We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“making a holiday magical”
Review of Kaya Restaurant

Kaya Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 199 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“making a holiday magical”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I first met kadir ( the magician) by accident when my wife saw the sign outside the restaurant, and tried to direct me away from it , as a professional magician myself, my wife always tries to escort me away form it when were together. im so glad i ignored her,, we ate there several times , enjoyed his work, loved the food, loved the service. have kept in contact with him and was even invited to his wedding ! really looking forward to going back there and eating with him and jamming the magic !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    56
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
southport
2 reviews
“What make this restuarant a winner”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have been visiting this restaurant since it first opened in Kalkan, which is more than a few years ago. and it is consistently in our top 5. The reason being is the combination of great food, great value and the genuine warm welcome. The owners have always maintaining high standards and quality, which cannot be said for all restaurant. I also have to that in my opinion they serve the best Jumbo prawns in Kalkan, if you haven't ever been there that I would recommend you put it on your list to visit

We look forward to visiting them again on our next visit in June

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bollysouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalaman
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Down Market Establishment”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was warned by my Local Kalkan lawyer and friend that Kaya was not a good place to eat but I insisted upon trying it for myself. The food was badly presented on cold plates, offensively sparse, the waiting service was lacking on all fronts and ignorant. To top off a disastrous choice, we were interrupted by beggars who seemed to be positively welcomed to cruise the tables at liberty. I give generously in the streets, bars and market place but to have ones main meal and conversation interrupted surely, BEGGARS belief at the end of the day. We finished our evening at Foto Pizza where we enjoyed a coffee and concluded our evenings conversation undisturbed thank goodness.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynfarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent reasonably priced restaurant”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Lovely place, staff very friendly and attentive. Food was excellent and the fish of the day highly recommended. They also organise day trips to their farm in the country where much of their food is sourced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janetwright14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“How have we walked past this place?”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

This is our fourth time in Kalkan and cannot believe we have missed this one. Food excellent, well presented and good value. Very friendly and attentive service. Enjoyed Kadir the magician... Wow. He is good. Will be back on our next visit

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pear17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaya Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Kaya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing