We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing week in a fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saturn Palace Resort
Ranked #9 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An amazing week in a fabulous hotel”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at what I can only describe as one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. We had a sea view Jacuzzi room which was huge with a balcony to match. The room had a kettle with tea, coffee which was replaced every day as was the drinks in the mini bar. every where in the hotel is spotless and the staff are so friendly and extra helpful. The animation team were funny and always stopping for a chat. We spent all our days at the pool with the slides and never needed to go for lunch once as the food was enough at the pool and beach bars. My favourite was the Turkish lady who made fresh pancakes both savoury and sweet from 11 to 4 every day. ( try the meat one its the best )
As with the previous reviews there is building work going on right next door and the noise did last till very late and for the first three days of our holiday did go on throu the night but after several complaints from our hotel they stopped working at night. This is not the fault of Saturn palace they were as annoyed as the guests. It didn't stop us from enjoying our holiday.
The hotel has a funfair at the front which is great. ( you don't even need kids to enjoy it, we had a ride on most of them)
Overall this is a fabulous hotel with great staff to match and would most certainly return.

Room Tip: Room tip, try the Jacuzzi rooms ( 107 ) they are well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shaz346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    138
    63
    16
    11
See reviews for
513
152
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Excellent hotel. Staff were friendly and work very hard to provide a good service. Entertainment crew were friendly and not at all pushy. Food was excellent, my children loved the outdoor grills. Ice cream and slushy was available all day (a must for children). First time I have travelled as a single adult and four children and this is a lovely hotel for families. I liked the fact that the fun fair was at the front of the hotel and away from the swimming pools (less noise). The aqua pools are a short walk away from the quite pool which is nice. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels. The hotel is very clean and lobby area has plenty of sofas. At lunch time pizzas and burgers were offered to guests on the beach and at around 2pm cocktails were served at the beach. My Children had a chocolate massage which they enjoyed and I had a Turkish peeling and foam massage, which I would recommend. In the indoor pool there is a steam room, Turkish bath and sauna which is included in the all inclusive as is room service. There is construction work going on in the hotel next door but I can't say I noticed it other than when walking from the aqua pool to the quite pool as it is well boarded up. Will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pixie402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our first time to Turkey, and the Saturn Palace treated us very well. Spotless hotel, and all staff were lovely and friendly (though some of them were clearly working 12+ hour days!) Our room was very nice, with a Jacuzzi (junior suite - well worth it!) The food selection was really extensive, with lots of fresh salads and fruit to round out the less healthy choices. Do try the Turkish specialties like the pides and doner, they're delicious!

The management was responsive (and in fact proactive - the customer service manager approached us by the pool to ask whether everything had been okay, and got on his radio immediately to rectify an issue we told him about!) I had a bit of an accident on the (very fast!!) waterslides, banging my head quite hard - I told the general manager about it and asked that there be someone at the top to explain to everyone how to go down safely (i.e. hands behind head) - and lo and behold, the next day there were TWO lifeguards up there! Top marks for that - it's a family-owned hotel, and their commitment really shows.

The ONLY thing that disappointed us was NOT the Saturn Palace's fault, but a huge let-down nevertheless... it turns out the hotel across the road is building a giant waterpark area DIRECTLY next to Saturn Palace - and I mean right up to the fenceline, all the way from the hotel to the beach! This meant construction noise just about everywhere from our room to the pool, which started at about 8am and sometimes went until 1am. These guys are on a mission to finish before summer, I think! Which is good if your booking is in May or later - I suspect they'll be done by then. But for us, it was not the best, and we saw no warning of it on any website we looked at before booking! Consider this your warning - if you're staying there soon, it's worth asking for a room on the other side of the hotel!

Overall, however, our stay was very enjoyable, relaxing and plenty of other kids for our 10-year-old to play with. Thanks, Saturn Palace, for a lovely holiday overall.

Room Tip: The junior suite was ideal for a family of 3 - we got a rollaway for our son, and it was a comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmandaHayes100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

First time going to Turkey and also 1st time going all inclusive,

on arrival, they had a slight confusion with our 2 rooms, which wasn't their fault.
so we checked in and was told to pop back later,

returned later, and was greeted by Ozay (guest relations) who showed up the snack area, as we were all tired and with hungry small kids.

we wasn't aware of the ala carte restaruant, until we saw it on the next day no one informed us about that or where the restaurant was located,

(maybe because the room confusion)

The hotel staff were really friendly to the kids and made us feel welcome,
the entertainment team were great and Cenk the waiter was the friendiest waiter there

the food was interesting in the evening the grilled foodoutside was tasty, different variety every night,
alot of waiters there cleaning up plates, but had to go to the bar to get our own drinks,
(the waiters were quite selective who they served)

breakfast got quite repetative, by the 3rd day I ended up having a omlette and bread,

ala carte was nice, we only managed to try the italian ala carte as Turkish was full.

the outdoor pools were quite cold, the indoor pool was quite cold too, but plenty of sunbeds around which was good.

the shows were ok. a different theme every night, only managed a few of them,

the snack bars were nice, donut things, ice creams, waffles.

the rooms were a bit on the small side, but were cleaned daily,

the beach was nice also with plenty of sunbeds.

alcohol was nice, beer on tab, and cocktails to choose from,

thats all the good things
------------------------------------------------------------------------

my room card key had so many problems, which was a pain in the bum.

the 1st day my card was working fine,
2nd day the battery ran on the lock,so the battery on the door was changed

later battery changed and door was working again.
later door wasn't working flashed 2 times, went to reception and they reprogram card and assured me it will work.

not working went up and down 3 times, no joy, the receceptist came up to check door, even his card wasnt working.

told to come back later as they neeeded to wait for technical service to reseolve issue.

later later later, they came and had to use 5 cards to reprogram the door.

card was working again. YAY!

next day went to breakfast, came back same issue.

this went on again and again, asked to change room, they told me to see what they could do.

was there for 10 days, 8 days we went up and down, then in the end techical service changed the door lock. and problems were fixed, they could of done that earlier to save me going up and down.

--------------------------------------------------------------------

I do recommend Saturn Palace, most of them hknew very little English, and their service was so so. when fixing errors. (Door)

would of gave them more stars, but that did ruin a bit of the holiday, especially when its late and kids wanted to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zerowing182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley Down, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Have been to several all inclusive hotels in Turkey - this was by far the Best - excellent layout with pool areas for couples, families and the beach as well. Arrived at 1 in the morning and were still given a welcome drink and food was available if we wanted. Staff and service were both excellent - a massive range of food on offer at all parts of the site at all times of the day and night. Hotel was clean and tidy throughout and all outside areas were kept to a high standard.
There is building work going on around the hotel, but it is boarded off and does NOT go on all night! The area IS being developed and the work has to be done at some time. We have never gone back to the same hotel twice, but may well revisit this one, as it was so good. Guest Relations Manager "Ozay" was extremely helpful, and answered all our queries. Overall a great holiday.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are the best as you get the sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was my first time to Turkey and was apprehensive, what a surprise couldn,t have asked for anything better, food was great, hotel was spotless and Turkish staff very helpful and friendly. We had a family room which felt like a hotel suite, with separate bedroom for kids which was great their room had fridge and tv as did ours the fridge was topped up everyday with beer, water, fanta, coke, sprite, iced tea. There are 2 restaurants in the morning the fresh orange is freshly squeezed and freshly made pancakes, no sausages or bacon but never missed these. You could eat 24 hours a day as room service is also included, there are 3 pool bars, one at the childrens pool area does baked potatoes, chicken on a spit, waffles, hot dogs, and the one at the beach serves hot food and freshly made doughnuts delicious. Always a bug bear is the rush to get a sunbed not a problem here they are everywhere and there is no need to reserve as there is plenty they also have big beds that are shaded with grass and have mattresses in so good for those that dont like the sun or for small children to sleep in while you are sunbathing. There was entertainment every night, there is a also a free fun fair with dodgems, and rides for all ages along with free popcorn, hotdogs and candy floss, I dont know how anyone could fault this hotel I wish I was still there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mojosglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We have just returned from our third trip to saturn palace, and I am so glad we returned. The hotel has had a few upgrades since our last visit including fun fair, new lounge chairs and bar area. I Cannot fault the hotel or it's staff at all, from the moment we arrived we were treated so well and made to feel very welcome. Guest services were happy to deal with any questions and queries immediately. Unfortunately the building work, which we were informed about before we went was much more extensive than we had anticipated, however it certainly didn't spoil our holiday and to be fair it was not the hotels fault that there was building work going on.
The pool areas, beach and restaurants were all very clean and well looked after and the quality of food was brilliant. There was always a wide choice of food on offer from early in the morning to very late at night plus free room service between midnight and 6am which my son was very excited to order after a late disco night!! The variety of drinks was good both alcoholic and soft drinks were available 24 hours a day. The entertainment staff were brilliant involving all children from all countries of which there was a large mixture including British, Dutch,German and Belgium they worked very hard throughout the day and into the night. As return visitors we were treated to gifts delivered to our room throughout the week including sparkling wine, cakes, fruit, flowers and food platters, it was unbelievable. Throughout the day around the pool staff bought around drinks, cocktails, food and snacks, really 1st class service.
One negative is the same as previous visits, air conditioning. In the rooms you have thermostatic controls, but you have no say on what temperature comes out of them. During our stay it was set to warm, so you couldn't chill your room for sleeping, which meant the door had to be left open so we heard the building noise. I accept it wasn't boiling hot but I certainly didn't want a hot bedroom. In previous visits it was set to cold but only turned on certain times of the day. If the management really want to compete with neighbouring 5star hotels they need to stop penny pinching in this way.
I am sure we will return to saturn palace again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fussyrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,042 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.8 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saturn Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saturn Palace Resort

Property: Saturn Palace Resort
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii Lara, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Antalya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saturn Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saturn Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saturn Palace Hotel Antalya
Hotel Saturn Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing