We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easily the finest cuisine in KALKAN”
Review of La Sera Cafe & Bar

La Sera Cafe & Bar
Ranked #114 of 198 Restaurants in Kalkan
Price range: $4 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: With the quality service and cheerful personal, La Sera makes you to meet with delicious meals of Mediterranean Cuisine.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easily the finest cuisine in KALKAN”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We thought we have to give this place another recommendation considering we ate there twice because on our second visit the owner Taner fed us fresh Octopus salad which he had caught that day, what a lovely treat
Please go and see these people and this place and indulge yourself.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redhottonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,621 reviews
1,222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 835 helpful votes
“Unbelievable! this place would sit proud anywhere in Europe”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

This place is the gem of the year, the owner Taner is such a gent and his food and decor taste is so beautifully unique. The service, the food the ambience could easily be Michelin star standard but at cafe prices. We ate here twice and when we return it will without doubt be more. The best place to eat grilled whole fish, Sea Bass, Bream etc has to be Portugal but La Sera tops it. Steaks and fresh salads to die for and their Turkish 'twisted' starter dips are bursting with flavour plus they have a superb selection of Turkish wines.
Please go, you won't be dissappointed.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thefooddood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“soothing atmosphere, fabulous food and lovely people!”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We have been to la sera for both breakfast and dinner and the food is to die for. The breakfast was so tasty and light and set us right up for the day. Because of its setting, la sera is a very calm and peaceful place decorated with beautiful flowers and ornaments. At night the restaurant/bar is just a cool place to be.
Theres none of the load club/dance music being played like most of the other bars in Kalkan, they play loads of the classics in blues, rock, mowtown etc..
Our evening meal was delicious served with a free appetizers of fresh bread and tasty dips. Plus we could see it being cooking in a lovely clean kitchen with careful hands. After our meal we chilled out on their comfy lounge chairs with a couple of drinks. such a great atmosphere!
Taner (one of the owners) is a very sweet man and was always checking up on us making sure we were happy and comfortable
This is a definite must try!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HB44Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice alternative to Kalkan's old town restaurants”
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Above its own hamam and beauty spa , this wondeful little restaurant offers something for everyone, the extensive menu offers cooked to order meals, the staff are discrete and friendly , servcie food and music are superb. It is a highly recomemded setting the Kalimar Road and offers a quality, value for money alternaive to the old town competition. Look out for the suculent steaks, the mouthwateringly grilled fish and Sera's mother meat balls.

Highly recomended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alisdair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place for a nice meal in a pleasent atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Loved La Sera. The owners were really friendly and the food was very good. The perfect place for a cool beer in the afternoon with a great view of the bay or a really good meal in the evening.
Very relaxed but with great service. Recomend it to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garry14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sera Cafe & Bar also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to La Sera Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing