We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rivals the more established restaurants”
Review of House Cafe and Bar

House Cafe and Bar
Ranked #36 of 199 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
East London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rivals the more established restaurants”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

House Cafe is well worth a trip round the Kalamar Bay. This restaurant has changed so much since it opened 4 years ago. It easily rivals any of the more established restaurants in the centre of Kalkan, the food is excellent and great value along with a very good selection of wine and spirits.
Well done Ali, all the hard work is paying off.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieSnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    36
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Give this a try!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very close to the Kalamar hotel. Just a very nice, warmly welcoming and relaxing place to eat. Have to say one of the bets, perhaps the best cold meze ever had.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taunton england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We visited this restaurant many times during our stay in Kalkan and would thoroughly recommend it to all. The food was delicious and great value for money. We thoroughly enjoyed every visit and especially valued the huge warm welcome we received, each time we arrived, from owner Ali. Thank you for making our visits so enjoyable Ali, nothing was ever too much trouble. I would also like to point out, with thanks, the very caring nature of Ali and his wife towards the stray cats and dogs. You deserve to be successful in all you do. Good luck with your cookery book!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mel39TauntonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Extremely welcoming”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Immaculate, modern restaurant with good food. Manager Ali is an extremely personable chap and very professional. We had three meals there as it is situated just opposite our accommodation (3T Apart hotel). Very happy to recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieTatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent food and a friendly atmosphere!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We have returned to this restaurant for 3 years now, the food is excellent, I can recommend all the fish dishes! The House cafe is in Kalamar Bay, out of town but perfectly situated if you are staying in The Kulube, Kalamar Bay hotel or Happy hotel! Service with a smile and a Turkish seating area to chill in after a busy day on the sunbed is a perfect end to the day here. Ali and Mustafa and staff work tirelessly to serve you and welcome you warmly each time you return. This year the eating area had been extended with another floor, a modern extension with further seating and a television, but we preferred the original floor with it's rambling shrubbery and cushioned seating platform. The menu has a good choice with dishes to suit all, family friendly and just, very nice!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jolly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House Cafe and Bar also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to House Cafe and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing