We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place To Stay”
Review of Otel Kalkan Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Otel Kalkan Park
Ranked #17 of 27 Kalkan B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My Partner and I were visiting Kalkan last summer. We were staying at my cousins apartment for a week but out flight arrived a night before we were able to get in to the apartment so we needed a place to stay. Upon recommnedation we contacte the Otel Kalkan Park and they had availability. We arrived in the middle of the night, so were very pleased to see that someone was waiting up for us at the hotel, who helped us with our bags and checked us in. The room was brilliant, we booked B&B, but the room had a little kitchenette so we could keep our water cool etc. There was air con and a brand new shower room. breakfast was amazing, all freshly made for us and we ate the pool side. The staff were exteremely friendly and I would most definitely recommend this hotel. The only thing is there are a lot of steps so would not be good for less able people.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 49 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2011

I had an holiday last week this hotel.It was really great.Kalkan is a wonderful place and i think our hotel prefered is wonderful too.Hotel personel is respectful and clean.Rooms are luxury and very clean.Breakfast is delicious.If you visit kalkan i can advise this hotel for you...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalkan048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

We arrived when the place was almost empty with friends also. Both couples we given the rooms the only window of each was the door. Obviously when you walk up or down the stairs of the hotel (which are outside) u could watch us sleeping or doing something else. We could close the curtains but then no light would enter the room. Rooms were very clean an new, but the roosters nearby smelled all the way.
The location is not quite good either if you don't have a car. The breakfast is poor.
But the owner (who is around) did his best to make us happy despite all these.
I would never recommend anyone to stay there, neither would stay there again by myself.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turkish_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

This is a lovely little hotel - just like the pictures show! Rooms are very modern and clean, and the shower is one of the very best I have ever had in Turkey!
The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful although their english was basic - but the same can be said of our Turkish!
We only stayed 3 nights just passing through Kalkan, but should we go back to Kalkan would stay here again for sure. Breakfast was served poolside, which is a nice way to start the day. We always went into town at night, so not sure what food was available at the hotel in the evenings.
The resort of Kalkan itself is very pretty, but eating/drinking out is very expensive compared to other parts of Turkey.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soozieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Highly recommend the great experience of wonderful Kalkan, Turkey; our stay at Otel Kalkan Park being one the highlights. The hotel was per the photos on the website and presented itself with exceptionally helpful and welcoming staff and very clean rooms. It is beautfully situated in between Kalkan Bay and Kalamar Bay (each within 15 minute walk) that are both great for sunbathing and swimming. There are lots of fabulous restaurants/cafes/bars on the walk down to Kalkan so you need not stray far if you want a break from the hills that are unavoidable in Kalkan (taxi's are cheap!). The lovely breakfasts on the bayside patio by the pool were a great start to the day. Definitely recommend it especially given the very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rkp018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Gözde K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Orçun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.2 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#5 of 40 in Kalkan
252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Samira Resort
Samira Resort
#13 of 40 in Kalkan
475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 40 in Kalkan
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#19 of 40 in Kalkan
324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#12 of 40 in Kalkan
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otel Kalkan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otel Kalkan Park

Address: Mentese Mah. Cumhuriyet Cad. Kalamar Yolu No:26-27, Kalkan 7960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Kalkan
Price Range: $52 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Otel Kalkan Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Otel Kalkan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otel Kalkan Park Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing