We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baharat Restaurant & Bar

Baharat Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #6 of 196 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Açik Mayis, Kapali Son Ekim. OPEN MAY TO END OF OCT EACH YEAR (SEASONAL) Baharat is a beautiful roof top restaurant in the heart of the Kalkan Old Town with views of the Harbour, local street life and the beautiful bay. You can find us about 20 metre along on the right, at the beginning/top of the cobbled streets and local traders, leading down to the the harbour(where the jewelery shops begin). Baharat was opened by Hasan and Metin in 2008, having worked in tourism for many years they decided to open a business of there own where they are both well known people within the local community and visitors to Kalkan. Our menu is varied and we offer both International and our own versions of traditional Turkish cuisine. All our food is freshly prepared and cooked to order with our produce being sourced locally. If you should have any special dietary requirements (gluten free, nut or other allergies) then please let us know and we will ensure your meal meets your requirements. We also offer a good wine list along with cocktails and all spirits. Our coffee is freshly ground and we serve the usual variety Latte, Cappuccino etc along with traditional Turkish. Since opening the restaurant has continued to grow in popularity and has become one of the top restaurants in Kalkan. This is due to our great team at the restaurant and the continued support of our friends and return quests. We look forward to seeing you at Baharat and in Beautiful Kalkan.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We had a great meal here with some friends, I had the stuffed chicken in saffron sauce which was delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    132
    30
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We've been coming to Kalkan on and off for last 7 years! We have always made a bee-line for the Baharat having met the managers on our first trip to the town when they were working elsewhere. They are attentive and the food has got progressively better and better each year. August 2014 was one of the best meals we have ever had in Kalkan. Lovely views from rooftop terrace over harbour one way and old town of Kalkan the other. Service excellent, food fabulous, a great experience and good value for money BUT booking helps secure a better table.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Lovely food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We have been to this restraint two times during our holiday. The sorry is we went to kalkan last year and booked a big table for our family but unfortunately we got the smallest table there! We weren't happy!

So when we came to kalkan this year we booked a big table again and we got the same one!!!! We were very annoyed! However the food was simply delouse! So we tried booking once more and we finally got the table we wanted! Warning, the food took about 45-50 minutes!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best meals of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

This has got to be one of the best restaurants I've ever been to. The food is absolutely amazing, delicious prawns to start, prime fillet steak cooked to perfection topped of with without a doubt the worlds best brownie! The service is astounding and well exceeded our expectation, the waiters, and especially the man that is out on the front are so friendly, attentive and welcoming. No wonder we keep coming back.

Value for money is great, 3 courses for 4 people including wine and drinks came just in at a little over £100, I can only wish one day all restaurants adhere to their standards.

You cannot, I repeat, cannot visit Kalkan without going to Baharats!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service. Great food. Not sure about Raki”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I was given a recommendation about this place and it lived up to it's billing. The atmos was great, a mixture of families and couples. The food was exciting, full of flavor. The service was great. The waiters and the door man very attentive. Price was low for the quality (if the owner reads this, don't put up the prices).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rod201010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baharat Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Baharat Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing