We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place to stay.”
Review of Otel Kalkan Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Otel Kalkan Park
Ranked #16 of 27 Kalkan B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I had originally booked this hotel but had then cancelled when we could find no up-to-date reviews here on tripadvisor. We ended up staying here after being badly let down by the Paper Moon hotel nearby and luckily our holiday was saved.
The staff (Kemal and Hatige) were lovely from the word go and could not have done any more to ensure that we had a fabulous time. The breakfast was fresh and traditional and served in a lovely setting by the pool. Although the hotel was quiet we met some lovely people and also enjoyed our conversations with Kemal, who I think found us to be quite amusing....highly recommended. Do please stay here and leave your reviews as well.

Room Tip: The two bedroom apartments are lovely and very good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenarteco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 49 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had an amazing stay in Kalkan at the Hotel Kalkan, the rooms were clean and had everything that you would need, including a fridge.

There isn't a hotel bar as such which means it is quiet at night, and you can get a drink either from the bar across the road or the staff are happy for you to get a beer or a wine from across the road and drink it at the hotel.

The outside area is very pleasant with deck chairs, a table tennis table and a nice although reasonably small pool.

Breakfast is typically turkish with bread cheeses a cake, water mellon, and either a boiled egg or an omlette.

The 2 staff at the hotel were both very friendly and attentive, and made the stay, they'd quite happily do anything, and even waved us off at the end of the stay.

I don't think you could find a better value hotel in Kalkan if you are looking for somewhere that is quite peaceful, this is the place for you

Room Tip: All rooms sound from other guests as though they are pleasant, probably a room higher up would give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great rooms, large and clean.

Breakfast is the same everyday and I mean the same! There is no choice, no cereal, no meat! The only drinks included (which we found out at checkout!) we're tea and coffee, juice and water was offered for the children but chargeable as we discovered! Ourselves and other guests went across the road to the mini market to get ham and cereal & milk for breakfast!

There is no bar and no alcoholic drinks available even though it says on the board (when asked, sorry that is an old list we don't serve alcohol), the hosts English is poor. We decided to stay at a hotel in preference to a villa to meet other people and socialize, no one stayed around the pool as there were no facilities or atmosphere other that the pool itself. There were 6 sunbeds for the hotel, we were 7 in our party!

Having been to Kalkan 6 times this hotel was a disappointment that could offer so much more!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed last week in a deluxe apartment with 3 other people, we were amazed at the size of the room and quality of the breakfast for the money we had paid. The room consisted of 2 decent sized bedroom, large living room and kitchen area with a balcony looking over the pool. Traditional Turkish breakfast with table service every morning served outside by the pool was the perfect start to every day. Nice sized pool with sun loungers provided the perfect place to spend our weeks holiday. Situated in perfect walking distance to restaurants, the toen and beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Have just spent a week at the Kalkan Park Hotel.
In a quiet location 15 minutes walk from the town (or 3 minutes by taxi) but not isolated as there's some decent restaurants nearby.
There's a nice pool to relax around if you don't fancy going to the beach.
Our deluxe room was a good size and had all the necessary facilities one would expect.
A big plus for us was the attentiveness of the staff, Memhet the general day to day contact, was very helpful and always willing to lend a hand/ help arrange days out.
All in just what we wanted from a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed last week at the start of the season. Kalkan itself appeared to be waking up - with more hotels, bars and restaurants opening up on a daily basis. The Kalkan Park Otel is a 10-15 minute walk out of the hub of Kalkan up a hill which means it is a quiet, peaceful place with views of the surrounding area. We stayed in a two-bedroomed deluxe suite that was large enough to get lost in, with comfortable beds and furniture and loads of storage space, two sofas and an arm chair, TV, dining room table, kitchenette (fridge, sink, kettle, crockery, etc. but no cooking hob....more than ample for salads, preparing picnics, etc.), bath/shower room, and a balcony overlooking the pool. Everything looked new and spotlessly clean. Other types of room available seemed to be studio apartments - which appeared to be much smaller (another review mentions these) - so if you're looking for space, light, and a private balcony then consider upgrading to a suite. It is was well worth the additional cost given that you gets something the size of a villa! Turkish Breakfast was served by the pool each day with loads of fresh bread and turkish tea or nescafe on tap. Rooms were cleaned every day. The people running the place spoke very little English but this wasn't a problem and if your Turkish is rusty and you're after some help or advice on the area then you'll find plenty of people in local shops, bars and restaurants who are more than happy to help you.

Kalkan itself is lovely; a pretty harbour and plenty of bars and restaurants to fill your evenings. I was bowled over by the quality of food, reasonable prices and friendliness of service wherever we went (definitely seek out Kalamaki restaurant and lounge if you can - there are reviews on Tripadvisor). The Town Beach is small and pebbly and is more of a place to soak in the atmosphere and watch the sunset than spend a day there, however, you can grab a Dolmus from the Bus Station to Kaputas Beach nearby, or to Pataras beach, further away in the other direction.

Room Tip: Consider upgrading to a Deluxe Suite for extra room and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My Partner and I were visiting Kalkan last summer. We were staying at my cousins apartment for a week but out flight arrived a night before we were able to get in to the apartment so we needed a place to stay. Upon recommnedation we contacte the Otel Kalkan Park and they had availability. We arrived in the middle of the night, so were very pleased to see that someone was waiting up for us at the hotel, who helped us with our bags and checked us in. The room was brilliant, we booked B&B, but the room had a little kitchenette so we could keep our water cool etc. There was air con and a brand new shower room. breakfast was amazing, all freshly made for us and we ate the pool side. The staff were exteremely friendly and I would most definitely recommend this hotel. The only thing is there are a lot of steps so would not be good for less able people.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.2 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#6 of 40 in Kalkan
252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Samira Resort
Samira Resort
#12 of 40 in Kalkan
475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 40 in Kalkan
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#19 of 40 in Kalkan
322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#13 of 40 in Kalkan
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otel Kalkan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otel Kalkan Park

Address: Mentese Mah. Cumhuriyet Cad. Kalamar Yolu No:26-27, Kalkan 7960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Kalkan
Price Range: $52 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Otel Kalkan Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Otel Kalkan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otel Kalkan Park Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing