We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect to place to explore Kalkan and Kalamar”
Review of 3T Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
3T Hotel
Ranked #14 of 27 Kalkan B&B and Inns
SLOUGH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect to place to explore Kalkan and Kalamar”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in Room 201 - perfect with views over the bay to the left and get to watch beautiful sunrises and majestic sunsets too

The rooms were spacious with an open plan lounge and separate bedroom too. The bathroom was large too. The rooms were clean and the maid service was faultless.

The manager (Celcuk) was excellent and very accommodating to ensure our stay was perfect.

It is a 10 minute walk to Kalkan but the Kalamar Beach Club is only 5 minutes away (get their transport backthough - its a bit of a steep climb back !)

Room Tip: ask for room 201 and the free WIFI is superfast too !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAJJIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
27
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We visited the Hotel in June. Our room was excellent, very clean and large. The pool is excellent also. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The breakfasts are fine but as you often find in Turkey, there is limited choice. The hotel is a 20 minute walk from the centre of Kalkan but there are a number of bars on the way to ease your journey. If you like a quiet relaxing holiday with good value I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank county52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denbighshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have to agree with all the previous reviews, this is a good hotel with the manage really helpful, my only concern is the distance from town but taxi,s are about 15lira. Never had such a big apartment, all that is needed, cold maybe be cleaned a bit more often but we emptied our own bins so no major problem. Good pool, food available if you want it. We liked cafe vita, good BBQ night,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angiegladwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel was fabulous value at £245 for a 2 bed apartment for 6 nights in July! Celsuk from the hotel is very helpful and knowledgable about the area. Lovely views. Pool and sun beds wonderful. Roof top bar great for an evening drink. Apartment had everything we needed for a family of 4. Good a/c. 4 ring hob. large fridge. 20 minute walk into Kalkan. We walked there, stopping off at bars on the way (Cafe Vita we liked) then got a taxi back. Enjoyed Turkish activities - massage, shisha bar, mud baths and belly dancing. Trips out on islands boat trip to see tombs and underwater city, Saklikent Gorge and floating down the rapids on a rubber ring. We enjoyed swimming from the terraces at the Kula Be beach hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise186243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Although the hotel is in fact based in Kalamar Bay, which is a fair walk into Kalkan. Be prepared for lots of hills. We eventually found a few different modes of travel into Kalkan which were dolmus, walking and taxi. Lovely hotel and we had a fantastic view of the bay from our room. We stayed b & b and enjoyed the turkish breakfast every morning. Selchook (?) the manager was very attentive and very friendly. We were waiting for the dolmus one morning and the Hotel owner was going into Kalkan and gave us a lift which was a really nice touch. Our room was cleaned every morning. The pool area was fantastic, most mornings we had our very own private pool and plenty of sunbeds. Kalkan is a very calm, laid back place which I hope will not be spoilt if the numbers increase. Already looking to book for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

had a wonderful time here -service excellent -room quite spacious and very comfortable - with grand view. Pool area lovely and clean - comes highly recommended! Terrace bar very pleasant with superlative views across the sea- although away from main central area of Kalkan within easy reach of supermarkets and very serviceable restaurants , especially the Aqua and the Cafe Vita whose Wednesday Turkish evening was quite a ball and worth every penny.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheshirecard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet location in Kalkan, very good for a relaxation trip. The Terrace has a stunning view of the sea. The rooms are comfortable and the air condition works well. The staff are very friendly even if they speak little English. The sleepless Celsuk is the best English speaker in the hotel. He is always there ready to help the guests. The hotel is near the beach and is a bit far from the Town, but nothing that will affect your holiday. Just be aware that the beach is on the bottom of hill. It's easy go to it but it's a bit of a trek coming back. The breakfast is basic, but is enough to start your day. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Cafe vita restaurant is a good place to eat and is located near the hotel. They other restaurants in the town center that are reasonably priced if you have a look around. Every Thursday, they have Kalkan Market near the town center. They sell good priced items if you haggle with the seller. If you rent a car, there are loads of archeological sites that are worth visiting. I would recommend visiting other beaches nearby as well like Patara Beach and Kaputas Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anderson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.2 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#11 of 39 in Kalkan
227 reviews
0.9 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 39 in Kalkan
253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#12 of 39 in Kalkan
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Likya Residence and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3T Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3T Hotel

Property: 3T Hotel
Address: Yaliboyu Mah. Menekse Sok. No 26, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3T Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3T HOTEL The 3T Apart hotel is ideally located in a peaceful and quiet area of Kalkan, just 200 metres from Kalamar Bay and the beach. Surrounded by green hills and beautiful nature this property is perfect for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The hotel is 220 kilometres from Antalya airport and 130 kilometres from Dalaman airport. Hotel Facilities Facilities include beautiful garden, swimming pool, restaurant, a pool bar and roof bar. Room Facilities The suite rooms consist of a living room, bedroom, balcony and private bathroom. There is also a television, mini bar, air-conditioning and hairdryer. The apartments (up to 4 pax) consist of 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen and a private bathroom. It has a balcony which has a beatiful sea view and air-conditioning, fridge, television and hairdryer. The villas (up to 8 pax) is a duplex residence with 4 bedrooms rooms, living room, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. It has a balcony with a beatiful sea view, air-conditioning, television and a fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your 3T Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apart Otel 3t & Villas Hotel Kalkan
Apart Otel 3t And Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing