We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning food, but book your table”

Korsan Fish Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 199 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
291 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Stunning food, but book your table”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We had two fish eaters and two non fish eaters when we visited The Fish Terrace in early September. All four if us said the food was of the highest quality. Fillet steak stroganoff and chicken in a saffron sauce were the meat eaters choice whilst I had whole sea bass and my son the sea bream. We booked our table earlier in the day and were glad we did as they were turning people away when we arrived. I struggle to find anything negative to say about the place, even the live musical entertainment was exceptional. Good choice of wines to.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    48
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Korsan fish restaurant”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Good position, with a lower more private terrace. Good food, average service but above the standard of the more touristy restaurants in the middle of town

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank batespaul01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best in town”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I pre booked the restaurant for 2 nights before we arrived in Kalkan to make sure we got in. This is in my opinion the best restaurant in town by a long way. The fish, as you'd expect was excellent. I had the chicken livers to start and they were delicious. All 5 of us really enjoyed the food on both visits and all agreed that the fish terrace was definitely our number 1. If you want a delicious meal in lovely surroundings with a great view go here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dah1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“This has to be one of the best ...”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We are both maniacs for good fresh fish, well cooked - this place is our ideal, and I'm not sure why we only ate there twice (it does tend to get heavily booked).

The setting is superb, with a terrace close to the harbour. The service is excellent, the other diners interesting, the wine is good, and the fish is to die for. Interesting dishes like Grouper Kebabs with curry sauce and rice, as well as the usual Sea Bass, Amberjack and the rest. Good, interesting starters, and good vegetables (not always found in Turkish resorts). And usually a little freebie with the coffee - Raki, a liquer, or (not your standard) Turkish Delight.

A good reason to return to Kalkan!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BampaOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous terrace restaurant with beautiful views in Kalkan. Very classy, good service & food with a relaxing atmosphere. Has an excellant wine list another brilliant meal in kalkan, certainly not one to be missed.


  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolunsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korsan Fish Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Korsan Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing