We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will return”

Cafe Vita Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 196 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Cafevita Kalkan TurkeyIf you haven't yet been to visit us at Cafe Vita in Kalamar then a treat is waiting for you. You will find our cafe on Kalamar Road, ideally located for everyone staying in the Kalamar Bay area and half a mile from Kalkan centre, an easy 15 minute stroll. Come at any time of the day or evening for a very warm welcome and meet Mustafa the owner and his friendly team. We opened in 2008 and since then we have established an enviable reputation (see a selection of our customer comments) for good food at very reasonable prices served by helpful and attentive staff. Surrounded by plants and abundantly flowering bougainvillea, relax on our tree shaded terraces with a drink, a snack or a meal
lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will return”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Had been to the cafe vita before on last visit to Kalkan. Once again the food was excellent.The management and staff very warm and friendly .Nothing is to much trouble.Would not hesitate to return again.Excellent

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank derek195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    908
    206
    54
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Cafe Vita is a cracking little hidden gem at the top of the Kalamar Rd. It is close to the Happy hotel which is why we use it, not to mention the delicious food and friendly hospitality of course. In particular the BBQ night on a Wednesday evening. Amazing food, as much as you can eat and live entertainment all for 30TL. Thanks again guys hopefully see you all again next year. Steve and Debbie from Darlington.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevenlegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Don't miss the "to die for" curried chicken soup (honest !!!)”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Dont miss this ultra welcoming venue !

I wrote thoughtful and expansive recommendation..but IT lost all of my culinary prose.
Go there

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab Food.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Each time we are in Kalkan we always visit the Café Vita. A lovely Restaurant with excellent food and great prices. Mustafa has worked hard at building a good reputation with his restaurant, and his staff are excellent to.
You definitely won't be disappointed so look this one out!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mercedesSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and attention to detail!.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Mustafa and his staff provided us with an amazing buffet at our villa in Kalkan for 45 of our guests. The food had been planned in conjunction with Mustafa. It arrived on time, the presentation was superb and the quality excellent. Great value for money and would not hesitate in recommending Cafe Vita - well done to all concerned!!.

Ian and Jackie Redfern.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vita Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Cafe Vita Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing