We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yeni Korsan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yeni Korsan

Yeni Korsan
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalkan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yeni Korsan
Ranked #9 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Kalkan
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yeni Korsan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Simply beautiful place is kalkan and Yeni Korsan apartments are amazing and we were lucky enough to have a rooftop terrace and a balcony with panoramic views of Kalkan bay. The staff are all wonderful and the apartment was very clean. Will definitely go again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony but it is the 2 bedroom ones at the Yeni Kosan that have the roof top terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovelyLisa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I spent weeks trawling the internet trying to find a holiday for ourselves and our little man (he's 2 years old). Not having had much luck we went to our travel agent and asked them what they had. They showed us the Korsan at a good price (we were later to find out it was actually a FANTASTIC price) and although we had been to Kalkan before we booked it and two days later we were off.
We arrived at about 00.30 and were met by one of the staff members who whisked our bags away and took us to what we thought would be our room. It in fact turned out to be a fantastic apartment over three levels one of which was a large roof terrace overlooking Kalkan bay, and it was all ours, WOW! They had even set up a travel cot in the corner of our room for Harry which was great considering we had a spare room downstairs.
The next morning we woke and were really able to appreciate the fantastic view from our terrace and the location of the apartment. Downstairs was a small bar where Yassir worked. He was the main face of the hotel along with Izmet (I think this was his name). Next to this was a small, peaceful pool with just 10 sun loungers around it. We were always able to get one of these each and spent three days of our holiday relaxing around the pool drinking homemade mint lemonade, the odd beer and a calipo for Harry.
The apartment was spotless, the food from the bar was good although a little higher in price than in the town and the staff were friendly. They left you to your own devices if you wished or were happy to have a chat if you wanted to. One criticism is the bed was seriously hard as were the pillows but that's a personal thing so don't let this put you off. The Monday night BBQ was good, again with nice food and we got chatting to a really nice family from Essex.
Kalkan is amazing and truly has some beautiful scenery. A trip to Kaputas beach is a must but for a more family friendly beach Patara is recommended. We hired a car and went on a drive to Olu Deniz one day to reminisce, however we decided to take the coastal road which we discovered didn't exist and ended on top of a very high mountain where the road had ended which led us to driving on a track. Lesson learnt!
Overall this was an amazing holiday and we both returned feeling more relaxed than we have done in a very long time.
The Korsan is faultless although a plunge pool on the roof terrace would be nice but now I'm just being spoilt!!!! :-)

Room Tip: Try to get one of the two bed apartments rather than a one bed, the views are far better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanorexic08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is the second time we have been to these apartments and they were still as good as the first time. The staff are fantastic and the cleaners do a great job every day of cleaning the rooms and even changing bedding during the week. For Simply Travel guests a very welcome hamper is in the apartments on arrival. This is great if you arrive late at night and need food and drink.
There is a small cafe by one of the pools where you can get breakfast, and lunch which is very reasonably priced. Once a week they hold a BBQ by the pool, which is a great way to meet the other guests.
It is only about a 10/15 minute walk down into the town, where there are loads of restaurants to choose from.
Make sure you book early, as there are many repeat guests. Great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stanley1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

This place is simply a wonderful place to stay. All of the staff are so friendly and welcoming. It is clean, spacious and beautiful. It is close to the beach about a 10 minute walk if that. We had room 14 overlooking the pool and this was great. It is quiet but friendly. They do a lovely BBQ night which is a great way to get to know other guests. I would happily go back to both the Yeni Korsan and Kalkan again, FANTASTIC!

Room Tip: All rooms good but the top have late roof terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenClift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harlow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

a small family run hotel in kalkan.imet the cleaner so good at his job,rasa the manager was great
couldnt do enough for us,lovely pool although a bit small,(but there are two)nice kitchen and the basket of provisions was most welcome at 5 in the morning.set on two floors the apartment was spacious and very clean.one thing would have made it better would have been a telly,but how sad am i

Room Tip: room 14 great but you could be lucky and get the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyrose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackburn lancs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

we styed at the yeni korsan apartments from 11th to 18th july , myself ,hubby and 2 small kids , we arrived at 3.30 am and yasar was thier to welcome us and show us our rooms. Excellent pool and cafe area below the apartments and yasar homemade mint lemonade was fab, the chicken tortillas and spag bol were also very good, we actually had the food brought to our room (14) every time we wanted it at no extra charge , the weather was too hot to go out and expolre but we did visit the local pebble beach which was beautiful and the locals were very freindly , if any critisim about kalkan and prob the whole of turkey is that you get pestered from bar staff and waiters about going into thier bars and resturants , which to be honest gets a little tiresome after the 60th attempt ... kalakn is a very beautiful place and has a lot of eye catching scenery but ii wouldnt really say that there is a lot to keep the kids occupied ,,, overall a fantastic holiday and the weather was 115c every day and 91 in the shade ,,, x

Room Tip: all rooms are front facing so no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammillyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

Having selected the Yeni Korsan because of the reviews on Tripadvisor, we were not disappointed. We had room 14, a one bedroom apartment, overlooking the pool to the front of the property - don't let it put you off that the pool is situated by the road, its very quiet! You are also able to use the pool adjacent, which is situated between the two Korsan block apartments. The pool at the Yeni Korsan is fairly small, but has a deep end, and has about 10 sunloungers based around it. It was clear that many people returned here year after year - would we go again? Yes, definitely to Kalkan. However, not so sure we would wish to stay at such a small hotel in the more popular months of June-August, as it can be quite enclosed with families with children. Perfect weather, and perfect accommodation, with nice clientele, so this is the place to be in May or September. The weather was in the late 70s/early 80s.

The apartment was spacious and very clean. Two balconies - one overlooking the pool area, and one to the side, where an airer was placed. We were delighted to find a welcome pack, consisting of washing up liquid, wine, bread and orange juice - great for a 3am arrival ! Ismet and his wife do a sterling job looking after all the apartments, and are lovely people.

Bathroom had good shower, bedroom basic, but had ample storage - bed a little uncomfortable, but then each to their own. Steps up to the kitchen/lounge area with 2 sofas.

Yasir manages the place, again very friendly, and we got to meet his wife and baby who were staying during the summer season. Having the small cafe area in front of the pool was great, and you can run a tab during your stay, so its only a few steps to get a beer/water! Comfortable sun loungers and parasols provided. We can highly recommend the food at the hotel - cooked by Azir - and in particular his chicken fajitas!!!

Only 5 mins to the bars and restaurants, we would highly recommend Kalkan - a beautiful town, around a harbour. People are friendly and the food is delicious. One to recommend, is the Doy Doy restaurant, near the harbour - excellent food (chicken sizzler to die for), great spicy coated nuts if you stop for a drink, and really friendly staff. Good prices too. Although we tried a few restaurants - that was one to return to more than once.

Only two we weren't that keen on - Korsan Fish Restaurant, expensive choice one night for lobster. On the whole it was ok. And the Corner Cafe, lovely looking place just by Tesko, food looked amazing - til we came to eat, both dishes swimming in oil to the point of not being able to eat it.

One tip - do not order starters eating out as nearly all restaurants bring up freebies for you anyway when you wait for mains, so wished we had known this at the beginning of the holiday!!

Definitely do the boat trips whilst you are there, great suntan and good fun, with a beautiful coastline and stops to swim.

Next to the post office is a small shop offering a Turkish shave/cut/massage for men - great experience so my partner says, and it a good price too.

Highly recommend Kalkan - be careful where you choose to stay and make sure its not too far up the steep hills - or you can guarantee a cab back up. The Yeni Korsan was perfectly situated.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Numnuts_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.0 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#20 of 39 in Kalkan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#7 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#8 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeni Korsan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeni Korsan

Property: Yeni Korsan
Address: Kalkan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Kalkan
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing