We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“june2014”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Chillies

Chillies
Ranked #15 of 196 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Llansanffraid Glan Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“june2014”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

nice food, good value, lovely free turkey bread as a starter, fish dishes ok but nothing special. friendly service. not the best location ...................

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank fionamurphy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    124
    39
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
618 reviews
360 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Very good turkish food”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were not going to eat here but stopped to look at the menu and chatted to the friendly guy who was out front to bring customers in!

We had a meze to start by selecting 5 or 6 dishes from about 10 in a chilled cabinet. All were lovely and helped down by the traditional complimentary bread (comes out looking like a balloon) which was very light and thin so not filling like most breads

For a main we had a haloumi salad and a tomato and lamb kebab and both were good. The terrace is comfortable and has great views across the bay. Service was very attentive and Mr Happy funny. Prices reasonable and certainly cheaper than the Old Town or Marine options

Overall a very good choice and we may well visit again

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Our least good experience in Kalkan”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Had a quick lunch here yesterday. There was deafening disco music playing (at 1pm!) and one staff member in particular was offhand and quite rude. My pide was very poor but Mrs. F. enjoyed her omelette. If you are thinking of going here do bear in mind that there are around 170 restaurants in Kalkan, most of which are, I would imagine, better than this.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

food was good staff and owner were very friendly and made us so welcome one of the good things in kalkan

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Macngill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Turkish Food, Friendly and attentive staff”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We arrived with a party of six at a busy time for dinner, but a new table set up in no time - even added and extra place when another firend turned up - no fuss, just good friendly service.
A menu of traditional turkish food - well cooked and presented. Our Turkish friends agreed the the food was good and prices reasonable.
Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry-Woodcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chillies also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Chillies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing