We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”
Review of Chapter One - CLOSED

Chapter One
Price range: $9 - $49
Cuisines: Indian, Mediterranean, Turkish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

just got back from a 2 wk stay in Kalkan, we ate at Chapter One several times, the food is fantastic. Billy and Esra run the restaurant and are lovely people who make you feel so welcome. The chef is from Pakistan and he does the food with his Turkish wife. So with two fantastic hosts and two fantastic chefs what more can I say but go early on into your holiday then you can squeeze another one or two in. Laura and Paul

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    12
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Was ok but not great”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restraunt as its the only indian in kalkan as we are english an love a curry, the service was ok just was very slow may be we had a bad night there i dont know it just took an hour an half for our starters to come out then a further hour for main meals. But other than that the food we was givwn was very nice i had the Lamb sag which was very tasty an lamb was cooked well an the prawn puri was one of the beat i had. Just a shame the meal took 2 an half hours to come out there was 7 of us. Would i recommend this restraunt yes its worth a go as the food is very nice

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomrutherford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful night”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hi
just back from the new Chapter One restaurant in Kalkan, only opened a few weeks ago. At last a very good and authentic curry in Kalkan...yiphee. Chef is from Pakistan so the food is guaranteed to be good and Billy and his wife who have opened are great hosts. What a fantastic addition to the usual restuarant food offered, which to be fair is largely a mix of the same humdrum recipes...chicken wok style this or that or beef with apricot and cream...now genuinly good and proper curry. I would recommend booking as it's likely to be busy 844 3003. Great night and very good on price.

Chris

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CurryChrisT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Me and my partner went to chapter one on several occasions and found the staff easy to to talk and the food was divine I would highly advise people to try it we can't wait to visit on our next trip to kalkan

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annemarieparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“tanZore Indian restaurant @ Chapter One”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Chapter One is now Kalkan's only authenic Indian restaurant, complete with a tandoori over. Basically it's the same menu you would expect in the UK.

Give it a try, the food is delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oneloveUNITED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapter One also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing