We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming family run restaurant”

Moonlight Terrace Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 208 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 526 helpful votes
“Charming family run restaurant”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We booked here on our last night of our holiday. If you want to eat off the A La Carte you have to do so by 3pm. I booked a couple of days before and took the menu back to our villa so we could choose what we wanted but after looking at the Set Menu, (no advance booking needed but plenty to choose from) we decided to eat off the set menu and were no disappointed.
The restaurant is very small and intimate with a lovely view. They bring you complimentary homemade garlic bread which was good. The food was really good and service attentive. Easy to see why this restaurant is so popular, if you want to go do book in advance because it is very popular.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank slj60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    59
    19
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“You'll need to book!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We went toMoonlight for the second time(the restaurant on Kalamar Road not the crappy bar in town) and had yet another fantastic meal . The service was great and it is such good value Add to that the view and it is difficult to beat. Book early and ask for table number 1 for the best location

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkandGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely view!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This restaurant is on the Kalamar Road, off the main drag, it has a lovely view over the harbour and you do usually have to book as is small and popular, the service was excellent with a good variety on the menu, good prices with a good reputation.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SmileyTunbridgeWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Lovely first night eating out”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We decided to eat at Moonlight on our first night in Kalkan, what a lovely night we had. We picked the set menu, I had 2 courses, oh had 3 courses, along with a bottle of wine. The ambience was lovely, the staff very charming, and, proud of their food (I think their mother is the cook). You do need to book in advance as they were turning people away, look it out (Kalamar Road, at the Kalkan end) you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amberpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
2,101 reviews
1,195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,850 helpful votes
“Another fantastic meal!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Moonlight restaurant ( not to be mistaken for the bar with the same name) is one of my must visit places when I'm in Kalkan, I had to book two days in advance & got the last table, which gives you an indication of it's popularity.
Always eat off the set menu, their are lots of delicious choices & three courses with bottle of wine for two £40.
Brilliant restaurant, but don't forget to book in advance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonlight Terrace Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Moonlight Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing