We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalkan Suites
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard(Kalkan)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White House(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dionysia(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lavender's Lodge(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kulube Hotel(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$86
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elixir(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zinbad(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
67
27
7
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
27
7
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearslept like logsquiet pool areatop floornothing is too much troubleshort walkold townrooftop restaurantstown centresun loungersharbourbalconiesterraceviewsseptembertoiletriestransfer
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 104 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Just returned from our first trip to kalkan, staying at the Samira Gardens. The hotel has plenty of good and bad points.The staff are all very friendly and helpfull,with excellant food as we were half board, our room was clean and tidy, and the hotel is only five minutes walk into the town. The noise at night late on from both the bar and reception area was far to loud as was the music.We had a ground floor room with terrace, and were also kept awake with the strong lighting on the terrace wall, shinining into our room, through the curtains. Altough the food was excellant, the starter and sweet menu needs to be enlarged as it got a bit boring after the first week..

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldcoddgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

This was our seventh trip to Kalkan but the first time we used Thomas Cook. Usually we book direct but was impressed with Thomas Cook's value. The whole package for the Samira Gardens was cheaper than we could book just the flights. Summing up it was very good value and as others have said, the staff were very friendly and helped make our short stay all the better. The room we had, 201, was quite small, but had partial sea and town views, and reasonable balcony. I e-mailed Banu, the owner, to make sure we had a balcony and sea views bearing in mind some of the earlier reports on TA concerning ground floor rooms with walkways past the rooms. The pool terrrace was excellent and peaceful, but the bar and dining areas were spoiled by over loud music. The hotel environs were residential villas and bars to the rear and the town car park to the front near "cardiac hill" down to the harbour. This made it very convenient to walk into the town taking only around five minutes to get to the fantastic choice of restaurants available that characterises Kalkan. We may go back. but it would have to be a larger room, and perhaps one with a jacuzzi thrown in that we know they have on the third floor.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We have just returned from another excellent holiday at the Samira Garden. My report from May 09 holds good with the addition of freshly decorated bedrooms and new bathroom accessories. The staff are warm and friendly, the hotel location could not be better and overall it represents excellent value for money. We will return again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

This hotel is very nice with lovely views over Kalkan from the terrace. On arrival we were given our room and told if we did not like it we could change next day. However the room was fine and very clean and comfortable. Nas on reception is very nice and will do all to help you if she can. We were only on bed and breakfast as this is much better to do in Kalkan as there are so many restaurants to try. The breakfast was ok as far as turkish breakfasts go but any extras you must pay for even fruit juice. The hotel is spotless clean and the towels are changed every day. There did seem to be a little staff problem but this did not stop us from having a wonderful holiday in Kalkan once again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

The hotel is traditional in style, with lovely gardens and very friendly staff. The reception service is great - don't be fooled by Ergun's somewhat bored demeanour when you check in - it's just that he has said this hundreds of times before. When you get past this he is a very nice man, very helpful and professional - he had an answer to every question. The bar and waiting staff want to have fun with the guests but not to the detriment of the service - although they do think you should eat in their restaurant every night! The food is good, but there is so much choice in Kalkan it would be a shame not to sample more than one restaurant. The hotel owns a restaurant in town, "Kosk" ,which you get a 10% discount at as a Samira guest and it is excellent - service is a "cut above" here. Try the creme brulee - it's to die for.
Some of the rooms overlooking the pool can be noisy at night if the bar is busy - the bar is outside so voices and music do carry.
The rooms are very clean and the housekeeping service superb - the only thing we could grumble at was the comfort of the beds - one of the twin beds we had was very worn out so it took a few nights to work out the best part to sleep on.
All in all a very good relaxing week and we will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gracie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews