We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant simple evening meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kaptan A La Carte

Kaptan A La Carte
Ranked #80 of 197 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A very pleasant simple evening meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Not wanting to go into town and really fancying pizza we popped in here tonight. We were given a lovely welcome and service was spot on. Hubby and I both ordered the calzone, hubby the meat one and me the vegetable one. Hubby would have loved his to be a bit more 'meaty' but I loved mine and the pizza dough was actually more of a Turkish flatbread almost pastry like combo but light and delicious. I had a glass of white wine and hubby a large beer. We finished off with Palet - a frozen parfait with a choc sauce that I think was meant to be hot but wasn't but it was lovely all the same and they were happy for us to share and bought 2 lots of spoons and forks for us. It came to 89TL! What a bargain!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank happysheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    32
    16
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“nice pizzeria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The night we were there was a live music night, we enjoyed. food service average, but not bad to have an easy dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UG-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalkan, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No power but a fabulous evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had lunched at Ali's other restaurant overlooking Kalkan beach a few times, and lived the service, food and ambience, but this time we decided to try his newer place on the Calamar Rd on the strength of some live music. We were a party of six and arrived to a friendly welcome, seated with drinks quickly, and the jazz guitarist was already on. We were left to enjoy our cocktails and the music for about 10 mins, then the owner Ali approached and asked if we needed more time. We ordered, food and service were really good despite a 40min power cut! Really memorable evening and will definitely go back. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Classy place with lovely music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This place is just 300 yards up the Kalamar road from the roundabout. It has a classy feel about it and if there is no live music on they play cool jazz/soft rock music. The owners make you feel very welcome even if you just call for pre dinner drinks. It isn't in the centre of town with all of the buzz but it is worth a visit for a really relaxed evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Ate here three times on our recent trip to Kalkan, twice in the evening and one lunch. They do fantastic wood-fired pizzas, try the "Roberts Pier", with steak and Jalapeno topping, absolutely delicious! The live music night is great too. Give it a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Primepork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaptan A La Carte also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Kaptan A La Carte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing