We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak”

Baharat Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #29 of 162 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Currently closed, opening mid July 2020 due to COVID-19. Baharat is a beautiful roof top restaurant in the heart of the Kalkan Old Town with views of the Harbour, local street life and the beautiful bay. Baharat was opened by Hasan and Metin in 2008. Since opening the restaurant has continued to grow in popularity and improve and has become one of the top restaurants in Kalkan. This is due to our great team and continued support of our friends and return guests. Our menu is varied and we offer both International and our own versions of traditional Turkish cuisine along with a great wine list. We also welcome families (childs menu available). All our food is freshly prepared and cooked to order with our produce being sourced locally. If you should have any special dietary requirements (gluten free, nut or other allergies) then please let us know and we will ensure your meal meets your needs. Hope to see you in Kalkan and Baharat soon.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Visited baharat restaurant and was pleasantly surprised by the upper seating area and also there great 28 day aged beef ribeye tomahawk steak , as you can imagine lovely and tender and cooked to perfection.

After our first visit we returned three days later and once again enjoyed this fabulous steak , it gave a discription weight of 600 gms , but in reality my steak was at least 700gms and absolutely delicious

Although not the cheapest place in town , certainly the nicest meal we have had in Turkey in over 15 years.

Make sure you make a reservation , as Baharats is very popular

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank markmJ8872MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 195 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Had an 'ok' meal in Baharat last night... Had sword fish , which was nice but hey 1 potatoe wedge and a bit of lettuce on the side, please ! The people at the table next to us may as well been sat on our laps , so crammed in ...

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

delicious food. excellent service would not hesitate to recommend to friends, will definitely be back next year

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lindy2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We always plan at least one visit during our stay to this restaurant .Hassan has everything just right from the welcome to the door to saying goodbye. The drama when the flaming steaks come out to the range of different ways they serve the food changes every year . I had Rock Bass filleted and served with creamed spinach my wife had chicken with a flowery curry sauce and our friend had the special house meatballs served with such a beautiful rich sauce. Try the cocktails we had porn star martinis which comes with a side glass of champagne try it before you squeeze the lemon in then do this it changes the flavour what a drink again not seen before but that is The Baharat always something different

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank JOHNROBERTS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal with my family! The steak is absolutely delicious and the waiting staff are all very friendly and professional! Would definitely reccomend!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Georgypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baharat Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Baharat Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.