We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous 5 star experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Likya Residence and Spa
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Stayed at the LIkya after booking through the Tapestry collection. Good tour operator and great hotel. Likya is in its second season and with its new pool complex is really getting into its stride. Staff especially the manager Volkan really can't do enough and the place has a really chilled, friendly atmosphere. The restaurant is very good in a lovely spot with great views over the town which is a few minutes walk away. If you do venture out then Kalkan has a bewildering choice of restaurants - the Fish Restaurant and Alternatif are both really worth a visit.

We stayed in one of the Master Suites but if we visited again wouldn't bother all the rooms are really high spec so the upgrade wasn't neccesary. Anything we didn't like? Not really but if you were picky the maids service was very basic and really just made the bed and often didn't clear glasses off the balcony.

So if you are thinking of staying in Kalkan you probably have found the right place!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 306 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2009

Likya is a rare treat - a truly five star hotel that doesn't let you down. The service at the hotel is excellent and the rooms have a high end finish.
The new outdoor pool area is stunning with plenty of space to relax on your own.
If you want a total chill out to recharge the batteries, you'll have to look very hard to beat this.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
2  Thank wolvesfanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Stayed here for a week in May via Tapestry. If you are considering Turkey then this is a must, and if thinking of Kalkan you can ONLY stay here. The property is one year old and any previous negative comments on trip advisor around the lack of pool space have been wiped out with the addition of a brand new massive pool, sun-lounge areas and bar/dining space. It's all done to a very high standard and the people are lovely and caring. The views from your room, lounger and even just having breakfast outside are brilliant. Basically I can highly recommend this place and whilst I never usually use travel agents for personal holidays we did this time and I would certainly use Tapestry again; uniquely caring among their ilk! Would return here happily.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDR04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

My wife and I stayed for a week in May and although the weather was a little unpredictable the hotel was a real pleasure.

The rooms are large and well appointed and the views across the bay could not be bettered. We stayed in room 106 which has 2 balconies and 2 large floor to ceiling opening doors which even with the doors closed offered a great vista out to see and back up to the town.

Breakfast is taken al fresco and the quality of food was good. We did not eat in the hotels restaurant but we did have snacks around the pool which were fine.

All of the staff in the hotel were determined to give you the right level of service from those serving breakfast to the night receptionist team, who because we arrived late arranged wraps and fresh juice in our room without us requesting this service. They were very professional.

We would return to the Lykia again

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling Mat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Wonderful fortnight in mid May 2009.

The weather was wonderful, so that helps no matter where one stays, but this hotel is truly splendid. Rooms spacious and comfortable ( although no comfy chair in the room just two fairly rigid affairs rarely used and the comfy ones not actually missed due to lovely veranda and veranda furniture ), super bathroom, inexpensive mini bar and plentry of hanging in the wardrobe ( enough for herself's long frocks ).

Room 303 is basic price but TOTALLY adequate and as large as some junior suites we have stayed in.

Pools and outside areas quiet and underpopulated, always plenty of space around the pools, and the first time we have stayed where pre-breakfast pool lounger bagging is NOT a game which is played ( not necessary). A great spa and a very nice restaurant rounds off the deal.

It is worth mentioning that the restaurant in the hotel is no more expensive than others in the area, and is of a really high quality - as are most in the Kalkan area. We found ( in May 2009 with an exchange of 2.25 ) that hotel and village restaurants offered high quality european presentation of great fish etc. with typically Greek food / flavours. First class and HALF UK equivalent prices. We used Aubergine and Fish Terrace amongst others, along with the hotel restaurant, and enjoyed them all.

Keep away from Trio which is pretentious with bonkers flavour combinations.

You do not need to order a starter in any local restraurant as they all offer nibbles ( substantial ) and main courses are not small.

The Tapestry Collection brochure is accurate and strangley ( from the guests we met when we stayed ) seems to attract really nice folk - we had really great evenings around the bar with follow guests.

AND IT IS CHILD FREE - BLISS.

Finally, Volkan and the staff are magnificent - that rare balance between friendly / familiar and total professional - they knew our christan names by the end of day 2.

Normally we hire a car but this ( for the first time ) hotel seduced us and we left the hotel and Kalkan only ONCE only in the fortnight.

Book, stay and enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Gardeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

It is not often we want to return to the same place but this hotel had it all and we cannot wait to return, only this time for longer.

Very professional from when you were met to when you return home. Tapestry certainly knows how to treat the guests. The location of the hotel is to die for, be it in your room, eating in the restaurant or having breakfast, you are spoilt with the harbour views.

The restaurant is fine but do try the restaurants in the harbour. The choice is limitless, to suit every pocket. Kalkan is so friendly and as it was our first visit to Turkey and the warmth of the locals is unbelievable and the general cleaniness of the town is impressive.

"The lazy day at sea" was so relaxing. You could do as much as you wanted or nothing at all. Super lunch included and breathtaking views, we wanted to get back on the next day!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cambridgetravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonVulcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.4 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#6 of 40 in Kalkan
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#19 of 40 in Kalkan
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#5 of 40 in Kalkan
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 40 in Kalkan
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#9 of 40 in Kalkan
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Likya Residence and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Likya Residence and Spa

Address: Yalyboyu Mah. Akdeniz Caddesi, Sumbul Sokak, No:1, Kalkan, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kalkan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kalkan
#3 Spa Hotel in Kalkan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
#10 Family Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range: $152 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Likya Residence and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Likya Residence and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Likya Residence Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing