We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saturn Palace Resort
Ranked #10 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I enjoyed my stay here”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Location: First impressions of this hotel were "oh", I must admit, as the other hotels on the same road seemed much more grand. However, I was pleasantly surprised inside! The area in which this hotel is situated is pretty quiet. It's not far from the airport but it is a bit of a distance from the city so no walking to town there! There are a few shops on the same road as you walk past a few hotels which is good for those looking for a last minute souvenir or Turkish delight.

Food: I liked the food although after a few days it gets a little repetitive but there was a lot of choice and variety to suit everyone's individual taste buds. I went on an all-inclusive basis so yeah I ate my money's worth in food (I was at the cakes and biscuits almost all day!).

Staff: I think all the staff were very friendly although they cannot speak much English so communication can be a big problem if you don't know Turkish or German. This hotel does cater mostly for Germans and the only people from the UK staying at the hotel apart from us were a lovely elderly gentlemen and a couple from Scotland. I would not recommend that anyone goes on excursions with the hotel as it was really pricey and you can find people to take you to various sights for cheaper prices.

Rooms: The rooms were very clean and well lit. My view was not so fantastic as it looked out at the road but I'm sure the sea view rooms must be good.

Pools and Spas: There are two outdoor pools (one with slides but it's shut in winter) and an indoor pool. The hotel also has a sauna and steam room and you can find a sort of hairdresser/massage place too in the hotel but I do not think the price was worth it. One problem I had was with the showers in the pool changing rooms and the cleanliness of these changing rooms. Someone was sick in the sink and didn't even bother to clean up or call a cleaner to sort it out. One of the showers was broken which was frustrating as you have to wait as everyone jumps for the only one.

Overall, I did have a good time here but some aspects of the hotel could be improved.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Asma_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    147
    69
    16
    13
See reviews for
550
156
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Looked out of place next to all the amazing looking hotels surrounding it, the staff made us feel uncomfortable by making it difficult to communicate with us! We felt as if we shouldnt be there we were treated so rudely just because we were English it was terrible! The room was clean and the beds were okay but the food was just the same everyday and the bar was poorly stocked for children and the waiters wont leave you alone! One waiter rang up our room looking for my elder sister and wanted her to meet him outside the hotel at night, we reported it to the manager and they might as well have laughed at us, we didnt see him for a few days and they said they had fired him and then he came back! totally unprofessional! never going back again! The staff need to learn manners and they made us feel unwanted because we werent German they either gave us no attention or too much attention. Go by all means but if you have teenage daughters keep an eye on them!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 990Ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The hotel had great amenities, but that's about it! The bedrooms are compact but the beds are not comfortable. The food was average and a little repetitive. It definitely caters for the German Market as the staff could speak German but only 1% could speak English. Definitely wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Hotel is a middle sized family oriented hotel located about 300m from the beach. It caters to people who need peace and quiet on their holiday, but it offers some possibilities to teenagers too ( we have 2 sons 17 and 14 y.o.; e.g. discoteques, watter sports, wi-fi in lobby bar).
Hotel is the last of the chain of the hotels on the beach in Lara and thanks to this location the hotel guestes can get plenty of personal space on the beach. The beach was cleaned every morning. And the same goes for the hotel rooms.
The hotel offers nice courtesies - you can get cold towels during hot day, you get specials snakes and drinks.
The hotel is conected to the beach with nice "green walkway" decorated by flowers. In between the beach and the hotel there are couple swimming pools, one of them with tobogans.
The food was good in a form swedish tables.
The stuff was very nice and courtous. They didn´t husle bakshish.

At the end I would like to express my thanks to Front Office Manager A. Canak for making it possible to change room for our friends without probleme.

For us it was nice holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

First of all we had to wait for ages to get our rooms and the manager was very rude and didn't speak any english. It is a very small hotel but they have a lot of activities. I have been to a lot of 5 star hotels in Antalya and I have to say that this is not a "true" 5 star hotel. The food is average at best and you don't have many choices. Tables are few and you have to look a lot before you can find a table. The bar is very poorly stocked. they only had vodka, beer and a couple of cocktails. The rooms are small, but clean. The staff is friendly and the animation is great. I have to mention that unlike many other hotels in Lara like Kervansaray, Miracle, Kremlin or Titanic, this one is not full with Russians but with Germans. The pool is very small comparative with other hotels but it is enough. At the beach they have a plastic cover instead of umbrellas which is a positive aspect, but there aren't enough sunbating chairs. All in all it is a decent hotel, not the best in Lara but not the worst either.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sograd89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We have just returned from a week here and loved it all. Food, staff ,service etc all top rate.
There are many shops just down the road towards Antalya within easy walking or just walk on the sea shore and turn right a few hotels down. The hotel shop prices are ok as well.
My partner loved the Spa and the other hotel facilities were all very good.
Well done to the owners and staff...thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2710ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Went on a family holiday in June 2011. Stayed at the Saturn palace hotel.
Good first impressions, however had a slight issue over the rooms on days 1 which was resolved after a bit of messing about from the hotel end, however really only a minor issue. The hotel itself is well maintained and always clean, the food was varied and always had a choice, which is not always the case in some all inclusives. The animation team were quite good, but really helped entertain the kids, which is a bonus for us, as more time to relax.
The hotel guests are mainly German and dutch which is not an isssue to us, as the staff spoke good english as well.
Our kids loved the kids pool and slides which were well maintained, but other pools were available if you wanted a quiter time.
Thought this was a good hotel in Lara beach and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank huntersunited2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 230 in Antalya
2,200 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
3,371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.8 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#19 of 230 in Antalya
2,447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Wings Hotel
Royal Wings Hotel
#5 of 230 in Antalya
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saturn Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saturn Palace Resort

Property: Saturn Palace Resort
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii Lara, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Antalya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Saturn Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Saturn Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saturn Palace Hotel Antalya
Hotel Saturn Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing