We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winner”

Ranked #43 of 208 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Croston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A winner”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a great meal with friendly fun service and super food. The views are great and we did mean to return but never managed as there are just so many lovely restaurants in Kalkan to choose from. We have booked to return to Kalkan 2014 and this restaurant will be on our to do list.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScouseRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    67
    15
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
belfast n. ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Having ate here before on previous visits to Kalkan, we had no hesitation in bringing our friends. They enjoyed it so much they insisted on coming back for our last night. Beautiful mezes, wonderful mains and lovely desserts. Staff are warm and welcoming. We rate this third in Kalkan after the Alternatif and the Begonvil for food. If you want fish try their fish terrace or the Small House (if you can get in )

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blood-banker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Surprisingly a little disappointing but it's a slick service”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

You can't deny the lovely setting, slick service and tasty looking menu. But actually, as a last night treat, we came away a little disappointed. The meat was a bit dry and some of the dishes had just one overriding flavour. Perhaps we made the wrong choices as the restaurant did come recommended. Nice wine and starters though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyBritishTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“handy for beach”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great place for lunch, especially if you've been on the beach. The pide are superb and the staff are very welcoming and friendly. Great views over the marina. We have visited several times over the years and it's always good, we'll certainly be going back again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tessie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Korsan”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Been here two weeks and dined out every night. This has been the best meal so far, so so tasty and the service was first class

Helpful?
Thank Egon1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korsan Meze Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Korsan Meze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing