We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Hotel Kuluhana
Nearby Hotels
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dionysia(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zinbad(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kulube Hotel(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$86
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elixir(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pirat(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Hotel Kalkan(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
34
7
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
7
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 43 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed in Villa Jasmine 1 for seven nights from from Oct 11th - Although arriving late at night, the owners Ziya & Nora were waiting to give us a very warm welcome and some much needed liquid refreshment before showing us to a very comfortable and spotless villa - in a wonderful position with great sea/sunset views from both bedrooms and the spacious veranda. It really turned out to be a good choice - secluded, yet within easy reach of Kalkan (5 minutes by car). Although we ate in some Kalkan restaurants (they all have more or less the same menus), our favourite was right on our doorstep in the small family restaurant run by Nora & Ziya - the food was truly excellent and freshly cooked to a high standard, at very reasonsble prices. We were made to feel like guests and nothing was too much trouble (a rare quality these days).
The accommodation is good but the star ratings go to Nora & Ziya - they work hard to make the holiday even more memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We had a week at short notice here from 17th-24th Sep 2011.
From the start the owners were very, very welcoming. To say nothing was too much trouble would be an understatement. This small complex has three Villas and two apartments. It has a private beach area with stunning views across the bay, and it was easy to get an sunbed anytime. Although not a sandy beach, it means a ladder into the sea or jumping or diving in, but so what. The sea was very warm and great for snorkelling. Nora, the wife of the owner, would bring drinks down the numerous steps and walk back up again often, so no wonder she was fit.
The food in the restaurant was cooked fresh and very tasty. The apartment we had on the first floor was large and basic, but comfortable and clean. Although a road to the other private beach is outside, we had a good night’s sleep every night. The other beach nearby has watersports and a cafe. There is also a ferry to Kalkan at about 4 lira. They say it’s free but they charge you to come across and you get a free drink in the price from the private beach.
You don’t need to go to Kalkan if you just want to laze around and read/sun worship all day.
A taxi into Kalkan for 250 restaurants is about 15 lira. You can walk but in the heat you must be fit. If anyone says it is only a 15 walk, then tell them to dream on. It will take you at least 30 mins to walk into Kalkan depending how far down or up the hills you are. Do u want to eat out all sweaty? Take a cab.
The apartment pool was very clean. Nora would bring food and drink to the pool if you wish and it was all put on a tab so you did not have to carry money about. The apartment had a safe and a balcony with stunning views. The Kuluhana had a 4 month old dog called Kral (King) A lovely chap.
If you want a taxi called, Nora will do it.
Room was cleaned once a week.
I am amazed this place seemed underused. We are very fussy travellers and have an eye for detail, but nothing wrong with this place at all. It is a well kept secret of Kishla/Kalkan so don’t tell anyone or it will get booked up.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank divadnosae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We have just returned from a very relaxing two week holiday at Jasmine 1. The villa is sited opposite the main Hotel and Restaurant . The accomodation , which has two bedrooms, kitchen, sitting room, bathroom , toilets . overlooks the large private swimming pool . Sitting on the veranda overlooking the pool in the evening , watching the sun going down, is a sight to cherish for ever.
My Wife and I recommend this villa to any one who enjoys a peaceful relaxing break away from the madding crowds

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank billywhizztonbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at villa Kuluhana.The owners, Ziya and Nora are very friendly people who would do anything to make your stay perfect. The hotel offers private rooms, apartments and villas. We stayed in one of the rooms at the top floor of the hotel. The room was comfortable, well furnished with excellent bedding and a big terrace that overlooked the lovely little cove with private beach. The view from all rooms is breathtaking. Kalkan is a lovely little town with nice restaurants and small shops. Villa Kuluhana is not close to the town and it is better if you have a car if you want to go to Kalkan too often. During the summer there is a water taxi but we were there in April and at that time it was not working. We didn't mind the distance since we spend most of the time at the hotel. It has a restaurant that offfers wonderful food. The cook is excellent and everything is fresh. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MEMankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

Going sight unseen to a place is always a little unnerving, but I can say I was more than pleasantly surprised at what waited for us at the Kuluhana in Kalkan. Our main goals for Kalkan were being close to the water, having access to a pool and a relaxing atmosphere.

The Kuluhana is positioned across the bay from the town and located on the lower part of the hill within short walking distance to the water. This is a newly developing part of Kalkan and as yet is not serviced by a mosque making the days and evenings quiet and peaceful.

When we arrived we were graciously and warmly greeted by the owners, Ziya and Nora, and led directly to our rooms. The view from our room and balcony of this little corner of the Mediterranean was breathtaking and incredibly relaxing.

The beds were comfortable, the bathroom/shower was more than adequate, and the Turkish breakfast also included an eggs cooked to order.

The downside of the location is that is costs some to travel back and forth to the town center. Some of us did take a free “water taxi” for the trip over, but since it stopped running at 7 pm a taxi for about 13 YTL brought them back. We were told not to depend upon the “water taxi” because sometimes the driver can be quite fickle.

There is a small private cove rock beach only for the hotel connected to another ‘deck’ beach that drops directly into a deep salt water swimming area. Three pools are associated with the complex, and the one we were able to use resembled an infinity pool – a beautiful and relaxing place to be a sunset.

It is a little pricey, but the owners will do anything they can to help you with what you need. A highly recommended place if you are looking for rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank sparkybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews