We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Likya Residence and Spa
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Still The Best”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our second trip to the Likya and it was even better than the first. The staff are what makes this hotel so special. Mohammed and his team make sure that things go smoothly. Ersan and Ibrahim in the bar, Ylmaz and the rest in the restaurant and at breakfast just make the whole experience worthwhile.
Kalkan is a lovely little town with numerous restaurants, our personal favourites were the Akin and the Mussurka but the choice is wide and the quality good in all of the restaurants we visited. No visit to Kalkan would be complete without a visit to Oscar Watches the best genuine fakes in town!
We have booked to return next year which as SKI's (spending the kids inheritance) is unusual for us as in the last few years we have visited many different countries and many hotels and The Likya is one of our favourites, if not our favourite.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    38
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
230
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Likya. This was our first visit to Kalkan and we throughly enjoyed staying at the Likya. The rooms are a good size and well decorated. Breakfast is well presented with a good choice. It could do with more sunbeds as on several day's we were unable to sit around the pool. People seem to get up early to reserve their sunbeds and then leave them unatended for hours. Hotel has a good view of the harbour and is in easy walking distance from all the restaurants and shops, although flat shoes are a must for the walk.

Room Tip: Room 105 and 106 have large balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magalan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our third year running at the Likya...we don't do that ! I don't really know what I can add to my previous reviews but just have to say how much we enjoyed ourselves once again. Yes, we are one of those repeat clients and yes , I can see that the familiarity between returning guests may annoy new arrivals but I'm sorry...we love it . We also met a lot of lovely new people some of whom will also be returning. It gets more and more difficult to rebook rooms !
All credit to the wonderful staff...food and beverages manager Muhammet continues to do a terrific job,the food gets better and better and Sevvy the new general manager who tries to fight the sun bed wars ! Ersin and Ibrahim are a pleasure to know and they look after us so well. A big thank you to ALL of the staff, we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Please don't go...we won't be able to get a room !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silverfox026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just returned from the Likya after a 9 day stay. This was my first visit to Kalkan and Turkey after my friends have been raving about Kalkan for several years. This boutique hotel is in a quiet spot with beautiful views about 10 -15 min walk from the old cobbled streets, ( ladies do not bother bringing heels as old town is uneven, cobbled, and quite steep plus a bit slippy. ) Rooms are very large and well appointed. Plugs near dressing table and good large mirror, plus full mirror , tea and coffee facilities , perhaps the best power shower I have ever had on a holiday with plenty of hot water and lovely fluffy towels and bath robe. Lovely comfy bed too. Perhaps could do better with pillows but then I find very few hotels seem to have good pillows!! When we arrived very late (11.45) the room service had ended but we went to the bar for a nightcap and a tray of sandwiches were given complimentary which was a lovely start. The breakfast area is lovely with great views and a wide choice to cater for everyone with an egg chef available. My only criticism is the orange juice is a concentrate and I would have expected fresh orange juice at a property of this quality and at these prices. The service was usually very efficient too. Pool area great too with plenty of very comfortable sun-beds and the manager strictly enforced that guests could not reserve them at the crack of dawn, there was no need anyway as there was sufficient for all the guests and good parasols too. We only ate in the hotel on the Monday, live music that night, and were disappointed if you compare the price and quality with the huge choice in the town. We actually ate at the Regency, which is the main competitor of the Likya, on the Saturday , and found that to be a notch up in quality, taste and service! The Likya was a very easy, hassle free place to stay and the other guests were very friendly even though a lot were returning guests we were soon included in chats around the bar and would certainly return another time and we have never been to the same place twice as we prefer to experience different destinations. The world is such a huge place it seems a shame not to explore it but I'm sure we will go back one year. I would say its a four and a half star property and the Regency had a 5 star feel about it but as we did not stay there but and they were unable to show us a room as fully booked I cannot give an accurate comparison. Give it a try you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stockhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We love Likya for most of the reasons outlined in the positive reviews. We have booked to go back next year already! We had to, in order to secure room 403 which is a fab suite, with jacuzzi, sun all day (with shade provided by parasol should you need it) and beautiful town and harbour, sea and mountain views, all from the fabulous roof top terrace location. We used the jacuzzi every evening having enjoyed the very last rays of the day before the sun set behind the mountain.
The staff at Likya are superb, Muhammet now food and beverage manager with wonderful 'blue eyes' Ersin as his able deputy - they also provide very impressive entertainment at the weekly Turkish night! The Turkish night is now really good with excellent dancing - on previous visits we had found the Turkish night to be pretty average, so Muhammet and team have done a great job at improving the whole experience. Food at Likya is as good as anywhere in town, but most people like to go into town to enjoy the buzz and have a change of scenery - although the dinner terrace at Likya is of course stunning We had some beautiful meals at Likya, long leisurely and delicious lunches being a highlight. We both had Turkish baths and the hot olive oil massages. Excellent spa facilities and highly trained, professional staff, excellent value for money - uk prices for lesser quality would be double. There are three pools (inc spa pool) to choose from and adequate number of sunbeds for all (but see below). We also travelled by local dolmus to Patara beach a number of times - 10kms of golden, hot sands with great facilities including a good beach restaurant, showers and clean loos etc. Likya guests can also use the Yali beach club, a short but 'interesting' walk down the road, again with very good and clean facilities and direct platform access to the sea. We didn't do the 'gulet' trip this time but Sharon, the excellent rep can arrange trips as required. Sharin visited most days and was extremely helpful and friendly
Breakfast choice is extensive with a huge variety of fresh fruits, yogurts, juices, pastries, cheese, cold meats, crudités, boiled eggs. There are also a couple of interesting hot choices on the buffet plus you can order eggs any way you want, or crepes/pancakes cooked fresh by egg chef In addition there is a lovely choice of fresh breads and if you want toast you make it on a hot grill plate. Breakfast service can be a little 'wobbly' and yes, some folk complained but what else do you expect from almost exclusively British clientele? If you need a full English breakfast, this is not the hotel for you!
So as you can see, we love this place but......... Be aware of a few issues which won't surprise you
1. Sunbeds - despite hotel request asking guests not to reserve beds, many folk ignore this - especially those who come every year and like to have the sane beds every day. Some of them even go into town for lunch, leaving their stuff behind on beds and therefore preventing no one else using them for hours. There was one party of four people who 'hogged' the lovely infinity pool beds (there are only four) for 12 out of 14 days by getting up before 6.45am every day to place towels on the beds! They are apparently 'regulars' but I think that level of selfish behaviour will be addressed. The irony was that they spent most of the time in the shade on what is a sunny terrace!
2. Smoking. There will be a number of smokers and whilst this didn't happen at sunbeds this year, there was always someone smoking at the bar. It would be nice if they could create a smoking area away from bar (seating area) and at restaurants. It's impossible to avoid smokers at restaurants - unfortunately there are no non smoking restaurants in kalkan, and even being outside it can be obtrusive so be prepared
3. Mobile phones. First time ever that we have heard a mobile at a sunbed at Likya. One guest not only had his mobile on, but it had a loud ring tone too. He was the exception though, so hopefully it was a one off.

There is no doubt that there are a number of cliques of folk who have been before and built some close relationships with other guests over the years. This is all part of the Likya 'charm' and of course some of the chit chat might sound less than exciting - for eg, I heard a guy explaining why he 'had to' buy 7 watches - yes there is some inane stuff but it's funny if you think about it! You will overhear some 'trumping' conversations particularly about who's been where and what they drive - again, we find it amusing to watch! We were proud to leave without having bought a single item (other than what we needed while we were there) and managed to avoid buying a Villa from Jimmy!
Aubergine, Trio, Gironda, Kalamaki,Gourmet and Fish Terrace were all delicious. Gironda, with it's lovely pre dinner courtyard setting and excellent service and cooking wins the top spot for us.

Room Tip: If you want best views and sun all day plus a fab jacuzzi, room 403 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cgt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have just returned with our two close friends from another two weeks at the Likya.
It was the same two weeks as last year and we have to say that for us it ticks all the boxes.
All of the management and staff are very friendly and could not do enough for you. Muhammet as always took great care of the ladies!!
The addition of Louise to the team this year we are sure is another gold star. She was very
helpful and was always quietly networking with the guests to make sure that everything was
as we wanted.
Well done again and we will be back.

Angela & Tony Kennedy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were not staying at the Likya, but decided to go there for a Turkish Bath. I have to say that it was super and we all came out tingling. The staff were very pleasant and made sure we enjoyed the experience. After the Turkish Bath adventure we had a lovely lunch near the pool. Once again the staff were attentive and made sure we were looked after. Overall a lovely experience which we will no doubt go through again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruskinboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.4 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#20 of 39 in Kalkan
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#7 of 39 in Kalkan
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kalkan
270 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Fidanka
Hotel Fidanka
#9 of 39 in Kalkan
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#10 of 39 in Kalkan
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Likya Residence and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Likya Residence and Spa

Property: Likya Residence and Spa
Address: Yalyboyu Mah. Akdeniz Caddesi, Sumbul Sokak, No:1, Kalkan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kalkan
#3 Spa Hotel in Kalkan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
#10 Family Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Likya Residence and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Likya Residence and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Likya Residence Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing