We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic Turkish nice good nice ambience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Belgin's Kitchen

Belgin's Kitchen
Ranked #72 of 196 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“authentic Turkish nice good nice ambience!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

good service nice food quality ambience! despite fact we had a technical malfunction!! night we visited had a bit of a wait but food was of a good quality, staff cared and atmosphere was traditional Turkish sat on cushions etc different from others in kalkan old town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linzj1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    50
    22
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food and service let this one down”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were tempted here by the roof terrace. It is lovely. Cushions on the floor, lovely view - all very Turkish. However, there was no atmosphere (sadly we were the only diners). The staff were OK, but it felt a bit like they had hired in 2 boys to help. The food was very disappointing. We had lamb done in the oven, and it came in a dish on a piece of tin foil. The lamb tasted ok, but there was not seasoning or anything to make it very interesting.
All this would've been ok, if it hadn't been our most expensive meal of the week. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishFish26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home cooked goodness”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Background: Dinner 2 people (mains, no alcohol, TL65).

+ Home style Turkish cooking, relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff with helpful suggestions, option for Turkish style low tables, delicious cacık

- Not cheap (but this is Kalkan)

Conclusion: One of the best meals we had during our week in Turkey, perhaps more authentic cooking than your harbourside alternatives

Insider Tips: Meatloaf 100% delicious and worth the wait

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodDemographic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“surprised”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Was taken here by someone we met. Went upstairs to be greeted by typical Turkish seating...on cushions on the floor, but there were also tables and chairs. Excellent service and excellent food would recommend to anyone who wants somewhere a little different...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephenpepperday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We went because of a Lonely Planet recommendation. Unfortunately despite the nice setting, views and furnishings the food was average at best and overpriced. The waiters seemed uninterested. Maybe it used to be better? Probably would be a nice place for a drink and we enjoyed watching the bats fly overhead.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belgin's Kitchen also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Belgin's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing