We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Kalkan”

Mussakka Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 209 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“The best in Kalkan”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The food, service and ambience of are simply the best in Kalkan. We visited Mussakka twice and on both occasions we left impressed and feeling as if our custom had been valued by the owner and his staff. Steaks were superb, fish beautifully cooked and the moussaka wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble for the attentive waiting staff. We will definitely return next year.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Shapcabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    122
    54
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sutton surrey
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

very nice dinner restaurant very busy but still very effishant service good standard of food it is difficult to have a bad meal in kalkan and this was no exeption

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank derekklgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Mussakka Brasserie is a compact roof top terrace restaurant situated in the old town. We visited on our first night in Kalkan this year and were not disappointed. Overall the food was very good (particularly the baklava) the service friendly and efficient. Whilst is was very good, for us it was not outstanding so we did only visit once. There are many good places to eat in Kalkan and this is a solid bet.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KWA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food in perfect setting”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Pleased to report it lives up to the ratings previously given
Excellent cooking and service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Aardvark1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mussakka lived up to our expectations - definitely worth a visit.”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We had high expectations for Mussakka and it certainly didn't disappoint. The food was fresh, well cooked and beautifully served . The fillet steak off the children's menu has to be the best value in town and my 12 yr old son said it was the best he's ever eaten! We also had the sea bass and paella both very good. If you are looking for a harbour restaurant, this is the one to go for and I'd rate this and the Kalkan Fish Terrace as the best restaurants around the harbour. My husband ate fish in every restaurant we visited during the week and rated the Mussakka fish highly. He maintained though that the best fish he had was in Alis Fish Restaurant and Market, so if you are a fish lover, Ali's, though a little further away from the harbour, is well worth a visit too!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tikkitembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mussakka Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Mussakka Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing