We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a good Hotel and Excellent Value”
Review of Kalkan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kalkan Suites
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We returned for the third year running and had a wonderful holiday along with many other returning guests. In our opinion the previous report is unfounded as we were there at the time and witnessed the reported incident. I can only say that we were pleased to see these people move on after one night.
Naz, the manager, and her staff are most hospitable and go out of their way to provide an enjoyable holiday. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms offer comfortable beds and all necessary facilities. The food and service are excellent. The hotel is ideally situated with a 5 min walk to the town and restaurants.
Kalkan is a lovely place for a holiday and most visitors either have apartments there or are return visitors to hotels and villas. Samira garden and Samira Hotel are near each other and part of the same group - both are a good choice for an enjoyable holiday in Kalkan.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whitey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 104 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2011

Owners do not trust!
We arrived at Kalkan (two couples) and we quickly found this hotel.
The owner there seemed nice, gave us two rooms at a reasonable price, guaranteed us that breakfast was excellent.
We had to stay three nights but we left after one night for two reasons:
No breakfast was excellent but poor and very basic. We simply had to pay if you wanted water to drink and juices, eggs and many other things you had to pay.
In the evening to take a shower there was no hot water and then shower with cold water. The owners wanted us to believe that it is a problem across Kalkan, but in May, tourism is very low, then a lie, then, after a night there we went, and found an exceptional residence with water to be available to all hours hot and cold breakfasts and super!
We recommend other hotels, there are many in Kalkan!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ale080864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Really enjoy our time there, the staff were so helpful

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tompriceaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We had rented a Villa in Kalkan but could not get flights to coinside with our stay so we booked the flights for 3 days prior to our Villa holiday. I then searched for a hotel that could accomodate us for just a short period of time. I happened across THE SAMIRA GARDEN HOTEL in Kalkan. What a fabulous place. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were outstanding, you could not have wished for better. The management became our neighbours as we were asked if we would prefer a one bedroomed apartment, which we accepted. The pool area is very comfortable with no loud music to disturb your quiet time. The food was outstanding. We returned to the hotel a couple of times after we left for the Villa and were welcomed with open arms by the management and staff. If you want a quiet, relaxed holiday then this is the place to be. On an incline overlooking the harbour area with a sunset to die for. Visit... you will love it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Just returned from our first trip to kalkan, staying at the Samira Gardens. The hotel has plenty of good and bad points.The staff are all very friendly and helpfull,with excellant food as we were half board, our room was clean and tidy, and the hotel is only five minutes walk into the town. The noise at night late on from both the bar and reception area was far to loud as was the music.We had a ground floor room with terrace, and were also kept awake with the strong lighting on the terrace wall, shinining into our room, through the curtains. Altough the food was excellant, the starter and sweet menu needs to be enlarged as it got a bit boring after the first week..

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldcoddgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

This was our seventh trip to Kalkan but the first time we used Thomas Cook. Usually we book direct but was impressed with Thomas Cook's value. The whole package for the Samira Gardens was cheaper than we could book just the flights. Summing up it was very good value and as others have said, the staff were very friendly and helped make our short stay all the better. The room we had, 201, was quite small, but had partial sea and town views, and reasonable balcony. I e-mailed Banu, the owner, to make sure we had a balcony and sea views bearing in mind some of the earlier reports on TA concerning ground floor rooms with walkways past the rooms. The pool terrrace was excellent and peaceful, but the bar and dining areas were spoiled by over loud music. The hotel environs were residential villas and bars to the rear and the town car park to the front near "cardiac hill" down to the harbour. This made it very convenient to walk into the town taking only around five minutes to get to the fantastic choice of restaurants available that characterises Kalkan. We may go back. but it would have to be a larger room, and perhaps one with a jacuzzi thrown in that we know they have on the third floor.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We have just returned from another excellent holiday at the Samira Garden. My report from May 09 holds good with the addition of freshly decorated bedrooms and new bathroom accessories. The staff are warm and friendly, the hotel location could not be better and overall it represents excellent value for money. We will return again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.1 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Rhapsody Hotel
Rhapsody Hotel
#15 of 40 in Kalkan
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#5 of 40 in Kalkan
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#9 of 40 in Kalkan
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#6 of 40 in Kalkan
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pirat
Hotel Pirat
#8 of 40 in Kalkan
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalkan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalkan Suites

Address: Yaliboyu Mah. Nilufer Cad. No:1, Kalkan, Turkey (Formerly Samira Garden Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kalkan
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range: $90 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalkan Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Kalkan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Samira Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing