We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”
Review of Samira Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Samira Resort
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Samira Deluxe and as soon as we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. All of the staff are fantastic and friendly. They all seem to put in the hours, as they are always there in the morning, during the day and evening. They have a very consistent high standards & I would love to come back. This hotel may be hard for unfit/older people to get up and down from the beach, as it is a good walk, but we managed it no problems at all! There are lots of friendly and very cute cats walking around resort, one of which decided we were his new owners!! Good times!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 475 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just returned from a two week stay in samira, hotel very clean, bedrooms quite spacious, excellent air con which was free of charge, staff very pleasant and helpful they went out of their way to help, Fatima on reception very good. Views from this hotel was stunning, taxis cheap and always plenty of them, don't usually go back to the same place but enjoyed our stay that much we have already booked again for 2014.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 2 weeks in hotel. Absolutely loved Kalkan. Hotel was very nice, very clean and very comfortable. Air conditioning as standard. The hill was steep but the walk down was easy, it was the walk back! However taxis are £4 and we used them. Quick and easy. The food at the Samira was nice, chicken salad, pizza, proper chips too. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Pool was clean and inviting. Usually I like the sea but we stayed by the pool more often than not, this was due to the walk mainly but I didn't miss the sea!
We have already booked a villa for next year and I have been recommending the hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Andam4231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this Holiday Complex. We stayed in the Apartments, room 105 and had a one bedroomed apartment. There was aircon in the bedroom at no extra charge, and we had a pool / sea view balcony which was great. The staff were really friendly, and the cleaning staff worked so hard and we always got a cheery hello.

The only negative was the shower was a tiny fixed narrow cubicle, and everytime I washed my hair I flooded the bathroom as I had to open the doors! I got used to it though

We paid for food and drink each time we ordered, and didn't have the problems other people have descrbed. We would occasionally check with Fatima on reception that nothing was ever incorrectly charged to our bill and we never had any issues. Although they do still request your room number whenever you buy food/ drink.

Sunbed situation was great the first week, as people were sensible and got a sunbed when they wanted to use one. The second week was a bit silly as the School holidays had begun and a lot of people would get up early and reserve blocks of sunbeds, but not use them for 3 hrs plus! Very frustrating and unneccessary!

The Samira Resort is on the outskirts of Kalkan, but this really is only a short work over the fly over and you are straight into the centre. I would recommened the cab back for 12 TL (£4).
Best places to eat were Hunkar in the town centre, a bench is outside and there are always people waiting for a table. This is good value , honest food, with a fast table turnaround and friendly staff. We ate there three times, and wish we had found it earlier. Kalkan Kebap next door is also very good. The first week we had eaten at a few of the roof top restaurants, which are nice, but in my opinion not as good value or enjoyable as the more basis Hunkar and Kalkan Kebap.

Overall I could not fault this holiday, and would definitely return

Room Tip: Room 105 was a good room as had a seaview/ pool view balcony. Very small shower though, so if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChillaxHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Me and my girlfried just got back this morning from Samira Hotel. Was the best holiday I've ever been on. The staff were all so welcoming a friendly, the views from the poolside were beautiful looking over the sea. Fatima who worked reception would help with all enquiries and help wherever she could. The food was lovely and the all you can eat breakfast buffet was different but very nice. Already planning a return next year. The 'hill' in other reviews is not a major problem with the free shuttle service the hotel runs and if you want to keep yourself fit it's definitely worth walking. The rooms had air con and we're cleaned daily.

Overall the holiday was 10/10

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laney1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Just got back from 2 weeks at the Samira Resort and enjoyed it that much have booked again for next year. The rooms and pool area were really clean and the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. The views from the hotel are stunning. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LyndseyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

just returned from 2 weeks at the samria deluxe hotel & apartments first time to Kalkan and it was just beautiful apartments were basic but very clean food was wonderful £12 for a 3 course meal everyone so friendly and could not do enough for you if there is any drawback it would be the walk up the hill from the town but there are taxis which are really reasonable also the showers in rooms are quite small but you can manage would we
go back yes even if the hill is really hard Work

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flipUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.3 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#19 of 40 in Kalkan
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#12 of 40 in Kalkan
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#6 of 40 in Kalkan
253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pandora
Hotel Pandora
#23 of 40 in Kalkan
37 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 40 in Kalkan
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samira Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samira Resort

Address: Mentese Mah. Istiklal Cad. Cinar Sok. No:30 D:32, Kalkan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kalkan
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range: $36 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samira Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The city of myths, history and beauties, Antalya and one of the most entertaining holiday places of this city, Kalkan... In Kalkan embracing the unique appearance of the attractive blue of the Mediterranean, there is a facility at the world standards. Samira Resort converts your dream holiday into reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Samira Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samira Deluxe Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing