We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food, quite expensive”

The Nar Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 197 Restaurants in Kalkan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice food, quite expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Location was beautiful with lovely views over Kalkan. Food was nice however was not impressed with the stuffed mushrooms and peppers to start, price did not reflect taste! Waiters were friendly however did not ask whether we had enjoyed food, left us to it. Would probably not visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I-Like-Food1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    64
    35
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

A lovely meal out with stunning views of Kalkan. The food was good, a little expensive but was still quite good value for money. The service was good and the waiters were friendly and welcoming. I would recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AroundTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading, uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good food, service isn't outstanding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The food was very good, very well presented. Staff could be slightly more attentive, but exceptional value - definitely worth going to! Our bill between 3 people came to 170TL, for two courses including wine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiggerukreading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good food, service could be better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The food offering at Nar is similar to many of the restaurants in Kalkan, but as generally seems to be the case paying a few more lira does seem to translate into better cuts of meat. Two of us had steaks which were wonderful, the other two of our party had ravioli and sizzling fajitas both of which were approved of. Compared to other restaurants we found the service pleasant but not very attentive. Being at the top of the old town the views from the terrace are good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Visited this restaurant twice last year as it was so good. Really disappointed with it this year. The waiters only seemed interested in tables larger than our one of four. We had to ask for our wine, the meze was something that you could buy from Yali supermarket - not fresh or homemade, the fajita was not sizzling and the moussaka had two ingredients missing - potato and cheese . A much better one can be found at Agora. The waiters did not once ask us if we were happy with our food - but probably know why! With the vast choices of great restaurants here in Kalkan give this one a miss then you won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LizzieB_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nar Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to The Nar Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing