We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A magical place in a stunning setting”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sam L
1 review
“A magical place in a stunning setting”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in June 2014

Had a wonderful time here with a group friends. The Glass House is a beautifully unique place to stay and you instantly feel a homely comfort. The locals are incredibly friendly and you will find some fantastic restaurants and bars in the nearby town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron B
1 review
“A Slice of Heaven!”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2014

This breathtaking stay was one I will never forget, Beautifully situated and a marvel of design.
Everything has been thought of when designing and building this place. Ticked every box for my holiday and more!
Absolutely can't wait to return and de-stress in the many chill out areas.
Couldn't recommend this place enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pure elegance and luxury.
Liked least: Coming home.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bubbafury
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute heaven on earth!”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

The pictures do not do this amazing place justice. We spent our days in the sun deciding whether to swim in one of the pools, chill in the jacuzzi or wander down to the private dock and jump directly into the ocean. The quaint town of kalkan is a 5 minute drive away, not that you really need to leave the house except to top up on awesome turkish kebabs to stick on the grill :) can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckycs
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Most beautiful house we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed with friends for a week and didn't want to leave! This house is beautiful - it honestly can't get much better. Every bedroom has its own stunning features, four post beds, mirrored furniture. I was lucky enough to stay on the ground floor bedroom which over looks the pool and sea. Perfect for big groups, very sociable areas, the huge outdoor dining area was our fav - we had many bbqs! Short walking distance to restaurants and the town is close with a lovely variety of bars and restaurants. We spent a day doing water sports (sea is crystal clear) highly advise and a stones throw away from the house!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lo16an
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lasting memories at this magical, private, high end luxury villa.”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

I'm so lucky to have visited The Glass House a number of times. My wife and I even arranged our pre wedding party there. The Glass House really raised the bar in my expectations of others villas. There just aren't that many out there that have this level of aminites, views, seclusion all in a luxury setting. The house it's self is amazingly fernished, the beach platform is now an essential part of my holiday checklist. If your looking for a place to chill with the kids in privacy with access to 2 pools this is it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia I
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most amazing villa, you really couldn't ask for anything more!”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here with my family in June 2015. Despite it's luxury surroundings, the house is very child friendly and my two year old had the time of his life swimming in both the pools and playing in the garden. The house is just as fun for adults and we spent our mornings water skiing off the private jetty (the water sports team would literally drive up to the jetty and pick us up, pretty amazing!), working out in the indoor air conditioned gym, relaxing by the two pools and enjoying many a bbq. Infact despite all the wonderful restaurants near by we found it very difficult to tear ourselves away from such an incredible villa. We even loved it so much we are returning to the Glass House again later this year, this time with an added addition of a new born!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful surrounding and welcoming atmosphere.
Liked least: can't say there is anything, it really is that great.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonhendri...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious, ultra-modern paradise overlooking the bay”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I stayed in The Glass House whilst attending a friend's wedding in 2014.

The Glass House exemplifies modern luxury in a beautiful, panoramic setting overlooking the bay. The house is a designer combination of cooling marbled tiles, great glass windows, contemporary angular furniture and decadent fabrics - all under the fierce Turkish sun - in which you can bake yourself all day beside the pool of your choosing.

The house has been built in multiple steps, perfectly complimenting the hillside in which it is set. On the upper level there's a crystal-clear infinity pool which tumbles down to the second tier; you can spend all day wallowing either in the upper or lower level pools, strolling the garden or relaxing on a sun lounger; and the outdoor jacuzzi is spot on for a drink in the early evening. We also found the perfect spot to practice yoga upstairs on the outdoor deck, where there is a 180° view of cloudless Turkish paradise. Long, gradual steps lead you down the hill to the jetty from which you can dive into the clear, warm water and swim for miles. Inside the house there are all the mod cons you could need including a modern, stylish kitchen, and many excellent beds and bathrooms.

Kalkan features a great many restaurants serving delicious food (great for meat eaters - we had excellent steaks and fish) as well as bars lining the harbour.

The Glass House is the perfect spot from which to explore this fabulous town - I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful swimming pools and jacuzzi.
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing