenever we went. Every time we went, Mama - who couldn't speak English, spent her time plaiting my daughters hair into all sorts of wonderful styles, we had lovely breakfast, lunch and dinner there - not fine cuisine, but all cooked in an open kitchen, and good tasty food. The staff laughed and joked with us, nothing was too much trouble. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jakki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good quality service and food.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were in Kalkan in May and October and Bread and More was a welcoming place. Soner and his Mum are good hosts with good quality food. Lovely clean environment and Sera is a great chef.
Will always return!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 21Mozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread and More also viewed

 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Bread and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing