We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of 3T Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
3T Hotel
Ranked #14 of 27 Kalkan B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 31, 2012

A fantastic place to stay with a lovely pool and fab sunbeds! The rooms are spacious with air con and has all the facilities you would need. We also had a lovely view of the sea from our balcony which was a great place to sit in the evenings. There is also a roof terrace with superb views, where you can sit and have drinks. The location in Kalamar is brilliant as you are near Kalmar beach club, a supermarket and only a short walk into the town of Kalkan. The staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us during our stay! We would highly recommend 3T and will certainly be back for a second visit!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 68 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Thank you for a great holiday. All staff very informative, warm and friendly. Selcuk thank you and it was great to meet you. All facilities clean and spacious, gorgeous pool and the bar on the roof terrace had an unforgettable view. All round really recommended. Nick and Suzanne

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was our third visit to Kalkan; we usually stay in Kalkan itself but this time we decided to stay in Kalamar. We stayed in an apartment at 3t which was fantastic. Great location near beach clubs, beaches and restaurants. Very quiet and relaxing! Facilities were great with very helpful staff who were more than happy to help, give recommendations about places to eat or visit, and helped us out with our Turkish too. Apartments very spacious and clean- cleaned every other day. Would happily stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daisy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed there at the beginning of June, was greeted by Selcuk the Manager, who couldn't do enough for us during our stay! Our room was spacious, airy and very clean, with a lovely balcony, a fridge and air conditioning. The pool was lovely and warm and really clean, and the scenery was lovely and unspoilt, and near a lovely beach. This holiday was one of the best we have had in years, and we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Honeyrose42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in May 2012. The apartment was very spacious, clean and great value for money. The manager, Selcuk was very friendly and helpful and went out of his way to find my friend a cheap taxi to airport. The apartments has a lovely swimming pool and they are also within walking distance to a lovely beach. I highly recommend Apart Otel 3T and Villas and will stay here again when we return to Kalkan!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JHarrisonSM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed here with my daughter for a week May/June 2012. It was perfect. Large airy rooms with all facilities including fridges and air conditioning. Large balcony with views of the sea. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The pool was lovely. The staff were particularly helpful. The hotel is in a quiet location, 20 minute walk to town centre, uphill on way back but plenty of cheap taxis. Kalkan is an excellent destination, superb restaurants and lovely little shops, not over developed but caters well for visitors. If you go there I would thoroughly recommend the 3T.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank katherineOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

My friend and I stayed at this lovely hotel on a bed and breakfast basis in May. We were very pleasantly surprised by the size of our accommodation: a large lounge with a sofa and chair, fridge and TV, a separate bedroom, a large bathroom with a powerful shower, a large balcony with views of the sea and the mountains, and the all important air conditioning!

Rooms were immaculate, cleaned daily with a regular change of towels and bed linen.

The pool was great, large and deep enough to have a ‘proper’ swim, there are plenty of (very comfortable) sun beds, and there are shower and toilet facilities at the pool side.

The breakfast was OK, and plentiful, but pretty much the same all week.

Selçuk, who runs the hotel, and the small team of hotel staff, were so friendly, trustworthy and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel is located in a peaceful, tranquil setting near the beautiful ‘Kalamar Bay’, which is about 1½ miles from the centre of Kalkan - up and down some very steep hills (ladies – leave your high heels at home, you really won’t need them!) and takes about 30 – 40 minutes. We deliberately chose a hotel in this location so that we could do lots of walking and enjoy the views walking into the centre of Kalkan. If we had chosen a hotel in the centre we probably wouldn’t have ventured out towards Kalamar Bay and would have missed the very pretty scenery, the lovely bars and restaurants, and the really friendly locals in this vicinity.

We felt very safe in Kalkan, even walking home very late at night (shops shut when the tourists go home – we were out shopping at 1am some evenings!). We wouldn’t hesitate to return to this hotel if we ever returned to Kalkan.

Thanks to Selçuk for all the fun and laughter we had at the hotel, and we hope to return one day, we had a great time.

Alison and Deniz ☺

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alibongo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.1 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#6 of 40 in Kalkan
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#19 of 40 in Kalkan
322 reviews
1.0 mi away
Samira Resort
Samira Resort
#12 of 40 in Kalkan
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 40 in Kalkan
283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pirat
Hotel Pirat
#9 of 40 in Kalkan
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3T Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3T Hotel

Address: Yaliboyu Mah. Menekse Sok. No 26, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Kalkan
Price Range: $37 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 3T Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3T HOTEL The 3T Apart hotel is ideally located in a peaceful and quiet area of Kalkan, just 200 metres from Kalamar Bay and the beach. Surrounded by green hills and beautiful nature this property is perfect for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The hotel is 220 kilometres from Antalya airport and 130 kilometres from Dalaman airport. Hotel Facilities Facilities include beautiful garden, swimming pool, restaurant, a pool bar and roof bar. Room Facilities The suite rooms consist of a living room, bedroom, balcony and private bathroom. There is also a television, mini bar, air-conditioning and hairdryer. The apartments (up to 4 pax) consist of 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen and a private bathroom. It has a balcony which has a beatiful sea view and air-conditioning, fridge, television and hairdryer. The villas (up to 8 pax) is a duplex residence with 4 bedrooms rooms, living room, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. It has a balcony with a beatiful sea view, air-conditioning, television and a fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your 3T Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apart Otel 3t And Villas
Apart Otel 3t & Villas Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing