We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
45
7
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free water taxi kalkan centre beach club every morning sea apartment views holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 55 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend loved our 4 days at hotel Kuluhana.

The rooms are basic but clean with lovely views over the bay. The breakfast is again basic but tasty with lots of coffee and juice.

The best bit of the facility is their own beach club facility. We sat all day right on top of the sea on comfortable beds with relaxing music playing. The area that is connected to the hotel is far less busy than the beach club with better facilities. And free of charge! Lovely to walk straight into the sea. We swam every morning when it was quiet.

All the staff are welcoming and not over the top. For the price we payed here it was a lovely stay. Couldn’t have asked for more.

You can’t really walk to Kalkan but the taxi Boat runs every 30 mins and is free. Just 20tl in a cab back to the hotel. Simples.

Few points- a bin in the room would be nice.
The room wasn’t cleaned during our 3 days. But we didn’t mind.

Thanks,

Grant and Amy

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 950granta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Thank you Suat, Berksan and all the team at Kuluhana. We ate in the restaurant several times during our 2 weeks in Kalkan and were spoilt for choice although the sausage and filo pastry starters were a favourite along with the chefs special puddings - forget any diet plans. The sunsets were awesome and we really hope to be able to return and spend more time in this very special place.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Beki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We stayed for 4 weeks in an apartment next to Villa Hotel Kuluhana and ate there very often in the evenings. It is family run and we became part of the family and friends for life. The atmosphere they have created is better than some 5 star hotels, the food is delicious and everywhere is spotless and very comfortable.The views across the Kalkan Bay are stunning and they have a small private beach for the guests. We will go next year to relive our dream holiday.

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank Rod1444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

What a hidden gem in Kisla. Very friendly family hosts. The food was absolutely delicious and on another level to most of the restaurants in Kalkan. The meal was freshly prepared and we cannot recommend it highly enough. If you are staying in Kisla, this is the place to eat. If you are staying in Kalkan, its only a taxi ride away and a sunset to die for.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Exceptional hospitality by Suat Bey and his wife during our stay as well as generous and delicious Turkish breakfast all time. Kalkan has the best sea in Turkey and Kuluhana is the place to stay in beatiful Kalkan. Both the hotel and villas have exceptional sea view. We recommend villas for bigger families. Kuluhana is one of the few that has its own beach in Kalkan. Enjoy...

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank hakan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews