We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hit & miss”

Korsan Fish Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 196 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hit & miss”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We ate here after a recommendation from another holiday maker. The retaurant is on a terrace overlooking the bay with wonderful views of the harbour.

Complimentary bread was served at the start of the meal that had a very strange, almost floral taste which I couldn't put my finger on but knew I didn't like!

My partner chose the red snapper & salmon special which was fresh and delicious. I opted for the shell on King prawns, which him sorry to say we're tasteless and mushy. So a real dissapointment for me, but a win for the hubby! Maybe it was a dodgy batch (though thankfully I wasn't ill), but as a result we probably wouldn't return if we visit Kalkan again.

One tip though - book in advance!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BathonianK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    47
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Best Fish Restaurant in Kalkan”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Please, please do try the Korsan Fish Terrace. The service, ambience, food & wine are truly wonderful.
We ate there 5 times during our trip and that's not including also eating at their downstairs Mezze restaurant another 4 times...including two lunches, the mezzes are superb.
The owner and his english wife Claire are often there helping out serving, making sure everyone is happy...as well as their two boys.
Can't wait to get back there next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daddyjacque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok but overated”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice restaurant but lots more in town with better food value and service.good but very average compared to the rest of town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leenjane14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Friendly service & good food, we visited a couple of times & sat on the lower terrace each time, very nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Stunning food, but book your table”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We had two fish eaters and two non fish eaters when we visited The Fish Terrace in early September. All four if us said the food was of the highest quality. Fillet steak stroganoff and chicken in a saffron sauce were the meat eaters choice whilst I had whole sea bass and my son the sea bream. We booked our table earlier in the day and were glad we did as they were turning people away when we arrived. I struggle to find anything negative to say about the place, even the live musical entertainment was exceptional. Good choice of wines to.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korsan Fish Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Korsan Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing